$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

3 stars
View map of 63 R Boston Street, 63 R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mogoll
Connecticut, USA
Jan 9, 2012

good value, but the location is hard to find

I stayed at this hotel for two days. The overall experience was good. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. It was the cheapest one I can find which includes free parking and free wifi and is still close to downtown. There's also a shopping mall within walking distance. The only drawback is that the hotel was quite hard to find. My GPS kept recalculating and I almost lost my confidence. Otherwise I'm pretty satisfied. If I'm going to Boston again, I will definitely choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richard bean
Business
Coventry UK
May 27, 2013

May 2013

Hope the following helps. Location. around three stops on the "T" from Park - the stop is Andrew. area feels a little run down when you arrive at Andrew but away from the station the area if feels safe. Taxi cost about £10 from downtown in the late evening. Hotel. new hotel, room excellent although no safe or bottle opener. Just refitting the restaurant area so no evening meal or bar. this was not mentioned when i booked and i will be taking up with my agent. would we stay again? probably, yes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a weekly ticket for the underground - the T. cost about $18 but was well worth it

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egah
Business
Boston
Apr 6, 2013

Only problem is being fixed.

Beautiful place--clean, new, plenty of room. Great amenities, close enough to the T. Only problem, when people took showers, the pipes would vibrate and hum off and on--a LOT! Hard to sleep with that, early in the morning. The front desk said they are working on fixing that. Also, could use a mirror in the main room (two in the bathroom). But even my picky 16 yr old daughter was happy. Ooh, and cookies at front desk in the afternoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frblblblbl
Business
Worcester
Apr 2, 2013

Close to the T, 93 and has parking.

Pros: Nicely furnished; helpful staff; good location with access to the Red Line and highway, huge shopping plaza immediately adjacent. Has Parking! Cons: Awkward to reach by car if you don't know the roads in the vicinity - but when is that not true for Boston?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're taking the T for a night out, be mindful of the last train scheduled. The "newly improved" T rates still pale in comparison with cab fare.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katic99
Business
New Jersey
Apr 1, 2013

Great location!

Was pleasantly surprised of short distance from the train/bus station.easy access to the center of Boston,where it was IMPOSSIBLE to park our car near Park,and the Historic Center.Parking signs are VERY tricky& confusing ,unless you have a handicap sign in your car,don't waste your time searching for parking,that's less than $20.This Hotel is next to the shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obie Dobie
Business
Boston, Ma
Feb 25, 2013

Lovely Getaway

I've never stayed at the Courtyard before but it was nice. I went in the jacuzzi and the pool, both great. I love to swim, even though it's winter right now. The only thing that could have been better was if I had a fluffy comforter instead of a limp blanket. But I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

South Bay is just a short walk from the hotel. They have Best Buy , Target, TJ Max, Famous Footwear, Marshalls, Home Depot, Stop and Shop, etc. I love South Bay.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Guy 971
Business
Hartford, CT
Feb 24, 2013

Quick family get away

They had rooms ready so we got to check in early. Kids wanted to get into the pool immediately, fun on a chilly Feb. day. 2 queen size beds, very comfy the kids (5 & 10) were in their glory. The staff was very nice and the breakfast buffet was good, the concept of unlimited food was a hit for the 10 year old. If I had acted a little earlier I could have booked the room for $ 20 less. It's very close to the Children's and science museums. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeFromColumbus
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 22, 2013

not bad

good location, good staff, very clean rooms. The biggest problem is the shuttle, it does not go to the train station or to the airport (just if you pay it, they send you tot he airport sometimes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fang fang
Business
Short hills,NJ
Jan 7, 2013

Good for family to getaway.

it's location is perfect for trip with a car,free parking and very convenient to go any attractive places such as downtown, Chinatown ,aquarium and so on.Just a little noisy about air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeFromColumbus
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 29, 2012

It can be considered good in general

The room is good, clean, the staff is nice and the location is very convenient. The problem is their transportation (shuttle) because they do not use it, it goes just to the airport and to a small unknown train station (for example it doesn't go to the south station), and they charge you for the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrisJWA
Business
Southcoast MA
Nov 12, 2012

One night stay

The room was clean and adequate but I would recommend not staying on the 1st floor due to the noise from the lobby and vehicle traffic just outside the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top