$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

4 stars
89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
63 reviews
Mare22

Beds to small. Rooms need upgrading. Staff excellent See full review

  • Mare22
  • May 26, 2014
Great location and staff

A few blocks from the T. Staff are all helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. A tad expensive but... See full review

  • Anjtx
  • Oct 22, 2013
Old-world charm and elegance meets modern Four-Diamond service

Built in the 1920s as the city's first Art Deco skyscraper and recently undergoing a complete $10 million renovation, the Hilton Boston Financial District offers an enchanting blend of the old and the new. Winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award year after year, the hotel greets guests with an intimate lobby featuring the rich woods, brick, and brass of its 1920s beginnings, while offering state-of-the-art amenities and facilities in all public areas. The fully equipped business center and impressive selection of three boardrooms and 15 meeting rooms caters to the needs of business travelers. The hotel's ideal location is steps away from the dining and shopping options of the waterfront. The hotel is close to the city's many historical and cultural attractions, offering leisure travelers the perfect base from which to explore the beautiful city of Boston.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Ideal financial district location; a block from waterfront dining and shopping; less than a mile from the convention center

  • Fitness center; full service business center with Internet (fees apply); 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with rooms seating 150

  • New American cuisine at Chef Julia Brant's Caliterra Restaurant; cocktails at Caliterra Lounge; private dining at The Wine Room

Hilton Boston Downtown/Financial District Rooms

The Hilton Boston Financial District offers guests a large choice of spacious guestrooms and suites. Units feature high ceilings with crown moldings; elegant, period-style furnishings; and modern amenities, which convey the old-meets-new aesthetic that guests find in the hotel's public spaces. All guestrooms feature lovely views of the city from large windows that feature blackout curtains. Suites have separate seating areas. Guests in all accommodations will enjoy a 27-inch or larger LDC cable television; a large work desk with adjustable lamp and an ergonomically designed chair; and an en suite bathroom with walk-in shower, massaging showerhead, and complimentary Crabtree and Evelyn bath amenities. Room service is available 24 hours daily; all rooms and suites feature high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). The Hilton Boston Financial District is a pet-friendly facility (fees apply) and is 100% non-smoking.

Things To Do:
  • New England Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Faneuil Hall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Paul Revere House (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Boston Common (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Boston Public Garden (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • USS Constitution Museum (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.8 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
docsteve
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 13, 2009

Excellent Business Hotel

i was there on business and it was a great location for me. The hotel was clean. The only problem that I encountered was that the phone messaging system had a malfunction and it erased my messages and that two of the lights had bulbs that did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dwyer
Business
North Tonawanda, New York
Aug 2, 2009

My Favorite...

Nice and close to Faneull Hall. Plenty of Pubs close by. Walking distance to anywhere you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneuell Hall across the street and over one block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington RI
Jul 31, 2009

I am not happy with the Hilton Boston!!!

An emergency came up and I was unable to attend a seminar schedule for last week. The hotel would not help me with a refund or better yet a credit to use for another date. I used Orbitz to book the hotel which I will never do again. Neither Orbitz or the hotel would help me out. Long story short, I had to pay the $700 charge and I never used the room. I will never use Orbitz or stay at a Hilton again. I can't believe a big hotel chain couldn't give me a break!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Jun 23, 2009

The Big City with the Small Town feel

Hotel was just OK for a four star rating. Its kind of tucked into a back street away from the action. Rooms are clean. Our room on the 14th floor had a lot of pelicans outside of our widows that kept us awake. Staff is OK. There is only one choice for eating at the hotel but there are numerous places to eat within a 10 block radius. Close to Quincy Marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Old Town Trolley tour as early as you can it takes you to all the historical places, but you have to get an early start or do it over to days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Paul Jones
Business
New Jersey
May 28, 2009

Boston's Best

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yarmouth, ME
May 11, 2009

Small room but clean

The hotel was very clean but the rooms are very small. You know the room is small when you can open the door, brush your teeth and close the window all from laying in bed. The location is excellent. You are two blocks from Quincy market, four blocks from the North End and very close to the Aquarium. My wife and I enjoyed walking around Fanueil Hall and eating at our favourite restaurant, Houston's. Houston's is a great people watching spot for happy hour and the food is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We liked walking to Quincy market in the morning to eat breakfeast and grabbing a cup of coffee at Starbucks! Breakfeast and coffee was about $25 for two people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BerkleeDad
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 10, 2009

First Class with one exception

We came to attend our daughter's graduation from Berklee. The hotel, the room, the restaurant, and the service, especially our concierge, Willie, were all top drawer. It is simply incomprehensible, however, that in this day and age, we are expected to pay (and pay dearly!) for internet service. When I mentioned this to the desk clerk, he basically told me that none of the hotels in the Financial District offered free internet because their research showed that they didn't need to. I say, step up and go the extra mile!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mr. Dooley's Irish Pub for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 25, 2009

great hotel!

perfect location, friendly, helpful staff! Close to all major attractions, as well as public transportation. would definitely stay here again when I return to Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fl trvlr
Business
northern florida
Apr 22, 2009

nice place for business traveler

nice,convienient and well appointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

little Italy,GREAT food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 2, 2008

Very family friendly

The Hilton Boston Financial District was a very nice and clean Hotel with a very friendly atmosphere. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. The Hotel is situated close to everything in dowtown Boston within walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and stores. My wife and I would recommend the Hilton to anyone and will probably without a doubt return again for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy Market Place and Fanuel Hall with many shops and restaurants only a couple blocks in one direction and Boston Harbor one Block in the other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top