$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 4, 2011

good location, value

Staff was friendly and helpful, no problem getting toothbrushes when we forgot ours. Complimentary cookies at check in were nice. Parking is either valet or you can park in a garage on Tremont street behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk for a few bars, but Jacob Wirth Co. is a good spot for German beers with a wide variety to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babbibatinn
Business
Reykjavik, Iceland
Apr 7, 2011

Great location

The main reason, for me choosing that hotel, was the location. I only stayed there for a few hours and wanted to explore the city on foot. It was a nice and clean hotel and most of the staff was very helpful. It would have been nice to have a free internet. I payed 25$ + tips for the taxi to the Logan Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 20, 2011

Double Tree worth the value.

We were greeted right when we arrived by the Valet who was very nice. The bellhop was very professional. The front desk got us our room ahead of normal check in hour. Fresh cookies when we checked in. room was very nice. The free buffet breakfast was very comforting. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 6, 2010

overall great hotel

very friendly and helpful staff; extremely clean room, very comfortable bed not the best location, but not too bad. close to the commons and T stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston Commons- hang out and relax on a nice day or night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Folly
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 3, 2009

Boston's my kind of town

The Double Tree Hotel was in a great location. We took the subway, bus, or taxi our whole time we were in town. Visited Harvard, Natural Museum of History, Cheers, Newberry Street, The Prudential Building. We took a day and visited Faneuil Park too boot! The weather took a turn for the worst the day before we left. Luckily, we are troopers and continued on. Being this was our 2nd time out, previous trips had better weather, so weather being what it is, didn't really hamper our overall trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit China Town and try the cuisine. It's awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 3, 2009

Close to subway

Clean, we were able to check in early after getting off a red-eye flight- always a huge plus. Concierge was not very helpful or knowledgeable. Located within walking distance of some good Chinatown restaurants and subway station, which we found through our guidebook not the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford, CT
Aug 8, 2011

Great stay, convenient location

The hotel was in a great spot. We were able to jump on the orange line or green line to get where ever we needed to go. The room was also huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown
Jun 13, 2008

nothing great

Just average. Disapointed for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty to see if you go for a walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Feb 23, 2010

Don't bring your car

Helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Jul 25, 2011

Bois in Boston

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was more than delightful and accommodating. Unknown to us, upon letting the front desk know it was my husband and I's wedding trip we were sent a complimentary bottle of wine and cheese tray on our first night. We were both really impressed with overall quality and the concierge helpfully recommended an amazing restaurant at the top of Boston (Top of the Hub), to eat at after our marriage. Overall great experience and we would definitely stay there again. Robert Bundrick, M.H.R., L.P.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top