$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Benjamin
Dallas Tx
Jul 30, 2013

Great location

First time to Boston , the hotel is centrally located so easy to get around from this area . I would definitely recommend this location. You also have access to the YMCA , I'm big into fitness and didn't waste anytime getting to the gym or having to find a gym. Theres a Starbucks in the lobby for all you caffeine fans :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So easy to get around from this location...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pogostick906
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Great Hotel for the price!

I was very pleased with this hotel. It was easy to check in and they gave us great cookies when checking in! They were very helpful when I forgot my toothbrush. They also gave us more cookies when we asked on the evening of the second day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We enjoyed the comedy at the Improv Asylum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ive
Business
Springfield, NJ
Feb 6, 2012

Nothing Great Here

The hotel is pretty basic. It is right next to a train line which was cool but besides that its in a pretty basic area. I'll prob stay somewhere else next time I visit Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jnrn
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Very convenient to the hospital

We chose this hotel because it was very close to Tuft's University. If anyone is doing business with the hospital this is the best location to stay. The only down side with this hotel is there is no complimentary breakfast in the morning and no free wi-fi in the room. No indoor pool in the hotel. Starbuck's is in the lobby!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herry L
Business
Brisbane QLD, Australia
Feb 4, 2012

One of the most comfortable hotels I ever stayed

The staffs are friendly, the room was neat and tidy and spacious, plus the free hot cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristynmarie
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 25, 2012

decent experience

it was good for the price, parking was a bit ridiculous, $40 per night for the valet. Rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jnrn
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Great Location to everywhere

The hotel location was right in the middle of all conveniences. The bus and train were a step away from the hotel. There was no free internet connection in the room, but they had a business center where 4 computers were available for guest use and it was very convenient. No free continental breakfast was offered. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and there was a small coffee machine and refrigerator in the room. No safe in the room. Overall,I would go back to this hotel and I would recommend it highly. Oh, there's a Starbuck's coffee shop in the lobby for you Starbuck lover, but it's not open past 5:30p on weekdays:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance and the mass transit is at your door step so no need to rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Business Traveler
Business
Iowa, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Pretty Good Place

Parking a little expensive, but the room was comfortable. Food was good, but they don't tell you there is an 18% gratuity added to roomservice unless you read the booklet first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BosSports
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Downtown Boston Weekend Getaway

Great location to T, hotel was perfect location downtown yet affordable. Made it easy to get all around the city for a quick weekend getaway to catch some Boston sports.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMM attendee
Business
Colorado
Jan 8, 2012

Boston for a conference

The staff was extremely helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The Hynes Convention Center was not as close as advertised (I thought we could walk, but not easily or quickly) and a cab cost between 9 and 11 dollars each way. The T was very convenient to this property and we utilized it often during our stay. Overall A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the T

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kristynmarie
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Decent spur of the moment decision

Our stay was a spur of the moment decision, It was one of the less pricier places we were able to find in the area, being that it was a holiday weekend. I was pleased that the rate on NYE wasnt outrageous. My only complaint is the $40 a night parking fee .. which you pretty much have to pay being that the meters have limits. Also, when we were ready to check out I called downstairs to see if I could get a cart so I could bring down all the luggage. The lady at the desk told me they were too busy and that I would just have to make a few trips to carry it all down. First time Ive ever heard that before... All in all it was a decent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top