$252 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hotel Commonwealth

4 stars
View map of 500 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Commonwealth

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomaswhi61
Business
Kildare Ireland
Dec 10, 2013

have a nice stay

when in Boston why not stay at the Hotel Commomwealth, for location it is fantastic, Kenmore subway stop is directly outside the front door giving you 10 minutes to Park street on Boston Common. Rooms are beautiful and spacious, staff from Jeff the concierge to Tim the Bellboy? and the reception staff made us feel welcome from the time the taxi from the airport stopped outside the door. If your a sports fan, Fenway park is right behind the hotel. Well worth the time to check this hotel out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential and Copley square centres are within a 10min walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Howard st
Business
Los Angeles. CA
Oct 22, 2013

Howard Steinberg

I was not happy. I was bumped from the Commonwealth to the Lenox. Small rooms in need of upgrades. Paint peeling from furniture. Bathroom way too small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orangemax
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Oct 8, 2013

Boston

Great Hotel Clean Perfect central location Walk to Fenway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
primaveras
Business
connecticut
Aug 19, 2013

Our New Go-to Hotel in Boston

We were greeted with a big hello and "Welcome to Boston!" as we got out of our car and the valet rushed up to meet us. At check-in we were asked if wanted to upgrade to a junior suite for a small fee, we agreed, accepted our glasses of champagne and headed up to our room. The room was generous in size considering we were in the middle of Boston where hotel rooms are typically smaller. We had a pleasant view looking out on Commonwealth Avenue, the room had a beautiful new bathroom, mini bar, and comfy bed. The staff was outstanding in every encounter. I feel like we found our new go-to hotel in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Fenway for a Redsox game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vitus
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 18, 2013

Loved it!

The staff are so friendly and helpful. We loved the room, it was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Excellent location to restaurants and public transportation and Fenway Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Island Creek Oyster Bar is one of the best restaurants in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another good day
Business
New York State
May 11, 2013

Boston Strong

Great Kenmore Square location, across from T Station and Fenway. Attentive doormen who always welcomed us back, overnight valet parking ($43.00 US for overnight) with quick turn around time at check out and helpful local directions. Upgraded to junior suite by friendly front desk staff, room was attractive, clean and quiet even on 2nd floor facing busy Commonwealth Ave. Ate at newest Legal Seafood Harborside - great food and service in noisy festive setting with spectacular waterfront views. We will definitely return to this hotel as we have found a great home base in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Isabelle Stewart Gardner Museum and Boston Museum of Fine Arts within walking distance of hotel through beautiful park in full Spring bloom of early May.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patriots Day Travelers
Business
Boston, Mass
Apr 17, 2013

exceptional staff and location

We chose the commonwealth due to its reputation and location and we were not disappointed. We were looking forward to a Boston getaway over Patriots Day - attending the Red Sox game and cheering on our friends for the Boston marathon. The Commonwealth was the perfect location. Our beautiful room overlooked the race course at the 25 mile mark. We had an exceptional dinner at Eastern Standard -one of the restaurants at the hotel as well as coffee and cinnamon rolls to go in the morning. When the horrible events of the day unfolded, the hotel became a safe refuge for many runners who were stranded and the service & care extended by the hotel staff was admirable. Our trip was cut short by the events of the day, but I look forward to returning under happier circumstances in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjanice
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 11, 2013

Terrific hotel

The hotel was beautiful, very large rooms and wonderful staff. The doorman called us by name each time we entered the building and everyone was eager to help. The restaurant was excellent. The only thing lacking was an in room coffee machine. When we mentioned it on checkout they said you can call down for a Keurig, but they would put it on our profile and there would be one in the room when we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Fish is a terrific seafood restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples weekend away
Business
NC
Mar 8, 2013

Business

Very nice, clean, comfortable...perfect for business travel. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Fenway Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Commonwealth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trish S.
Business
Norfolk
Feb 25, 2013

Amazing Stay!

Made our anniversary a very special night! Very comfortable and the staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All 3 restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top