$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

4 stars
View map of 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mare22
Business
ny
May 26, 2014

Mare22

Beds to small. Rooms need upgrading. Staff excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayla RN
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 10, 2014

Perfect location

This hotel was the perfect location for a fun night out in Boston. It is within walking distance of a lot of great bars/restaurants in the area as well as Faneuil Hall Marketplace. The room was comfortable and clean. We will definitely be staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneuil Hall has a great nightlife scene. This hotel is within walking distance so you do not have to worry about cab fares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World Traveler28
Business
MD
Mar 9, 2014

terrible

The staff at this hotel is very rude and has no knowledge of the area. I do not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anjtx
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2013

Great location and staff

A few blocks from the T. Staff are all helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. A tad expensive but all hotels in Boston are overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy market has good food options and is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sue4
Business
Danbury, CT
Jul 11, 2013

Not what we expected

Disappointing. Upon check-in we asked for directions to a nearby restaurant and how to get to the fireworks. The young lady said she was new to the area & didn't know. No luck at the information desk as it was empty. The room was a little cramped. The bathroom sink faucet leaked and the drain in the shower didn't work. Great bartender. Unfortunately, won't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Oyster House is a must if you are in Boston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meaghan Alexandra
Business
Walpole, MA
Jun 23, 2013

Loved it!

My friend and I stayed for just one night as a last minute resort and we both were very pleased. The room was beautiful and very clean. I loved how nice and clean the bathroom was. The hotel is located in a perfect spot for anyone wanting to experience Boston. Not to mention the price of the hotel room was very reasonable :) xoxo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bars on Milk Street ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short stay SWE
Business
Sweden
Jun 18, 2013

1 night stay

Positives: comfortable bed, friendly staff at the front desk. Negatives: overpricy breakfast with dry bread and too little staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PContinental
Business
Plymouth, ma
Mar 30, 2013

An overnight in the city

Great hotel and even better staff. They were kind and accomodating. The only issue was that it was loud in the morning due to vacuuming outside of our room. The location was excellent and everything was walkable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a cab anywhere. You can either walk to everything or just take the T.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
edge state
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Disappointing

The hotel was disappointing. This was my worst Hilton experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LtheH
Business
Cape Cod, MA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great location

My daughter & I stayed here for the second time on our annual birthday weekend in the city. We love the location - easy to walk to restaurants, Fanuel Hall, and the T. Our room was an over-sized accessible corner room. Beds are very comfortable. Concierge was knowledgeable and friendly. We had dinner the 1st night at the hotel (under renovations)- good meal for fixed price, with excellent service. Continental breakfast was comped for birthday - more than adequate - fresh fruit, pastries, and cold cereal. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parked at municipal lot on Devonshire - $30 for the weekend. Saved $96 + tip over hotel valet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top