$278 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hotel Commonwealth

4 stars
View map of 500 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Commonwealth

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA RedSox Fan
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 8, 2012

RedSox Getaway

Awesome location for anyone looking to take in a true RedSox experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ World traveler
Business
Detroit MI
Nov 20, 2014

Great time in Boston!

This hotel was perfect for my short stay in Boston. Location is great!! Next to the subway station, no need to walk far (specially great for winter months). It’s one station down from Berkeley performance center where you can catch a concert, or two stations from the shopping center etc. I was able to go to Cambridge and Salem without any issue and fully utilized my time in Boston. Rooms are big, view is nice (especially if you are into baseball), Bathroom was really clean and all the staff was friendly. This hotel It’s a great option!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Berekely Performance Center is one subway station away, they have great shows and not expensive at all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oh Jugs
Business
NE Ohio
Nov 24, 2014

Outstanding service!

A first-rate hotel in nearly every respect. Convenient location for Boston U. access, complete with a nice selection of restaurants in the Kenmore Square area. But for us, the best feature was the staff. In a busy hotel, the front desk and concierge recognized us and provided personal service and advice that was most helpful. We would gladly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Island Creek Oyster Bar that is attached to the hotel. Outstanding raw shellfish menu - Be aware, it's upscale (but worth it).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian K.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Great hotel

Staff was all very nice and accommodating. They do a great job working with their customers to keep them happy. Location cannot be beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dPod
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jan 3, 2014

New Years in Boston

My wife and I stayed here for a New Years trip. The hotel was fantastic. Clean, very luxurious, and the location was fabulous. The green line has a stop right under the hotel. From there you can get anywhere in the city relatively painlessly. The hotel also has three restaurants located in the hotel. All were good, though the one is more of a chill lounge (great for a late night stack and drink). We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimi I
Business
Claremont NH
Jan 8, 2014

Great!

Absolutely loved it, perfect location! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We went to a show at HOB and it was right down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soxandpats1
Business
boston, ma
Feb 17, 2014

great couples getaway

staff was very helpful, location is great. all 3 on -site restaurants were terrific. would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William and Mary Student
Business
Williamsburg, Virginia
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect hotel experience

Right from check-in, the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is a beautiful building, inside and out, as is the room where I stayed (a junior suite, only a minor upgrade from a standard room). It's conveniently located right next to Boston University (where I was visiting), the Kenmore T Station, and lots of shops on Commonwealth Avenue. The room was clean, comfortable, and very large for the price. Take it from an experienced traveler: this is absolutely the best hotel experience I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Kenmore Station is literally 50 feet from the hotel's door. Easy access to the entire city via the T is at any guest's fingertips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa Pro
Business
New Jersey
Apr 24, 2014

Yankee fans

This hotel could not have worked out any better for 2 Yankee fans in town for a baseball game. Everything was exceptional, especially the staff. I would recommend this hotel without any reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fenway Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Jun 16, 2010

First Class

Perfect location...next to Fenway Park. Expensive, but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dido d
Business
Romania
Jun 29, 2011

holiday at commonwealth hotel

As a European traveler I found this hotel as an excellent choice to spend the time you have in Boston. It is in an excellent, quiet yet lively location. It is fairly close to the city center and for those who hate walking can get there by train or bus which can be taken from Kenmore station which is right in front of the hotel. The personnel is extremely helpful and I really enjoyed my stay there. I would recommend it for both pleasure and business occasions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very conveniently located to all convenience stores and to city center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top