$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

3 stars
View map of 63 R Boston Street, 63 R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sutty John
Business
Park City, Ut
Sep 22, 2012

Marriott

This hotel is well appointed. The rooms are comfortable and nice. The only draw back is the breakfast is $14 and not good quality. I would not reccommend the breakfast. Other hotels the breakfast is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Partychief
Business
long Island, New York
Sep 6, 2012

Breakfast was 11.95

Thought continental breakfast was included,11.95 isnt so bad but too much food, just would have liked coffee n bagels for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping right outside parking lot, Easy to drive home to from anywhere in the city.took 1/2 hour to get anywhere in Boston but only 5 or 10 min. to get back to hotel.loved the commute home every night,and it was labor Day weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan outta his element
Business
Wasilla, AK
Sep 6, 2012

Very nice and helpful staff

Had a terible day in Boston, but the ataff here helped us to make a good night out of it. They were very nice and helped me to find everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the T for everything! no need to waste time or money on a rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelMes
Business
Waco Tx
Aug 5, 2012

so enjoyable

we had a horrible airline trip and when we arrived at Courtyard, they made us feel so much better! The staff is responsive, the room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. My only request is really a general one for a lot of hotels. There was only mirrors in the bathroom and with more than one person in the room it's hard to get ready. That is my only suggestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Hunter from CT
Business
Danbury CT
Jul 9, 2012

College visits

This hotel is in a perfect location for college visits and provides a comfortable overnight experience. The staff was great, and there is a super little restaurant within walking distance. It was a nice relief from the intensity of thinking about college choices and it was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

224, a super restaurant, is worth visiting. The menu is varied, the food excellent and the service friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeaner
Business
Ventura CA
Jun 25, 2012

Good hotel; not great location

Pluses are $5 airport shuttle, indoor pool, breakfast (but it is not free), two computers. Main problem is that you are not located near anything other than big box shopping center, and T stop is not real close by. Hubby has some ankle issues, so we needed to take a cab most of the time. Figure that into your cost when you compare hotel rates. Other than that, this is a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Culture Trip
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
May 24, 2012

Good 3 stars hotel but too expensive

Room is nice, clean, bathroom needs a little bit more attention to detail (wallpaper peeling off, door squeezing). Nice breakfast; attentive staff. Definitely too expensive. At 250-300$/night (mid-week to weekend) charging additional 5$ per person for airport shuttle (15 minutes) sounds cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddpink
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great getaway

Everything was great. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I would definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College shopping
Business
NY
Feb 22, 2012

Okay

The location was a little difficult to find. It felt a bit unsafe to walk around the parking lots to get to the restaurants behind the hotel. Walking to the T station not far. I did not realize that , I could not gain Marriott points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mathgk
Business
Lawrence, KS, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Nice place away from downtown

About 5-10 minute walk from the subway, it was not too hard to get around town. I did not rent a car. They also offer a free shuttle to the subway and pick-up from the subway upon request. It is much cheaper than places near downtown, which was my main reason to stay here. I was very satisfied with my stay, which lasted about a week long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top