$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
264 reviews
Great one night stay for concert

My family an I went to Boston for Garth Brooks concert. When i got there i got a free valet... See full review

  • Jordan K.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay See full review

  • Scottie Do
  • Mar 10, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Boston hotel offers modern amenities in the historic heart of Boston. Large windows offer spectacular views of the waterfront and the dome of the Massachusetts State House, allowing guests some of the city's best sights without having to leave their rooms. This hotel is conveniently connected to a Macy's department store, so visitors can do some shopping without having to wander too far away. Many of the city's finest attractions are actually within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency Boston. The hotel is big on pets and families, so feel free to bring the kids, both two- and four-legged.

Key facts

  • 502 guestrooms
  • 19 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 23 rooms
  • 22 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Gym
  • 1 restaurant
  • Gift shop
  • Free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and public areas
  • ATM and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed (under 50-pounds, fees may apply)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Boston offers a convenient base for your trip to Massachusetts' capital. Downtown Boston provides a wide selection of restaurants, shops, historic sites and other attractions. The shopping district, the theater district and the financial district are all within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency.

Hints and tips

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Deluxe
High floor room with City Views, with a king or 2 twin beds, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.5 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.7 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.5 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldwide Mom
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Nov 1, 2012

very good service and renovation

The attention was excellent, buffet quality really good and big excutive rooms. COnsdider upgrade to excutive within low costs. Near Theater district and downton by walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don´t miss Quincy market, gourmet food and unique shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jay
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

ugh

Yes the staff were friendly and the hotel nice and clean. The room service is insanely expensive as is the in hotel resterant so I suggest going out to eat somewhere else. My only complaints are don't ask about the pool, the woman I spoke to talked it ip A LOT so of course we had to check it out and well it was no where near she described, its a fine pool, nothing fancy like she had suggested, the elevators broke so to get anywhere you had to take the stairs for a bit. They were fixed a few hours later. Also the cable went out and when I called to ask they said its because of the weather someone is working on it now. I feel like if it wasn't one thing it was another!! I put that I wouldn't recommend this hotel to someone not because I truly wouldn't its more of a I might if someone asked but I wouldn't go out of my way to tell someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina V.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

It was overpriced.

Room was very small. I honestly don't thiunk I would go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joni H.
Business
LANDISVILLE
Feb 4, 2015

stuck in boston

the pool could be so much nicer. It was green tinted. No hint of chlorine. The ladders were very difficult to climb out of the piool. The ladder anchor sockets were loose and dangerous. I felt like I was bothering the concierge for information. The lounge and bar area seemed unorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jordan K.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Great one night stay for concert

My family an I went to Boston for Garth Brooks concert. When i got there i got a free valet voucher, upgraded to one of the newer rooms, and they added free wifi to the room. Checking in was very easy, VERY friendly staff here. The next morning I called down to the front desk to ask if I could check out and still use the garage while I walk around the city, they answered the phone "Mr. (My last name) good morning how may I help you?" It just felt great that they knew who was calling and sounded like they really cared for your needs. I packed my bags and went down to the valet and the valet guys took care of it. I dropped my bags with them and I was off walking in the city. I came back a few hours later and only took 5 minutes to get my truck. GREAT STAY, GREAT STAFF, I RECOMMEND THIS PLACE 100!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

UBER is a great taxi service..free app and your credit card is on the app and thats how you pay. You request what taxi you want and the picture of the driver and his car is on the app for you to see. He texts you letting you know he is on his way...the cars are usually all blacked out and bice cars, BMW, lexus, mercedes...great service! Download it! UBER! There in minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David P.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Good hotel, great location

We have stayed at this Hyatt several times and we love it. However, this time we were very disappointed to find the steam room removed from the pool facility. The hotel is also in the process of renovating, which is why we gave it three stars and not its normal four. The staff is fantastic though, from the valet, to check in and housekeeping. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DirtyMiss
Business
Portland, Maine
Nov 25, 2014

Did not meet expectations

I have stayed at many Hyatt's and I was extremely disappointed with this one. The room I reserved was wrong, so I had to wait and was not able to check-in upon my arrival. My bed needed to be flipped, rotated or replaced, I could feel the shape of every other person who had slept in it. There was a party going on across the hall from me, so like them...I was up all night AND to top it off, someone's key was programmed to my room because they let themselves in @ 9am. Not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up Chinatown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBBK
Business
Brooklyn
Nov 15, 2014

Well-located, great room service food, very outdated decor

The Hyatt is very well located for business travelers going to the financial district. As compared to other hotels on the higher end scale, the room decor is very outdated, perhaps late 90s, early 00s. Very clean though, which is probably more important. Looks like they are beginning renovations, but still a ways to go. Room service dinner was excellent. (Sam Adams Shrimp were awesome). Although the breakfast buffet was part of the room charge package, I would probably skip it the next time I'm there. Very friendly service though throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaz31
Business
London
Oct 9, 2014

great city centre hotel

Loved the friendly staff here, neatei facilities and very comfortable rooms, didn't like paying wifi charges much tho, and the configuration of the reception (on the third floor) was a bit confusing All in all though,a very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macys is a 5 minute walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic and Saroj
Business
London, England
Sep 16, 2014

Nice hotel at a nice price

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency during a 10 day stay in Boston. The rooms seemed a bit dated, however that wasn’t a problem for us. We were though given a 20th floor room, with an excellent view over the city. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, and location-wise it was near perfect, being between the major tourist places in the city, and not far from Downtown Crossing and South train stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladycat
Business
Toronto, Canada
Sep 14, 2014

A great place to stay in Boston

The hotel was perfectly located and convenient for a visit to the city. I loved the inside style of the hotel although it needs some renovation specially in the bathrooms. The staff was really nice and professional. I was sorry that the view of the city from the hotel was not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian neighbourhood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top