$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

4 stars
View map of 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 5, 2009

Financial Services Travel? This is it.

If you are traveling for business in the financial services world, this is your spot. It is located in the center of the finance district with everything within walking distance. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dooley's. Maybe it is not the coolest place to the locals, but it seemed to be a great, authentic Irish pub. Great Food. Nice folks. Cold Beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 1, 2009

Location, location, location. Really.

LOCATION: SOO happy we chose this location over Double Tree or Holiday Inn Express (other similiar priced options)...perfect location for visiting all the great sites in the area...by foot. SAFE neighborhood! COMFORT: No issues with noise from hotel construction. Some noise if you open the window. Beds were twin, not queen, but we were fine with it (not worth the hassle). Clean, comfortable room. Heat was weird...too hot or too cold. Thermostat didn't seem to work right. EXTRAS: As a leisure traveler, I found the extras to be ridiculously expensive. $15 for internet, even worse if you want to use their business center ($10 for 10 minutes!!). Restaurant is over-priced (North End is a 10-15 minut walk, worth it!!) Didn't end up using the gym because we did so much walking, but it has more machines than most hotels--not ideal for solo women travelers as it's in the basement of the hotel. Found annoying you cannot go up the stairs--walked up to our floor (11) and found we could not get in!! WEEKEND: Others mentioned area restaurants are closed and it's overall quieter on weekends...this is true, but not bad since you're so close to lots of places that ARE open...just not necessarily within one block walking distance. Don't let this deter you! OVERALL: staff is friendly and helpful and it was a good stay. Just more expensive ammentities and no refrigerator/microwave (took the drinks out of the mini-fridge to use for my stuff). I would go back if I had a good price. Would not book on 3rd party as you don't get the hotel points...found out after I booked. Awesome. =) Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy Market is maybe 5-10 minute walk. North End is not much farther...another 5-10. You really can't go wrong at any of them! Houstons (next to Quincy Market) was amazingly delish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granger, IN
Oct 18, 2009

great location

walked the town and took in the sites (freedom trail) trip was sort because it was business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

allow more time than you think alot to see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ESTILL SPRINGS, TN
Oct 11, 2009

REALLY DISAPPOINTED

TOOK THE FREEDOM WALK, ATE IN ITALIAN SECTION OF TOWN. DISAPPOINTED IN TROLLYS.THEY WERE IN THE MIDDLE OF REMODELING. WISH I KNEW THAT BEFORE WE MADE RESERVATIONS.THERE WERE NO BATHROBES AS ADVERTISED IN THE DESCRITION. THIS IS THE 3RD SURVEY I'VE TAKEN. YOU 10% OFF IS FOR TRAVEL BETWEEN MAY 2009 AND OCT 30, 2009. THIS IS ALREADY OCT 11!!! I'M DISAPPOINTED IN THIS 10% DEAL. IT NO DEAL FOR ME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

ALOT OF ITALIAN RESTAURANTS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Oct 4, 2009

great location

great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie - Southern Lady
Business
Michie, TN
Sep 10, 2009

Very nice place to stay. Great area.

My stay was very satisfying. No complaints. Very friendly and helpful staff. Especially with directions. Very clean rooms. First time in Boston and I really enjoyed the location of this hotel. Felt very safe and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincey Market is great. Copely Mall is also a great high end shopping. Only passed by on trolley but wished I had stopped and looked around. Quincey Market has pretty much everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
docsteve
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 13, 2009

Excellent Business Hotel

i was there on business and it was a great location for me. The hotel was clean. The only problem that I encountered was that the phone messaging system had a malfunction and it erased my messages and that two of the lights had bulbs that did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dwyer
Business
North Tonawanda, New York
Aug 2, 2009

My Favorite...

Nice and close to Faneull Hall. Plenty of Pubs close by. Walking distance to anywhere you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneuell Hall across the street and over one block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington RI
Jul 31, 2009

I am not happy with the Hilton Boston!!!

An emergency came up and I was unable to attend a seminar schedule for last week. The hotel would not help me with a refund or better yet a credit to use for another date. I used Orbitz to book the hotel which I will never do again. Neither Orbitz or the hotel would help me out. Long story short, I had to pay the $700 charge and I never used the room. I will never use Orbitz or stay at a Hilton again. I can't believe a big hotel chain couldn't give me a break!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Jun 23, 2009

The Big City with the Small Town feel

Hotel was just OK for a four star rating. Its kind of tucked into a back street away from the action. Rooms are clean. Our room on the 14th floor had a lot of pelicans outside of our widows that kept us awake. Staff is OK. There is only one choice for eating at the hotel but there are numerous places to eat within a 10 block radius. Close to Quincy Marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Old Town Trolley tour as early as you can it takes you to all the historical places, but you have to get an early start or do it over to days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top