$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

3 stars
View map of 69 Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ninchi
Business
Nj
May 16, 2013

Will stay again

We only stayed one night but the room was clean, breakfast was very nice w lots of choices. Check in and out was 5 mins total for both...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPNOLE92
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Apr 16, 2013

Coffee Show At Boston Convention Center

Had a shuttle service every half hour to the Convention Center. A $5.00 Shuttle to the airport. Can't beat that. Breakfast was fine. I enjoyed the Biscuits and Gravy, Sausage, Fresh Pancakes. Rooms Clean with a choice of soft or firm pillows. Target, Home Depot, BestBuy, Applebee's and Olive Garden walking distance for food and supply emergencies. Great staff. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Barking Crab Restaurant. Tourist spot, but cool décor. Food wasn't bad. Naked Lobstah Roll. Hot in drawn butter. Good choice of wines also.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunnybird
Business
phila., pa
Apr 14, 2013

Great location

We started staying here when our son was in college. The location and free parking are great. The staff are always nice. You pay more for the location than the amenities but it's always clean and taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L' Matadore
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 8, 2013

Good deal

I stayed with a few friends at this Holiday Inn Express, we were doing stuff in Boston so the accessibility to the T was very important for us. Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially when it came checking in a few of us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deacon rich
Business
maine
Dec 24, 2012

park and fly

It had everything weneeded in a compact space. And the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is 10 minutes away.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikecd234
Business
michigan
Dec 4, 2012

reasonable price, close to T

We were in Boston for a ballgame. We wanted to do it as cheaply and comfortably as possible. This hotel fit the bill nicely. We had four adults staying in a room...2 full size beds, one bathroom. The room was a decent size, we were a little on top of eachother, but we were mainly using the room to sleep and shower. It's a short walk, maybe 3 blocks to the nearest T station. They have a shuttle that will take you to and from the station if you don't feel like walking. Target and various other mainstream shopping is a few blocks in the other direction, if you need to pick up something. And from a driving perspective, it's in the perfect location. It's outside of downtown, literally right off a freeway exit. The road it sits on runs along side the freeway, and is not busy. We never heard freeway noise in the room either. Instead of navigating downtown's narrow, busy streets you can stay here and take the T two stops to downtown. Much easier and cheaper....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flight J
Business
New York, NY
Oct 17, 2012

Exceeding Expectation

It's a very pleasant stay there, with free shuttle service to nearby subway station and airport, free wifi in the room and even free breakfast! Rooms are kept very clean everyday, and staff very friendly and helpful! Will definitely choose it again the next time visit Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristi Traveling Mom
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 6, 2012

Close to Cruise Pier

Our party was leaving on a cruise and needed a hotel close to the pier. This hotel had a van that picked us up within 5 minutes of getting to the Coutesy Shuttle location. The hotel is right by a shopping center where we picked up wine and essentials for our trip at Target. There were also several good chain restaurants where we ate lunch and dinner. The next day we got up early and met a hop on hop off trolly outside our hotel door and toured Boston. It was a great and easy way to see the city. The next day we purchased a $5 ticket for a shuttle ride to the cruise terminal. The hotel room was neat and clean and very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable with wonderful soft linens. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our specific needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leokind
Business
Albany
Sep 17, 2012

Great hotel

Good breakfast, nice location and comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glofran
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Sep 13, 2012

Positive experience

For the most part this was a comfortable, pleasant place to stay. My only criticism was that housekeeping did not leave enough hand towels and face cloths, and too many bath towels (???). I had to ask for face cloths after we were there for 2 days (we stayed a week) and then a housekeeping staff member also brought me more bath towels along with 2 face cloths.! I realize there is a language barrier but . . . Finally, I just used bath towels in place of hand towels. More laundry for them but I guess they don't care. (I realize this is a minor detail to some but very annoying to me.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall directly behind hotel--Applebee's, Olive Garden, Panera Bread, and Target! Very convenient.

Back to menu Return to top