$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lubbock, Texas
Jul 5, 2010

Good location

The hotel and it's employees were great. Parking cost to much and the pool being in the YMCA was not what we expected. The hotel menu was very small making us have to go out to eat every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't plan on eating in this hotel as their menu is very small with very few selections

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston, MA
Jun 2, 2009

Better than expected

I enjoyed the hotel. It is in Chinatown, but very close to theater dist. The room and overall appearance of the hotel was much better than expected. I would recommend this hotel. It lacks the fanciness of a 4 star hotel, but it is quite, clean, and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
sao lourenco, brazil
Jun 12, 2011

Fantastic

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Duo
Friends
Victoria BC
Jul 20, 2009

A good deal.

This hotel was fine for the dollars spend. It was not spectacular, but for location, cleanliness, ease of movement, very close to the subway, it was well worth the dollars spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy subway pass. It will make everything very easy from the hotel.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Newport Beach, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Good location for the price

The front desk staff was friendly but they first tried to put me in a room I was uncomfortable with. I was at first given a ground floor handicapped room with a large conference room attached & two courtyard doors. Since I was traveling alone, I found all the space and doors a little creepy. So I went back to front desk and asked to be moved to a more appropriate room and was immediately accomodated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rovnerisky
Couples
South Burlington, VT
Sep 20, 2011

No frills, but super location

My wife and I stayed on Friday, Saturday nights for our anniversary weekend. The two major complaints I have are that parking was provided only as valet for $40/night (I parked 2.5 blocks down the street at city of Boston lot for $20/night), and that there was no complimentary breakfast. The restaurant seemed to have been placed on site only as an afterthought, and never seemed to have any patrons in it. Good things were the location, which is right next to Chinatown/Theatre district and is only ~15 min from center-city, the staff, who were extremely friendly and helpful, and the room itself which was reasonably spacious, with a large bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kammy44
Friends
Rochester, NY
Jan 3, 2014

Good Expirience

Except the fee for internet in your room and the empty refrigerator every thing was good. The price was reasonable, it also has a fitness center and pool. The place is close to subway station there you can go wherever around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum of Science + New England Aquarium

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbkoll
Couples
NH
Jan 19, 2014

easy for evening of theater

We came down from NH to see a show at Boston Opera House and it worked out perfectly to stay here for the night. Staff was exceptionally friendly, it set the tone for a really nice getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daeby
Couples
Portsmouth NH
Feb 17, 2014

Super Valentine Weekend

Great people, quiet hotel and easy access to anything Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelbug2
Family
Seattle, WA
Mar 17, 2014

Relaxing stay and great location

We found a great deal for two rooms at this hotel which isn't easy to do in Boston. The rooms are comfortable, however the bathrooms are small. My only complaints are you have to pay for wifi which is ridiculous and parking was $42!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

located in the theater district and only a few blocks from Boston Commons.

Back to menu Return to top