$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ulu & Marci
Business
Honolulu,HI
Jan 24, 2010

Great location for a first time visit

The Doubletree was an excellent choice for us since this was our first trip to Boston. The room was clean and the beds were great. To tell you the truth I really thought that it would be noisy, since the hospital is next door but, to our surprise you just didn't know it was there. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful in pointing us in the right direction when our full days of tours/sightseeing begun. The only thing that was missing was the glass of milk to go along with the cookie when we checked in,yum! So yes we would like to return to Boston and the Doubletree when the opportunity comes our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were within walk distance to Chinatown, Boston commons, the T station was just underfoot...in no time we were at our planned stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 28, 2009

Disappointed

Unsatisfied with initial room because of smell. Hotel quickly gave me a new one. Bath tub drain clogged. Engineer cleared it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 3, 2009

Close to subway

Clean, we were able to check in early after getting off a red-eye flight- always a huge plus. Concierge was not very helpful or knowledgeable. Located within walking distance of some good Chinatown restaurants and subway station, which we found through our guidebook not the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, ME
Sep 9, 2009

Was very pleased with our stay here!

Enjoyed our stay here. Was very clean and nice rooms! Nice view of the city at night. Floors were squeeky however. Didn't understand why the pool was closed for the holiday though? Like the Valet parking, was under the hotel...cars much safer then parked out by the road! Was a little pricey though when your not used to paying for parking $35.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Aug 28, 2009

nothing to write about

staff was more than RUDE!!! We have stayed at double tree several times,never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Aug 28, 2009

nothing to write about

staff was more than RUDE!!! We have stayed at double tree several times,never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Aug 24, 2009

All We Wanted

The room we had a wonderful "big" window and a nice view. The tradition at Doubletree is to serve warm chocolate chip cookies upon arriving and when asked for. My wife enjoyed this extra! Over all it was a very enjoyable stay. The gym was actually the Y which was connected to the hotel. It was up-to-date with equipment. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially in guiding us in how to get to certain places in Boston by public transportation. We were very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Doubletree is on the outskirts of Chinatown. Lots of authentic chinese restaurants. The price was right!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 14, 2009

Good, safe, convenient location

Great location right next to the Orange T-line really convenient, not far from restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 14, 2009

Good, safe, convenient location

Great location right next to the Orange T-line really convenient, not far from restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheltenham, England
Aug 11, 2009

Terrific Hotel in the Heart of Boston

We are on vacation from the UK, and visiting Boston for the first time, we booked this hotel on the Internet the day before travelling, so didn't know what to expect. We were surprised and pleased by the quality of the rooms and cheerful service we received. Great hotel in a very convenient location Many thanks Tony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbor Views and Whale Watching

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top