$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

3 stars
821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
228 reviews
Great stay in Boston

Great beds and linens! A great staff that stored our luggage and gave us a better room. We were... See full review

  • Agneau
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great experience!

The service was exceptional - delightful stay! The room was so comfortable and the view was great.... See full review

  • CinderMom
  • Apr 28, 2014
Our Boston Downtown hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston – Downtown is located in the heart of Boston's Theatre District next to the New England Medical Center ‘T’ station – only six stops or 4.5 miles to Logan International (BOS) Airport. Feel welcomed as you enter our feng shui-designed Boston downtown hotel and enjoy warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival.Enjoy our Boston hotel accommodations offering all of the amenities you expect when traveling. Stay connected in your room or over pastries at our on-site Starbucks®, with WiFi access throughout the hotel. Spacious superior rooms feature pull-out sofa beds—ideal for families.Enjoy specialties of Boston and beyond at Wisteria Restaurant and Bar. Choose from a seasonal menu with signature local dishes such as New England clam chowder.Ideal for small to medium-sized groups, our hotel in downtown Boston offers over 4,000 sq. ft. of indoor and outdoor function space. Formerly the prestigious Don Bosco School, our historic building offers meeting facilities on the doorstep of Tufts Medical Center and businesses such as Gillette, John Hancock and KPMG. The outdoor Courtyard is a perfect venue to network and celebrate with up to 300 guests while enjoying Boston’s spring and summer seasons.Enjoy complimentary access to the adjoining YMCA fitness facility. Swim laps in the indoor pool, work out on contemporary weight and cardio equipment, and join in a fitness class, including aerobics, spinni

Hotel Map

42.3488 -71.0647
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, E; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 53.00, MI, N; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 60.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.2 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maw9
Boston
Jul 8, 2013

Vacation get away

I had a ADA room which was OK. However, the shower pressure was low and the removable shower head would not stay fixed in one position. The lobby was enticing with its modern look. Good location near public transportation. $12.95 per day for internet access is excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most attractions are within a short walk (5 to 10 minutes) and other attractions are easy to get to with public transportation.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amsilva
Business
Concord, CA
Jun 21, 2013

Nice Hotel / clean

Enjoy the upkeep in the hotel. During a rain storm the bellman loaned me his umbrella...nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston Chops just down the street about 8 blocks.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pregnant lady
Boston back bay
Apr 29, 2013

Not a good experience

I wouldn't stay here in the future. I'm 7 1/2 months pregnant and they would not allow me to check in any earlier than 3 PM despite traveling since 4:45 AM in the morning. They promised to call if a room became available but never called in the 6 hours we waited before 3 PM. We could not find a restaurant they suggested which was only a few blocks from the hotel. The rooms have no control for the AC/heat. My husband and I both came back with skin rashes from the bed sheets. The rooms were not nicely decorated. Overall, poor experience and surprised this is a double tree/Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Markkk
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 8, 2013

Great Location for a Reasonable Price

I stayed here for a conference downtown and was delighted with the location. Walking distance to most major sites around the common and financial district and a short distance from public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boston girl
NC
Mar 28, 2013

perfect location for a Boston stay!!

great staff, very good amenities but not over the top, your there to see Boston not live in the hotel... Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

many things are close, food, theater, china town, and more

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wldfire7x
South Windsor, CT
Feb 7, 2013

Great Way to explore Boston

We've stayed here before and this time was just as great as we remembered! The hotel is easy to get to from the highway, there is a T stop right outside the doors, and during nice weather it is easily in walking distance to many of the Boston activities and sights most visitors want to explore. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the bar downstairs is a great place to relax either before heading out for dinner or after you've returned from a long day exploring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You don't have to pay to park in the hotel's lot. You can get information on their website for two parking garages associated with Tufts Medical Center that cost about $10 less/day that are right next door!

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M. Griffin 22
Boston
Jan 23, 2013

Good Over Night Location

The hotel was sub par as far as a Boston hotel goes. However the location was perfect if you want a room with a decent price. However it was very loud with police cars and ambulance's all night long, being next to a hospital it should have been expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Castor Norte
Calgary, AB, Canada
Jan 4, 2013

Disappointing

This hotel is a complicated maze of hallways - a certain deathtrap in an emergency. Beware of hidden charges: despite the online reviews, breakfast and parking are not included. When you add in the $43 for parking and $15 per head for breakfast, you can stay in a better hotel for the same price. The staff will be unable to see the details of your online reservation and will not be able to address any concerns that you have - the product that they are prepared to deliver may not line up with what you expected to receive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sauteehorns
Sautee Nacooche, GA
May 10, 2012

Downtown Bostn

Great hotel for the money. Close to the T and downtown venues. Breakfast is wicked expensive and it's best to dine out. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Friday and Saturday nights were very loud when the clubs close at 2 AM. But we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StepGrandma
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Mar 30, 2012

Family Wedding

One's stay at a hotel is the most import factor in making a trip the best ever. Double Tree Downtown was that and more. It was walking distance to almost all our needs including church, with the subway right outside the door as backup. The rooms were big and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are good restaurants everywhere, including in the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top