$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 21, 2009

Location, location, location

The hotel was in a great location. We walked to Boston Common, down Comm Ave, and to the Prudential Center. It's right near a stop on the T which was really convenient. Only about a ten dollar cab ride to the North End. It's a good place to stay if you need a base to sleep and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highway Man
Business
Salisbury, MD
Jun 9, 2009

Good place to stay

I found the entire staff friendly and helpful. I wish that the room had a chair or seat besides the desk chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are all types of restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 2, 2009

Better than expected

I enjoyed the hotel. It is in Chinatown, but very close to theater dist. The room and overall appearance of the hotel was much better than expected. I would recommend this hotel. It lacks the fanciness of a 4 star hotel, but it is quite, clean, and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
satisfied anniversary couple
Business
Rindge, NH
Jun 1, 2009

satisfactory for our needs

Our room was quite small and without frills but it was very helpful to have a place to rest and regroup between activities with friends. We had easy access to the T and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We had valet parking when we arrived and then accessed the T just ouside the hotel.We traveled from the waterfront to the esplanade back to the theater district and then to the north end with ease and had a comfortable room to return to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 28, 2009

Double Tree Washington Street

Great location. Walking distance to Newbury Street, the Common. Short cab ride to other local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
May 26, 2009

review

We asked for a cot for a 3d person. We never got the cot and my bro had to sleep on the floor on top of pillows. All that for $330.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Apr 22, 2009

Boston in March

Our stay was really good. The location of the hotel is escellent, close to the Metro and the people was very friendly at the parking lot, front desk, housekeeping. And the warm cookies were delicious!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Folly
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 3, 2009

Boston's my kind of town

The Double Tree Hotel was in a great location. We took the subway, bus, or taxi our whole time we were in town. Visited Harvard, Natural Museum of History, Cheers, Newberry Street, The Prudential Building. We took a day and visited Faneuil Park too boot! The weather took a turn for the worst the day before we left. Luckily, we are troopers and continued on. Being this was our 2nd time out, previous trips had better weather, so weather being what it is, didn't really hamper our overall trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit China Town and try the cuisine. It's awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Mar 3, 2009

Delightful Doubletree

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. The staff was very friendly and the location was good for us. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to a subway stop and that was most important for us to get around in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We always take public transportation when possible, Boston is a great city for this. The Hotel is close to the NE Medial Center stop on the Orange line. We rented a car to venture outside of Boston, but when in the city we took the public transportation. This saves so much on rental and parking fees. Plus the hotel is walking distance to many things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 4, 2008

business

very clean ,fryendly ,i loved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top