DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

3 stars
821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
227 reviews
Great experience!

The service was exceptional - delightful stay! The room was so comfortable and the view was great.... See full review

  • CinderMom
  • Apr 28, 2014
Comfortable Room

The room was really cozy. I would def recommend it. See full review

  • Fiona Best
  • Mar 13, 2014
Our Boston Downtown hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston – Downtown is located in the heart of Boston's Theatre District next to the New England Medical Center ‘T’ station – only six stops or 4.5 miles to Logan International (BOS) Airport. Feel welcomed as you enter our feng shui-designed Boston downtown hotel and enjoy warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival.Enjoy our Boston hotel accommodations offering all of the amenities you expect when traveling. Stay connected in your room or over pastries at our on-site Starbucks®, with WiFi access throughout the hotel. Spacious superior rooms feature pull-out sofa beds—ideal for families.Enjoy specialties of Boston and beyond at Wisteria Restaurant and Bar. Choose from a seasonal menu with signature local dishes such as New England clam chowder.Ideal for small to medium-sized groups, our hotel in downtown Boston offers over 4,000 sq. ft. of indoor and outdoor function space. Formerly the prestigious Don Bosco School, our historic building offers meeting facilities on the doorstep of Tufts Medical Center and businesses such as Gillette, John Hancock and KPMG. The outdoor Courtyard is a perfect venue to network and celebrate with up to 300 guests while enjoying Boston’s spring and summer seasons.Enjoy complimentary access to the adjoining YMCA fitness facility. Swim laps in the indoor pool, work out on contemporary weight and cardio equipment, and join in a fitness class, including aerobics, spinni

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

42.3488 -71.0647
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, E; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 53.00, MI, N; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 60.00, MI, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.2 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Aug 8, 2011

A Real Deal

So convenient!! Literally just steps to the subway stop, and only minutes to walk the few blocks to Boston Common. We continued walking through the Public Garden, up Newberry Street and into Copley Plaza. Had lunch and explored the Trinity Church then went two clocks over to the Prudential and took in the SkyWalk and hopped on the Duck Tour. At the end of a long, hot, and fabulous day we got a cab for $8 back to the hotel. Cool to have Chinatown and the theater district outside our door. We walked around the corner Thursday to have a great dinner at the legendary Jabob Wirth's --- complete with early evening entertainment. The Doubletree staff were the best. Never met a friendlier, more efficient front desk crew. The concierge worked around our tight schedule and booked all our activities in a flash. The delicious and ample breakfast was so professionally served---Hats off to Juan, Shao, and all. The Doubletree satisfied all our travel needs and left a great impression on us all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stamford, CT
Aug 8, 2011

Great stay, convenient location

The hotel was in a great spot. We were able to jump on the orange line or green line to get where ever we needed to go. The room was also huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Aug 3, 2011

An acceptable stay

We stayed in Boston for one night and found ourselves nicely in the middle of town. It was an easy walk to the T line and everything from there was quick. The buffet breakfast was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the T to and from the airport for just $2 per person each way. An easy way to save on cab fares and it only took about 30 minutes.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Aug 3, 2011

An acceptable stay

We stayed in Boston for one night and found ourselves nicely in the middle of town. It was an easy walk to the T line and everything from there was quick. The buffet breakfast was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the T to and from the airport for just $2 per person each way. An easy way to save on cab fares and it only took about 30 minutes.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norman, OK
Jul 25, 2011

Bois in Boston

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was more than delightful and accommodating. Unknown to us, upon letting the front desk know it was my husband and I's wedding trip we were sent a complimentary bottle of wine and cheese tray on our first night. We were both really impressed with overall quality and the concierge helpfully recommended an amazing restaurant at the top of Boston (Top of the Hub), to eat at after our marriage. Overall great experience and we would definitely stay there again. Robert Bundrick, M.H.R., L.P.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norman, OK
Jul 25, 2011

Bois in Boston

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was more than delightful and accommodating. Unknown to us, upon letting the front desk know it was my husband and I's wedding trip we were sent a complimentary bottle of wine and cheese tray on our first night. We were both really impressed with overall quality and the concierge helpfully recommended an amazing restaurant at the top of Boston (Top of the Hub), to eat at after our marriage. Overall great experience and we would definitely stay there again. Robert Bundrick, M.H.R., L.P.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
leland nc
Jul 20, 2011

great location

great room for good price comfortable bed all that was missing was a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 20, 2011

Double Tree worth the value.

We were greeted right when we arrived by the Valet who was very nice. The bellhop was very professional. The front desk got us our room ahead of normal check in hour. Fresh cookies when we checked in. room was very nice. The free buffet breakfast was very comforting. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
leland nc
Jul 20, 2011

great location

great room for good price comfortable bed all that was missing was a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 20, 2011

Double Tree worth the value.

We were greeted right when we arrived by the Valet who was very nice. The bellhop was very professional. The front desk got us our room ahead of normal check in hour. Fresh cookies when we checked in. room was very nice. The free buffet breakfast was very comforting. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top