$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

3 stars
View map of 63 R Boston Street, 63 R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
130 reviews
family emergency

This hotel was great location, comfortable room and beds!! Staff was a great help from beginning to... See full review

  • Meka6
  • Mar 4, 2015
family vist

Great room location was perfect!! Bed was very comfortable! ! Kids loved the pool! Staff was great.... See full review

  • Meka6
  • Mar 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott South Boston sits just a few miles south of downtown Boston, offering guests large, comfortable and modern accommodations at quality prices. Guests can enjoy complimentary in-room Wi-Fi while dining on Italian-American fare from the 224 Boston St. Restaurant. Families with children can opt for the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program. Guests enjoy free, on-site parking. A shuttle operates between the hotel and the airport (fees apply). The hotel features a pool and fitness center.

Rooms
All rooms feature beds with thick mattresses, luxury linens and a choice of firm or down pillows. Bathrooms feature hair dryers and shower/tub combinations and some king rooms feature a whirlpool in the bathroom. A large work station with ergonomic chair and well-placed lighting offers guests a place to work. All guests enjoy complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Watch TV with premium cable including ESPN and HBO. Rooms have a sofa or chair with ottoman for extra lounging. All rooms have coffee stations.
Property features

A dramatic entrance at this South Boston hotel leads to a bright and open lobby. Guests can relax in the gazebo in the outdoor courtyard, swim laps in the indoor heated pool or kick back in the Jacuzzi. An on-site fitness center helps guests stay in shape while traveling. Area restaurants deliver to the hotel, but guests can also enjoy made-to-order breakfast or the daily buffet. Unwind after a busy day with a cocktail in the lounge. Two meeting rooms, totaling 700 square feet facilitate conferences. On-site parking is free and a shuttle transports guests between the hotel and Logan Airport (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Located just south of downtown Boston
  • Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Free on-site parking
  • Nickelodeon Your Stay Program for kids
  • Fitness room and indoor heated pool
Nearby attractions
  • Newberry Street (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Back Bay (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Financial District (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
Business
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • 700 square feet of conference space
  • Full-service on-site business center
Transportation
  • Nearest Subway: Red Line Andrew's Square (2 blocks)
  • Logan International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Complimentary on-site parking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.7 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 2.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.7 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 2.1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 2.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris K
Business
Portland, Maine
Jan 11, 2010

Could Not Have Better Service!

We booked a room to celebrate my best friend's 30th birthday in Boston. As soon as we arrived, the gentlemen at the front desk was extremily friendly and helpful. Over the course of the night the staff on in the evening were all very helpful and courteous as well. They called our cab for us, provided us with information for our night out and had a great attitude. I have stayed in a great number of hotels in my lifetime and this was by far one of the most friendly helpful staffs and an overall positive experience. The room was very nice as well. I was very pleased, thank you so much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cameron Park California
Feb 21, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Took my daughter to Mass to check out colleges. The hotel staff was very kind, the room was perfect for the two of us. Enjoyed the comfortable vibe at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenDin
Business
CT
Dec 6, 2011

Trip to Boston

Everything was perfect! The room was better than expected and extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mogoll
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jan 9, 2012

good value, but the location is hard to find

I stayed at this hotel for two days. The overall experience was good. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. It was the cheapest one I can find which includes free parking and free wifi and is still close to downtown. There's also a shopping mall within walking distance. The only drawback is that the hotel was quite hard to find. My GPS kept recalculating and I almost lost my confidence. Otherwise I'm pretty satisfied. If I'm going to Boston again, I will definitely choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddpink
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great getaway

Everything was great. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I would definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frblblblbl
Business
Worcester
Apr 2, 2013

Close to the T, 93 and has parking.

Pros: Nicely furnished; helpful staff; good location with access to the Red Line and highway, huge shopping plaza immediately adjacent. Has Parking! Cons: Awkward to reach by car if you don't know the roads in the vicinity - but when is that not true for Boston?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're taking the T for a night out, be mindful of the last train scheduled. The "newly improved" T rates still pale in comparison with cab fare.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivo
Business
Lexington, KY
Jun 2, 2011

Fantastic stay

The venue was surprizingly clean, staff was friendly and our stay was fantastic there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budway 1942
Business
Windsor Canada.
Jun 5, 2011

A week in Boston.

We booked this hotel as the price was right.It turned out to be a wonderful surprise.There is free coffee in the lounge,free computers for guest use.Also free, a swimming pool,and gym. A bar and restuarant available that only serves breakfast but we were out all day, so now worries. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the maid service was great. It is a five minute walk to the T station which is easy to travel by around Boston. You can buy a seven day pass for $15.00 and travel as much as you like.We are senior's fyi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is adjacent to a large shopping mall, that has two good restuarants,Olive Garden and Appleby's.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 20, 2010

Great place to stay for business

One of the nicest Courtyards I have stayed in. The room and lobby accomodations are a level up from those in my area (Indianapolis.) Free parking is also a plus. Not in the heart of South Boston, but less than a mile away. The restaurant I went to had a free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston TX
Dec 12, 2010

pedro herrera

I like this hotel very close to my friend home el very close to the mall thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top