$298 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hotel Commonwealth

4 stars
View map of 500 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Commonwealth

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 28, 2011

Boston Trip

Wonderful staff, scenic rooms, comfortable beds, clean facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to be close to Fenway, look no further! We could view the park from our hotel window. Two block walk to the park.

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kristineo
Business
east troy, wi
Jun 23, 2011

perfect location to Fenway Park

My husband & I stayed there because it was close to Fenway Park. From the second we arrived we had wonderful service. Everyone there was very nice & helpful. The room was beautiful & very clean. The restaurant connected with the hotel has incredible food. We will definitely stay there again when we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and son boston bound
Business
Alabama
Jun 7, 2011

very spacious room and bathroom

this was a trip for my son. he wanted to go to a red sox game so we chose hotel commonwealth because you could get a room with a view of fenway park. it was perfect! we loved everything about it, and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Apr 23, 2011

BOSTON

COLLEGE TOURING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sphui5
Business
los angeles, ca
Mar 9, 2011

WONDERFUL WEEKEND!!!

this hotel is awesome! everyone is so nice and the service was top-notched!!! they setup a crib for my daughter as well as always provided us everything else we needed to make our time in the hotel commonwealth very enjoyable. the location off kenmore makes this hotel one of the most convenient hotels we've ever stayed at. my wife loves the "fresh" products available and my daughter loved the teddy bear she was given. will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great location!

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 7, 2011

Not a great value, but a great hotel.

Make no bones about it, this place is expensive...on average you are probably going to pay about $30 or so more than you would at Back Bay...however, it's one of the only hotels in the city that has two queen beds, it is a better value that some of the other luxury brands in the city, and you cannot beat it's location...just above Kenmore station (literally...just above it), meaning it's a stone's throw away from Fenway Park. The room and bathroom is big, amble in size, and the beds are comfy...if you have the money to spend, this place is very highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are very close to Fenway, and Landsdowne street where they have recently opened a couple of clubs, a Lucky Strike, and a House of Blues.

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester NH
Jan 31, 2011

High Quality, Great Price

This is an outstanding hotel with a great service staff. Great location, close to citywide public transportation and other great dining experiencies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lykthzu
Business
north suburbs, chicago
Oct 31, 2010

great location for B U parents

every thing went very well. We did not have any special needs but were well taken care of. The room was lovely and spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

T stop is only a few steps away

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gig Harbor
Oct 10, 2010

great hotel, well located

very clean rooms, quiet, friendly staff, fitness center adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim BC Mom
Business
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Sep 28, 2010

Great location and great service

Easy to use the T-subway. Can get to the hotel from the airport using the T. Located right next to hotel. Newbury Street with great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Next to Fenway Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top