$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

3 stars
63 R Boston Street, 63 R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
115 reviews
Whirlwind 24 hours

We arrived late morning with the intent that we would check in when we returned from downtown... See full review

  • City Slicker2
  • Aug 17, 2014
Close to the T, 93 and has parking.

Pros: Nicely furnished; helpful staff; good location with access to the Red Line and highway, huge... See full review

  • Frblblblbl
  • Apr 2, 2013
Comfortable hotel with modern amenities just south of downtown Boston

Courtyard by Marriott South Boston sits just a few miles south of downtown Boston, offering guests large, comfortable and modern accommodations at quality prices. Guests can enjoy complimentary in-room Wi-Fi while dining on Italian-American fare from the 224 Boston St. Restaurant. Families with children can opt for the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program. Guests enjoy free, on-site parking. A shuttle operates between the hotel and the airport (fees apply). The hotel features a pool and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Located just south of downtown Boston
  • Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Free on-site parking
  • Nickelodeon Your Stay Program for kids
  • Fitness room and indoor heated pool
Rooms
All rooms feature beds with thick mattresses, luxury linens and a choice of firm or down pillows. Bathrooms feature hair dryers and shower/tub combinations and some king rooms feature a whirlpool in the bathroom. A large work station with ergonomic chair and well-placed lighting offers guests a place to work. All guests enjoy complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Watch TV with premium cable including ESPN and HBO. Rooms have a sofa or chair with ottoman for extra lounging. All rooms have coffee stations.
Features

A dramatic entrance at this South Boston hotel leads to a bright and open lobby. Guests can relax in the gazebo in the outdoor courtyard, swim laps in the indoor heated pool or kick back in the Jacuzzi. An on-site fitness center helps guests stay in shape while traveling. Area restaurants deliver to the hotel, but guests can also enjoy made-to-order breakfast or the daily buffet. Unwind after a busy day with a cocktail in the lounge. Two meeting rooms, totaling 700 square feet facilitate conferences. On-site parking is free and a shuttle transports guests between the hotel and Logan Airport (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Nearest Subway: Red Line Andrew's Square (2 blocks)
  • Logan International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Complimentary on-site parking
Attractions
  • Newberry Street (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Back Bay (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Financial District (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • 700 square feet of conference space
  • Full-service on-site business center

Hotel Map

42.3282 -71.0596
Area served
Downtown Boston (Quincy Market, Copley)
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.7 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 2.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.7 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 2.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 2.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chagrin Falls Ohio
Mar 30, 2011

Southie

Visit daughter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2011

Convenient and good price

It was easy to get to, convenient to everywhere we went and a great price for a big urban center. The breakfast wasn't free like usual Courtyards (or as they used to be) and quite pricey but the location was so close to other things, it didn't matter. Very nicely appointed room too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Mar 20, 2011

Good Hotel for the price

Only in Boston for a short time. A good hotel for the money. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to South Station

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FilmBizTraveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Courtyard Marriot

A comfortable hotel. A bit noisy as it has some convention business. I was also there during March Madness so the hallways and main floor sitting areas were crowded and noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to the Red Line subway station and access to downtown Boston. Also have a convenient shuttle to Logan Airport

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central FL
Mar 9, 2011

Overall it was fine

I was waiting for the front desk agent to take care of the person in front of me. The agent was very friendly and called him by name. But when the gentleman asked him if he might have a spare cell phone charger, the agent reached under the desk & pulled out a ball about a foot across of cell phone chargers. Not funny. Now you know why they say nobody found it when you call & ask. That experience had me looking for other short-comings, which I unfortunately did manage to find. Just stuff you don't expect from a Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Mar 6, 2011

Consistently good accomodations

As always, the room was ready and very clean; the staff was helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Good hotel in a bad neighborhood

The hotel is new and nice. The room is spacy and efficiently organized. The staff is freindly and helpful. The only problem is location; the nieghborhood is rather unpleasant and shabby, even though not far from downtown Boston and less than 10 min walk from subway. Overall, it is a good place for this price but may not be appealing to those looking for a good location with much attraction around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ct
Mar 6, 2011

weekend trip

Stayed a weekend with a few friends. Good location was a quick drive to downtown and walking distance to necessities. I would recommend for affordablr comfort. Staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laa1147
Louisville, KY
Mar 3, 2011

About what I expected...

I was only in town for one night and needed a place to get some work done in preparation for the next day and get a good night's sleep. The room was fine, nothing exceptional in a good or bad way. The bed was comfortable and the space was fairly clean (minus the desk chair...I don't want to know who was on there before me and what they did). The hotel's not in a great neighborhood. Target, Applebee's, Olive Garden, Panera, etc. are within walking distance, but I wouldn't walk alone after dark. Two things do stand out to me. First, I could hear everything that happened outside my door. As I tried to fall asleep I noticed a lot of movement and conversations in the hallway. Second, I tried to use the hotel's remote printing system and after following the in-room instructions and going to the lobby to retrieve my print job unsuccessfully, I was told it regularly doesn't work. If they have problems that often they should fix the system or replace it and the in-room instructions for how to print.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebc
Boston
Mar 3, 2011

Great service

This was the first time I traveled by myself and was there to visit a college and the staff was able to check me in early and get me what I needed. They also provided a shuttle to and from the airport which made things a lot easier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search