Hotel Commonwealth ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$248
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Awesome hotel

Would recommend Thu, Jan 17, 2013
Stayed at his hotel for one night. Very convenient location, right next to Boston University

| New York Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

One of the best

Would recommend Sun, Jan 13, 2013
Nice, clean and comfy, great staff and good restaurant. One of the best hotels as far as comfort and style. The restaurant is more casual than we expected which is fine 90% of the time, however this was a special celebration for us and we found the menu a bit simple and the acoustic and music too load. Not a complaint just a comment for someone looking for more of an intimate fine dining experience. Location is fine. We would come back to both hotel and restaurant

| MA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Classy and Comfortable. A Tad Stuffy

Would recommend Fri, Oct 5, 2012
Gorgeous building and fabulous room. Parking was $42 a night which is outrageous. Staff were friendly and a tad cool, not overly helpful and seemed bothered by simple questions. HOWEVER, this was a lovely, relaxing, elegant hotel and super location.

Shopping hint

Newberry Street is just plain fun!

| Seattle Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great first trip to boston!!

Would recommend Mon, Sep 17, 2012
we arrived before noon and thought we'd had to drop our stuff at the bell desk and start our day without having checked in...but upon arriving, the front desk staff quickly found us a room, and got us in without any issues. the concierge was super helpful with directions and what to do. we had forgotten our toothbrushes and after calling the front desk, the housekeeping staff delivered within 10 minutes!!!! the view was great...even though i'm a die hard yankees fan, the view of fenway was definitely nice. the Green T stop is right next door to the hotel, for the added convenience of travel around the city. we're definitely staying here next time we find ourselves in the area!!

| NYC L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Our favorite in Boston

Would recommend Wed, Aug 22, 2012
My husband and I have stayed at the Hotel Commonwealth a couple times now and have enjoyed it thoroughly both times. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. In a world where customer service is often a thing of the past, the Hotel Commonwealth does it well! The restaurants connected to the hotel are all excellent and they will assist you with reservations. In addition, the bar below the hotel was full one night, but we were able to get drinks to bring back up to our room to enjoy. The hotel is just a few blocks away from Newbury St. and lots of great shopping. This time around we had a few snafus with our room--the desk chair was ripped and the stuff was coming out a bit, and the ipod/radio remote system was not identifying our ipods. We did alert the staff about this and I'm sure they will be fixed. Overall, though, great stay both times!

| Burlington, VT Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great trip!

Would recommend Sun, Aug 19, 2012
In Boston with wife to attend Bruce Springsteen concert. Hotel is very short walk to Fenway Park. Location couldn't be better for any event at Fenway. Also the MTA stop is literally next door. A convenient, fast, and inexpensive way to get around Boston. We used it to zip to the Freedom Trail, waterfront, JFK Library and Museum, Boston College, etc. Neighborhood has many nice sidewalk cafe's, nightclubs, and we felt safe walking around in the evening. We loved the hotel and staff were great too. Value? We were pleased with the room rate during our week stay except for the night of the concert during which the price doubled. Such is life - supply and demand. Would stay there again.

| Chico, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

RedSox Getaway

Would recommend Wed, Aug 8, 2012
Awesome location for anyone looking to take in a true RedSox experience!

| Los Angeles, CA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect for a luxurious stay near Fenway

Would recommend Fri, Jun 1, 2012
I can see why they have the number 1 rating. We simply have no complaints whatsoever. We would gladly stay there again.

Attractions

Short walk to Fenway.

| Knoxville, TN Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location for Fenway and shopping

Would recommend Fri, May 25, 2012
For our first overnight stay in Boston, this was a good choice. The rooms were immaculate and updated. The staff was very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The attached restaurant, Eastern Standard was very good. The proximity to Fenway Park was awesome for baseball fans and the walk to Newbury St. for shopping and dining was ideal. Our only complaint was the view of I-90 from our room. Fenway was in the backdrop, but so was the traffic.

Attractions

If it is your first trip to Boston, walk over to Fenway and take the Old Time Trolley Tour.

| Westchester County,NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Red Sox visit

Would recommend Mon, May 14, 2012
Excellent location when staying over following a Red Sox game, loved Zinga! Great shopping location. Pricey, though, no in room coffee.

| NH Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5