$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

3 stars
821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
227 reviews
Great experience!

The service was exceptional - delightful stay! The room was so comfortable and the view was great.... See full review

  • CinderMom
  • Apr 28, 2014
Comfortable Room

The room was really cozy. I would def recommend it. See full review

  • Fiona Best
  • Mar 13, 2014
Our Boston Downtown hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston – Downtown is located in the heart of Boston's Theatre District next to the New England Medical Center ‘T’ station – only six stops or 4.5 miles to Logan International (BOS) Airport. Feel welcomed as you enter our feng shui-designed Boston downtown hotel and enjoy warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival.Enjoy our Boston hotel accommodations offering all of the amenities you expect when traveling. Stay connected in your room or over pastries at our on-site Starbucks®, with WiFi access throughout the hotel. Spacious superior rooms feature pull-out sofa beds—ideal for families.Enjoy specialties of Boston and beyond at Wisteria Restaurant and Bar. Choose from a seasonal menu with signature local dishes such as New England clam chowder.Ideal for small to medium-sized groups, our hotel in downtown Boston offers over 4,000 sq. ft. of indoor and outdoor function space. Formerly the prestigious Don Bosco School, our historic building offers meeting facilities on the doorstep of Tufts Medical Center and businesses such as Gillette, John Hancock and KPMG. The outdoor Courtyard is a perfect venue to network and celebrate with up to 300 guests while enjoying Boston’s spring and summer seasons.Enjoy complimentary access to the adjoining YMCA fitness facility. Swim laps in the indoor pool, work out on contemporary weight and cardio equipment, and join in a fitness class, including aerobics, spinni

Hotel Map

42.3488 -71.0647
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, E; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 53.00, MI, N; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 60.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.2 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highway Man
Salisbury, MD
Jun 9, 2009

Good place to stay

I found the entire staff friendly and helpful. I wish that the room had a chair or seat besides the desk chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are all types of restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauggi
Business
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Nov 21, 2010

Quiet rooms in great location!

I attended a conference at the Haynes Conference Center and could avoid the big hotels around that location through booking at the Doubletree. I took the orange subway and could exit right next to the hotel, which was clean, quiet, with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is not on the bed-bug list!

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Piracicaba-SP Brazil
Feb 1, 2011

It´s a good option Doubletree Hotel

Everything was good during our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 4, 2011

good location, value

Staff was friendly and helpful, no problem getting toothbrushes when we forgot ours. Complimentary cookies at check in were nice. Parking is either valet or you can park in a garage on Tremont street behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk for a few bars, but Jacob Wirth Co. is a good spot for German beers with a wide variety to choose from.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gypsy Jane
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2010

Good location and friendly staff

This hotel was clean, comfortable and well situated for touring Boston. The staff at this hotel--as at other Doubletree hotels where I have stayed--is very intent upon doing a good job and is very accommodating. Even when there were minor glitches (a phone not working) they rectified the problem quickly and gave a little bonus (a Starbucks coupon) as an apology. They also called to see how the stay was going and if there was anything they could do to make it more enjoyable. The breakfast buffet is very overpriced and the nearby restaurant options appeared limited (McDonald's, Dunkin Donuts). But otherwise the stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
worcester, ma
Feb 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The location is great if you are going into the city to see a show or take in some fine dining. Access to a number of T-stops, as well as walking distance to China Town. The room was well kept and gym access was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hong Kong, Cambridge.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
May 19, 2011

Great Location ! Great People !

First vacation without kids in 15years ! The Hotel was very nice.Loved the King size bed ! Would have been great if we could have used the pool & whirlpool after sight seeing all day, but that is my only complaint about the place. The staff were so awesome and friendly, they really made us feel welcome. When we go back to Boston, they will be our first choice. They are within walking distance of so many of the sights. WAY TO GO DOUBLETREE !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley. So worth the money.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Aug 8, 2011

A Real Deal

So convenient!! Literally just steps to the subway stop, and only minutes to walk the few blocks to Boston Common. We continued walking through the Public Garden, up Newberry Street and into Copley Plaza. Had lunch and explored the Trinity Church then went two clocks over to the Prudential and took in the SkyWalk and hopped on the Duck Tour. At the end of a long, hot, and fabulous day we got a cab for $8 back to the hotel. Cool to have Chinatown and the theater district outside our door. We walked around the corner Thursday to have a great dinner at the legendary Jabob Wirth's --- complete with early evening entertainment. The Doubletree staff were the best. Never met a friendlier, more efficient front desk crew. The concierge worked around our tight schedule and booked all our activities in a flash. The delicious and ample breakfast was so professionally served---Hats off to Juan, Shao, and all. The Doubletree satisfied all our travel needs and left a great impression on us all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stamford, CT
Aug 8, 2011

Great stay, convenient location

The hotel was in a great spot. We were able to jump on the orange line or green line to get where ever we needed to go. The room was also huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
May 19, 2011

Great Location ! Great People !

First vacation without kids in 15years ! The Hotel was very nice.Loved the King size bed ! Would have been great if we could have used the pool & whirlpool after sight seeing all day, but that is my only complaint about the place. The staff were so awesome and friendly, they really made us feel welcome. When we go back to Boston, they will be our first choice. They are within walking distance of so many of the sights. WAY TO GO DOUBLETREE !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley. So worth the money.

Back to menu Return to top