$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

4 stars
89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
Mare22

Beds to small. Rooms need upgrading. Staff excellent See full review

  • Mare22
  • May 26, 2014
Great location and staff

A few blocks from the T. Staff are all helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. A tad expensive but... See full review

  • Anjtx
  • Oct 22, 2013
Old-world charm and elegance meets modern Four-Diamond service

Built in the 1920s as the city's first Art Deco skyscraper and recently undergoing a complete $10 million renovation, the Hilton Boston Financial District offers an enchanting blend of the old and the new. Winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award year after year, the hotel greets guests with an intimate lobby featuring the rich woods, brick, and brass of its 1920s beginnings, while offering state-of-the-art amenities and facilities in all public areas. The fully equipped business center and impressive selection of three boardrooms and 15 meeting rooms caters to the needs of business travelers. The hotel's ideal location is steps away from the dining and shopping options of the waterfront. The hotel is close to the city's many historical and cultural attractions, offering leisure travelers the perfect base from which to explore the beautiful city of Boston.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Ideal financial district location; a block from waterfront dining and shopping; less than a mile from the convention center

  • Fitness center; full service business center with Internet (fees apply); 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with rooms seating 150

  • New American cuisine at Chef Julia Brant's Caliterra Restaurant; cocktails at Caliterra Lounge; private dining at The Wine Room

Hilton Boston Downtown/Financial District Rooms

The Hilton Boston Financial District offers guests a large choice of spacious guestrooms and suites. Units feature high ceilings with crown moldings; elegant, period-style furnishings; and modern amenities, which convey the old-meets-new aesthetic that guests find in the hotel's public spaces. All guestrooms feature lovely views of the city from large windows that feature blackout curtains. Suites have separate seating areas. Guests in all accommodations will enjoy a 27-inch or larger LDC cable television; a large work desk with adjustable lamp and an ergonomically designed chair; and an en suite bathroom with walk-in shower, massaging showerhead, and complimentary Crabtree and Evelyn bath amenities. Room service is available 24 hours daily; all rooms and suites feature high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). The Hilton Boston Financial District is a pet-friendly facility (fees apply) and is 100% non-smoking.

Things To Do:
  • New England Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Faneuil Hall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Paul Revere House (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Boston Common (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Boston Public Garden (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • USS Constitution Museum (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3572 -71.0522
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 2.50, MI, SW; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 60.00, MI, NE; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 53.00, MI, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sue4
Danbury, CT
Jul 11, 2013

Not what we expected

Disappointing. Upon check-in we asked for directions to a nearby restaurant and how to get to the fireworks. The young lady said she was new to the area & didn't know. No luck at the information desk as it was empty. The room was a little cramped. The bathroom sink faucet leaked and the drain in the shower didn't work. Great bartender. Unfortunately, won't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Oyster House is a must if you are in Boston.

Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington RI
Jul 31, 2009

I am not happy with the Hilton Boston!!!

An emergency came up and I was unable to attend a seminar schedule for last week. The hotel would not help me with a refund or better yet a credit to use for another date. I used Orbitz to book the hotel which I will never do again. Neither Orbitz or the hotel would help me out. Long story short, I had to pay the $700 charge and I never used the room. I will never use Orbitz or stay at a Hilton again. I can't believe a big hotel chain couldn't give me a break!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World Traveler28
MD
Mar 9, 2014

terrible

The staff at this hotel is very rude and has no knowledge of the area. I do not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington RI
Jul 31, 2009

I am not happy with the Hilton Boston!!!

An emergency came up and I was unable to attend a seminar schedule for last week. The hotel would not help me with a refund or better yet a credit to use for another date. I used Orbitz to book the hotel which I will never do again. Neither Orbitz or the hotel would help me out. Long story short, I had to pay the $700 charge and I never used the room. I will never use Orbitz or stay at a Hilton again. I can't believe a big hotel chain couldn't give me a break!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jun 24, 2011

Not the best

We visited on one of the hottest and most humid days of the year. Unfortunately their air conditioning was not up to dealing with this. Despite having the thermostat set to it's lowest I couldn't get more than a weak pant out of the AC vent. At breakfast they had a staff change in the middle which resulted in the omelet we ordered taking over 30 minutes to turn up. I had finished my breakfast by the time my girlfriends turned up. The ice machine on my floor was broken. Having raised these issues directly with Hilton they offered a free breakfast if we stay there again, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jun 24, 2011

Not the best

We visited on one of the hottest and most humid days of the year. Unfortunately their air conditioning was not up to dealing with this. Despite having the thermostat set to it's lowest I couldn't get more than a weak pant out of the AC vent. At breakfast they had a staff change in the middle which resulted in the omelet we ordered taking over 30 minutes to turn up. I had finished my breakfast by the time my girlfriends turned up. The ice machine on my floor was broken. Having raised these issues directly with Hilton they offered a free breakfast if we stay there again, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
edge state
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Disappointing

The hotel was disappointing. This was my worst Hilton experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrGutts
Atlanta, GA
Mar 14, 2011

Just Meh

Hotel was not that impressive, my personal experience listed as follows. 1) Toilet was broke. 2) Shower never got above Luke warm. 3) Bathroom sink handled leaked. 4) And my tv picture in my room looked like it was from the 80's with all the fuzz on the screen. 5) And the bed was not great. 6) Food was ok, but good god it was expensive as hell. I had way better food in Europe based hotels for half of what I paid for in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in Boston you can just about walk to.

Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ESTILL SPRINGS, TN
Oct 11, 2009

REALLY DISAPPOINTED

TOOK THE FREEDOM WALK, ATE IN ITALIAN SECTION OF TOWN. DISAPPOINTED IN TROLLYS.THEY WERE IN THE MIDDLE OF REMODELING. WISH I KNEW THAT BEFORE WE MADE RESERVATIONS.THERE WERE NO BATHROBES AS ADVERTISED IN THE DESCRITION. THIS IS THE 3RD SURVEY I'VE TAKEN. YOU 10% OFF IS FOR TRAVEL BETWEEN MAY 2009 AND OCT 30, 2009. THIS IS ALREADY OCT 11!!! I'M DISAPPOINTED IN THIS 10% DEAL. IT NO DEAL FOR ME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

ALOT OF ITALIAN RESTAURANTS

Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MAC
LONDON
Jul 9, 2011

NOT FOUR-DIAMONDS SERVICE...........!!!

JUST NOT UP TO THE STANDARD EXPECTED FOR TOP DOLLAR HOTELS. Leaky taps in the bathroom, the sink plunger did not work, the TV was antiquated and not tuned in, despite requests to be fixed. Very noisy ice machine, like having the builders in! No concierge lounge, front desk manager not very hospitable or sympathetic to my complaints. We also had a theft from the room, resolved by a refund of one nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the trolley, hop on hop off, plus discount tickets. take the cruise around the bay, do the Aquarium, take the special lunch deal at the top of the Prudential building, cheaper than buying tickets for the Skywalk.

Back to menu Return to top