$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Benjamin
Dallas Tx
Jul 30, 2013

Great location

First time to Boston , the hotel is centrally located so easy to get around from this area . I would definitely recommend this location. You also have access to the YMCA , I'm big into fitness and didn't waste anytime getting to the gym or having to find a gym. Theres a Starbucks in the lobby for all you caffeine fans :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So easy to get around from this location...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jul 19, 2009

Fantastic weekend getaway

My friend and I spent a weekend getaway in Boston. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location was terrific for getting to all the hot spots and easy to find your way around. I will go to this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Fenway Tours. It is reasonably priced and it is a great way to learn the history of the park as well as the team. It was an hour long and you visted various areas within the park. I don't like baseball.However, my friend is a fan, and I enjoyed it just as much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
France
Jul 16, 2009

Good modern hotel, slightly off centre

This is a good modern, slightly impersonal hotel, very well located for theatre enthusiasts, as well as for the Chinese district of the town, but well out of the liveliest parts of the city and a fair walk from the harbour and the old historical part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somewhere,USA
Jul 15, 2009

Not bad

The hotel was located just outside of Chinatown. Great location for what we had planned. The room was spaciuous and the bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

number of clubs in walking distance of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CapeCodMom
Business
Centerville, MA
Jun 25, 2009

A comfy bed but too much $$$ for 1 night

Hotel was directly across from NE Medical Center and steps away from the T stop. The room my son and I were given was directly acroos from the Medical Center and a busy, loud road. Getting to our room felt like a maze, as we had to go down hallway after hallway. I felt like this part of the hotel hadn't been used in a long time. We never heard any other guests around us. The bathroom needs some overall improvements as the shower stall was dirty and the shower head was clogged and felt more like a water pick than a comforting shower. We stayed here as we went to an evening Red Sox game and I didn't want to make to 2 hour drive home that late at night. For a one night stay, I thin that the price was a bit high but the location was great and it was very easy to navigate the T system. The warm cookie when you check in would have been even sweeter if it came with a glass of cold milk, or was brought to your room within 30 minutes of checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the T for getting around. I left my vehicle at a Parking Garage outside of the city, ($7.00 versus the $38.00 overnight parking at the hotel). Transportation on the T was conveinent, but factor in travel time as you will have to wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 21, 2009

Location, location, location

The hotel was in a great location. We walked to Boston Common, down Comm Ave, and to the Prudential Center. It's right near a stop on the T which was really convenient. Only about a ten dollar cab ride to the North End. It's a good place to stay if you need a base to sleep and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highway Man
Business
Salisbury, MD
Jun 9, 2009

Good place to stay

I found the entire staff friendly and helpful. I wish that the room had a chair or seat besides the desk chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are all types of restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 2, 2009

Better than expected

I enjoyed the hotel. It is in Chinatown, but very close to theater dist. The room and overall appearance of the hotel was much better than expected. I would recommend this hotel. It lacks the fanciness of a 4 star hotel, but it is quite, clean, and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
satisfied anniversary couple
Business
Rindge, NH
Jun 1, 2009

satisfactory for our needs

Our room was quite small and without frills but it was very helpful to have a place to rest and regroup between activities with friends. We had easy access to the T and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We had valet parking when we arrived and then accessed the T just ouside the hotel.We traveled from the waterfront to the esplanade back to the theater district and then to the north end with ease and had a comfortable room to return to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 28, 2009

Double Tree Washington Street

Great location. Walking distance to Newbury Street, the Common. Short cab ride to other local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
May 26, 2009

review

We asked for a cot for a 3d person. We never got the cot and my bro had to sleep on the floor on top of pillows. All that for $330.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top