DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$139
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Hotel Amenities and Location

Would recommend Fri, Aug 8, 2014
The staff were very friendly and very helpful. One black/grey mark they wanted to charge me for a meal I had not partaken of, but they quickly took that off my bill and all was well. On arrival the person checking us in, asked that we checked out to please request a bill, even if we had not used/bought anything and I am so grateful that he mentioned that. (I would have checked it anyway, but it was a nice polite notification) We were visiting Boston sightseeing and the Hotel was next to Tufts Medical Centre T Station (MBTA), which we used everyday; so location was almost perfect. Boston Common and Public Gardens were just around the corner (almost). We were able to buy a Charlie one Week Ticket which we used to get to Salem, Lexington/Concord,JFK Library - the ticket covered the buses too! We travel to many cities and countries and have seen many standards of hotels! My biggest demand is that the bedroom/bathroom are sanitary and clean, which I had no complaints about in Boston. (Bath was old but was very clean). For the price I paid I think that it was good value for money, and excellent service by all staff members. I certainly think the Hotel Chain has trained ALL its staff well.

Dining

With the T stations everywhere and the hotel only one minute away from one, everything is reachable within minutes.

| Houston, Tx Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great stay in Boston

Would recommend Mon, Jul 14, 2014
Great beds and linens! A great staff that stored our luggage and gave us a better room. We were gone much of the time during the day sightseeing. Rode the hop on hop off trolley which was a couple blocks from the hotel. There is a Starbucks attached as breakfast is not included. You can use the YMCA attached to the hotel.

| Ankeny, Iowa Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Needs that special something indeed

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
The hotel was average in quality and a short walk from downtown attractions. The only parking option was through valet, which was expensive. So it was ok, but we'll probably stay somewhere else next time.

| Colorado Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Perfect for a business trip

Would recommend Sun, Jun 22, 2014
The hotel was very well located, in Boston Downtown. Very close to Boston Commons and other amenities. The room was very big and clean! The bed was amazing! Only thing that didn't like was Internet since it is not free in the rooms. Besides that, amazing hotel!

| QUITO, ECUADOR Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

enjoy!

Would recommend Thu, Jun 19, 2014
I stayed with my family and I enyoyed this hotel. Clean, comfort, attractive!!!

| california Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great experience!

Would recommend Mon, Apr 28, 2014
The service was exceptional - delightful stay! The room was so comfortable and the view was great. Maid service hospitality was also exceptional. The only suggestion I would make is that the WIFI service be provided to guests free of charge - not just in the lobby area. It was time-consuming and frustrating to learn that the WIFI service had to be paid for by the day. Other than that, I have no complaints. Having a Starbucks at the hotel was also great!

| Haddonfield, NJ Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

biz trip

Would not recommend Sat, Mar 22, 2014
access to YMCA was nice, the desk and chair for working was awful

| NYC Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Relaxing stay and great location

Would recommend Mon, Mar 17, 2014
We found a great deal for two rooms at this hotel which isn't easy to do in Boston. The rooms are comfortable, however the bathrooms are small. My only complaints are you have to pay for wifi which is ridiculous and parking was $42!!!!!

Attractions

located in the theater district and only a few blocks from Boston Commons.

| Seattle, WA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Boston getaway

Would recommend Fri, Mar 7, 2014
The location is excellent, next to the Transit station. Making it very easy to get around Boston and to see the Historic sites all over the city!

| Minneapolis, Minnesota Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Super Valentine Weekend

Would recommend Mon, Feb 17, 2014
Great people, quiet hotel and easy access to anything Boston.

| Portsmouth NH Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5