$258 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hotel Commonwealth

4 stars
View map of 500 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Commonwealth

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian K.
Friends
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Great hotel

Staff was all very nice and accommodating. They do a great job working with their customers to keep them happy. Location cannot be beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dPod
Couples
Greensboro, NC
Jan 3, 2014

New Years in Boston

My wife and I stayed here for a New Years trip. The hotel was fantastic. Clean, very luxurious, and the location was fabulous. The green line has a stop right under the hotel. From there you can get anywhere in the city relatively painlessly. The hotel also has three restaurants located in the hotel. All were good, though the one is more of a chill lounge (great for a late night stack and drink). We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimi I
Couples
Claremont NH
Jan 8, 2014

Great!

Absolutely loved it, perfect location! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We went to a show at HOB and it was right down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soxandpats1
Couples
boston, ma
Feb 17, 2014

great couples getaway

staff was very helpful, location is great. all 3 on -site restaurants were terrific. would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William and Mary Student
Single
Williamsburg, Virginia
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect hotel experience

Right from check-in, the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is a beautiful building, inside and out, as is the room where I stayed (a junior suite, only a minor upgrade from a standard room). It's conveniently located right next to Boston University (where I was visiting), the Kenmore T Station, and lots of shops on Commonwealth Avenue. The room was clean, comfortable, and very large for the price. Take it from an experienced traveler: this is absolutely the best hotel experience I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Kenmore Station is literally 50 feet from the hotel's door. Easy access to the entire city via the T is at any guest's fingertips.

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa Pro
Family
New Jersey
Apr 24, 2014

Yankee fans

This hotel could not have worked out any better for 2 Yankee fans in town for a baseball game. Everything was exceptional, especially the staff. I would recommend this hotel without any reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fenway Park

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paola83
Couples
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Oct 24, 2011

Great location

Staff members are great, always looking for ways to make your vacations more pleasant. The hotel has a great location, as it is near to train stations, and two blocks away from Fenway Park. In addition, the restaurants located at each side of the hotel have great menus and the option for late dinning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Empty Nesting Mom
Couples
Hudson Valley, New York
Nov 7, 2011

Best Hotel

From the doormen who tirelessly hailed cabs and opened doors with a smile, the friendly and efficient check in person, the sparkling lobby, elevators, and hallways, and our exquisite large room with the best amenities, this hotel offers it all with style and perfection. We would not hesitate staying here the next time we're in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bertucci's Restaurant is across the street from the Commonwealth, a 5 minute walk -- easy, affordable dinner.

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ern57
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Perfect to visit Boston University

Everyone is so friendly, you get the personal attention that you use to get in so many traditional hotels. WIFI is included in your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maill
Couples
western massachusetts
Mar 7, 2012

visit new grandchild at Beth Isreal Hosp

Wonderful hotel. Very clean, very comfortable room. Very helpful and pleasant staff., From hailing a cab to running to our car for a forgotten umbrella, the staff was exceptional. Have stayed in many hotels but this will be the one we go back too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top