Holiday Inn Express & Suites BOSTON GARDEN

3 stars
280 FRIEND STREET, BOSTON, MA 02114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
Perfect location

A location next to the Boston Garden and just a few minutes from downtown Boston at a very... See full review

  • wild man
  • May 9, 2014
Bawstin strong

We were here for a weekend and it was a great time. The room was impeccable, it was close to the... See full review

  • azncasdBeachy keen
  • Feb 25, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Boston Garden The hotel is located across from North Station and the TD Bank Garden making it the closest hotel to the Garden, home to both the Boston Celtics and the Bruins. Boston is a walking city and the hotel is central to all the historic neighborhoods and attractions you want to visit. Business and government travelers appreciate that the hotel is near the financial center, all government buildings, JFK Building, the GSA or Tip O'Neill Building, Massachusetts General Hospital, Spaulding Rehabilitation Center, Massachusetts Eye Ear, and only 3 miles from Logan Airport (BOS). Boston is home of many of the world's finest colleges and the hotel is located within minutes of many of them; Harvard, Yale, Cambridge, MIT, Boston College to name a few. Leisure travelers visiting Boston the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden provides easy access to Faneuil Hall, Paul Reveres house and Boston Harbor. Our location in historic downtown Boston makes it easy to follow the Freedom Trail or to tour one of the many world-class museums in Boston. With many great restaurants and attractions also in easy reach this hotel in Boston's North End is an ideal location for your next visit. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden has an unbeatable location with off-site parking for guests and complimentary hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness center & business center and wireless Internet access.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

42.3649 -71.0614
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites BOSTON GARDEN

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BOSTON GARDEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford Ct/Springfi, CT
Sep 16, 2007

Great for Price

We stayed in a very nice room for a low price. This was the cheapest price for a night in Boston our particular weekend, and we stayed in a really nice room. There was a king size bed and a kitchenette, couch and cot. Very comfortable. The continential breakfast was very good too. I would reccomend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are bars, little italy in the north end and quincy market all within a few minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BOSTON GARDEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cousin n niece Paula
Business
Burlington Jct., MO
Oct 9, 2012

Boston family fun!

We had a good stay at this hotel! It was close to the trolley pick up, several good pubs AND had a great breakfast! I use a wheel chair and everyon was helpful! The elevater was a challnge to get into, but we made it after lifting me around.to fit. Wehad to ask for wash cloths and they were brought up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy was much closer than we thought. Sadly, we discovered this when we were checking out...This Sports bar was a block away from this hotel in the picture below.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BOSTON GARDEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victac
Business
Tucson Arizona
Dec 23, 2012

Great!

Right next to td garden and the hall! Great location for tourist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BOSTON GARDEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lala g 1
Business
Farmingdale, ME, USA
Dec 23, 2012

Boston garden hotel

Was very pleased with hotel very convenient to everything !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The greatest bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BOSTON GARDEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
azncasdBeachy keen
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 25, 2014

Bawstin strong

We were here for a weekend and it was a great time. The room was impeccable, it was close to the gahdin, train line and other fun stuff. Beware though, the noise from the street can sometimes be heard in your room. But i didnt care because i was drunk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BOSTON GARDEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wild man
Business
Greenwood, IN
May 9, 2014

Perfect location

A location next to the Boston Garden and just a few minutes from downtown Boston at a very reasonable price. Great room, price and location giving a perfect comination to visit Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North End Italian dining is fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BOSTON GARDEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Mar 30, 2011

Boston Garden trip

Everything was absolutely excellent Went to Boston to see the Bruins Hotel was literally across the street from Boston Garden Everyone was super friendly and helpful Amazing room with a great HOT breakfast in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston Garden and local bars close by Excellent pizza joint across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BOSTON GARDEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris K
Business
Portland, ME
Feb 25, 2010

Could not be more convienent for events

We stayed at the hotel for The JOhn Mayer concert. The room was small but just fine for a couple, and we liked that it was very modern and updated. Very clean and had good accomadations. If you are attending an event at the Garden, it could not be more perfect. It is just acrossed the street. We could rest right up until show time and crash immediately after because it was so close. If you wanted to go out after there were plenty of bars and food spots near by. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was decent as well. The only negative is that there is no parking. You have to find your own overnight parking or have them valet park for you at an additional $35 dollars! Then again, event and overnight parking is gonna set you back at least 25 bucks anyway.. so if it's for an event, it's great.. if it's for more than one night, you might pay a hefty price for parking. Overall.. good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boston Beerworks on the next street over.. Canal st. had really amazing food and great beer. Would definitely recommend the blueberry beer with real maine blueberries in it! Yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BOSTON GARDEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn the College Dad
Business
NJ
Oct 18, 2012

Close to downtown

Affordable, clean, continental breakfast all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites BOSTON GARDEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaylynn10
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 2, 2012

Great Location

This was our second stay here. It's close to the subway and train station. During this stay we realized everything was in walking distance. Learn something about the city with every stay. Staff is super nice and helpful. Our flight wasn't leaving until 7pm and the hotel held our bags in a locked closet while went spent the day in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top