$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Hotel 140

3 stars
View map of 140 Clarendon St, Boston, MA 2116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 140

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 140

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe McFlow
Business
Lafayette, IN
Jul 13, 2009

Great location, decent price

The lobby was better than I thought it would be. The rooms were very clean and nice, but quite small. No frills. Hotel is located is right next to the T and in the heart of activity; excellent location! Got a great price, so really, no compaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 140

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dutch lady
Business
New York
Nov 16, 2009

great location and price

I only stayed 1 night at the hotel. Arrived late and had to leave for a meeting early in the morning. The staff was very friendly and helpfull,the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. If I have to go to Boston again I would definitly come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 140

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Craigster
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 19, 2010

Good Night

Everything was great once I was in the Hotel. The only thing I feel that would have bettered my experience is if you received some warning of where to park. They have you park in a garage next to the hotel and you dont have the slightest Idea of where to park. Also there was nothing that stated your hotel was here other than the address.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

It is right next to the train station that goes right to TD bank North Garden for a fair rate.

Review of Hotel 140

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new years in Boston
Business
New Hampshire
Jan 3, 2010

Hotel 140

The hotel is located in a great area of Boston and was within a walking, or short cab ride, distance from anywhere you need to go in the city. The employees at the hotel were always friendly and helpful. The room was perfect size for a couple, and it was very clean. I would definitely go back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 140

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krzz83
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 25, 2010

Convenient and affordable in Boston

I was disappointed only in the fact that I called ahead and was told that the rooms had mini fridges in them, only to arrive and see that I did not have one in my room. [...] Finally, on the day I checked out, my key card stopped working before the official check out time and I had to get it reactivated at the front desk, which was inconvenient as I was leaving.Other than those problems, I found the hotel location to be convenient and the price very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 140

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

a value hotel

It was a great price for the location, but the trade-off is obvious when you walk into a dormitory-like room(except very clean, tidy, and odorless). The parking was about $14 for 24 hours and was just a little bit down the street from the hotel on the same side (right-hand) as the hotel. You won't find a hotel sign; instead, look for the YWCA sign and it's in the same building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trinity Church

Review of Hotel 140

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry the Traveller
Business
Washington, D.C.
Apr 6, 2009

Just right.

Exactly what one needs for a business trip to Boston. Right in Copley Square...easy to hail a cab and T-accessable. Very nice and knowledgable staff. Room was quite small (not much bigger than the bed) but it was very clean and tidy (I had a great view of the Hancock building). Several dinner and cocktail options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk North, South or West (not much to the East).

Review of Hotel 140

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Derry , NH
Jul 19, 2009

Anniversity nite

Nacy went out of her way to make sure we had the best experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sage's Mordern Italian Rest . on Washington St.

Review of Hotel 140

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San German, PR
Jul 19, 2009

Some good things, some bad things

Great location, close to T subway and restaurants on Boylston St. 10 min. walk to Boston common and Newbury St. I didn't like that for breakfast you only get to choose two items, and the selection menu is wayyy limited. In the positive side, security is great, and the rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boylston St. restaurants

Review of Hotel 140

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Coast
Sep 9, 2009

Nice Hotel!

Great location. Right downtown. Parking is validated. Good size room. Nice amenities for the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top