$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

3 stars
View map of 63 R Boston Street, 63 R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hogman 43
Business
Searcy, AR
Nov 30, 2009

Thanksgiving 2009

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The accommodations were just what we needed and the price was reasonable. The hotel was very quiet and we rested well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Andrew Square Pizza & Subs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yoshi
Business
PA
Nov 20, 2009

Marriot hotel

When I telephoned the hotel, she hang up without asking me about my permission. I had one more question about the location of the hotel, actually. I totally was upset and called again. Same person did same action. After arriving the hotel, they were nice staff but she was discussing rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl from MD
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 29, 2009

We were thrilled

If youu don't mind a 5 minute walk to the subway each day this is the perfect hotel. Cleanest rooms I have ever seen. My daughter and I spent the evening after walking all day around town at this very comfortable and very accomodating hotel. I am very particular and the only thing that would make this a 5 star hotel to me is being in the center of downtown. For the price difference, if you can walk to the subway for 5 minutes each way you can't go wrong. Thank you [...] Marriott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station instead of cabs and hotel shuttle to and from the airport for $5 pp each way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mondovi, WI
Oct 27, 2009

Courtyard - South Boston

One overnight stay for a business meeting the following day. Room was fine. Staff was friendly. Very lacking in restaurants. Took longer to get to motel from Boston Logan than it did to fly from Philadelphia to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cultural Liaison
Business
Norfolk VA
Oct 26, 2009

Easy acces to train

Clean and tidy, and most staff were helpful. Easy stroll to the train station. There were some noisy people on our floor that we heard for about 10 mins at 3am....slightly annoying, but not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take a train downtown and walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jin-Roh
Business
Missouri
Oct 21, 2009

South Boston Courtyard - vary good

Over all it was nice and clean. Quiet for the most part expect when kids were running though the hall. Ok market in the lobby. The price is a little high (to mid-west standards, The one thing that I wish they had was cheaper breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden, Applebees and a KFC are close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Warden
Business
Jefferson City, Mo
Oct 11, 2009

very nice and comfortable

Our first trip to Boston was very nice mostly because the staff at the hotel were so helpful. We got in late and had not had dinner. The man working at the desk directed us to a great place. Through out our stay at the hotel, this person (don't know his name) was great. He was friendly(which was unusual for Mass we found), helpful, and took care of business. One other staff, a woman (looked like a girl) was not friendly or helpful. We would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay at other Marriott's in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cheshire, ct
Oct 9, 2009

Nice business hotel

Hotel is 5 minutes from the T station, 35 minute walk from Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. Just off highway, but still quiet. Pool small, but noone else in it when I was using it. Very close to shopping mall with Target and Home Depot. Free parking a definite plus. Have stayed in this hotel before, and expect to again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center can be walked to, but easy enough to drive to as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rootman
Business
CT
Oct 9, 2009

Fun Filled Weekend

We had a slight mix up in rooms but the staff gave us a free room upgrade ... It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quincey Market a very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston comedy trip
Business
NH
Oct 8, 2009

very nice hotel

the hotel was very nice & so was the staff. the room was also nice, but the only thing was our room was outside of the cooling system so all night thats what we heard the cooling fan starting up every 10 seconds, that was annoying to hear. Other than that it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top