$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

3 stars
View map of 63 R Boston Street, 63 R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wynnefield1
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Oct 25, 2010

Birthday For Frannie

A very good experience at the hotel. Nice palce with very good staff and always will to help you find places of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice jazz club in boston. It may look like a hole in the wall but it's a place we would visit again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 21, 2010

Good in general

Friendly people, very accomodating, but, the bath tub had a spot that gives a very bad impresion. Location is good, not too far from airport, close to train station, but, in the middle of a warehouse area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ace of a getaway
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 12, 2010

weekend in Boston

Hotel is hard to find, because it is behind a shopping center. Hotel was average, served its purpose. Comparing to trips prior, I've gotten better deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

norbury st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Apr 6, 2010

Nice hotel in a bad location

Offer to take folks for free to the next safest T stop. Nice hotel in a rough neighborhood. Yike!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrboro, NC
Apr 5, 2010

An Excellent Hotel at a Great Price

I stayed at this hotel 6 nights and really enjoyed it. The room was big, the location was great, it was quiet at night and the price was a relative bargain. It's in an urban neighborhood of South Boston, about a 6 minute walk to the Andrew Square station on the Red Line, but I felt perfectly safe walking it even past 10:00 one night. The carpet and chair could have been a little cleaner but the bathtub was literally gleaming. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I did not use the parking or restaurant so no comment on those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Mar 31, 2010

Fair Price for a Decent Stay

Very decent hotel. In walking distance of the subway to make travel around the city a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Mar 29, 2010

Will never stay here again

Do not stay here unless you really have to! I booked this hotel because of the price and the close proximity to Boston. Unfortunately, the address is impossible to find on a map (google maps does not recognize it) and when I called to get another address, the woman that answered the phone was very rude. The address she gave me (7 Allstate St) was also not the address. Hopefully you know where to find it because GPS devices will be useless. When we finally checked into the hotel, the room was nice and that is where the good stuff ends. We had decided to sleep in but were woken up at 9 am by housekeeping banging on our door (there was no do not disturb sign to put out). We decided to go down to breakfast and had assumed it was free (I know, bad assumption) but there were no signs saying that there was a charge (I also checked the hotel info booklet in the room before we went down). AFTER we ate, we were told that we needed to hand in our coupons or we would be charged for breakfast. We did not have any so we were charged. Staff was very rude when I complained about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 28, 2010

A comfortable stay in Boston

I attended a conference at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center and stayed at the Courtyard Boston-South Boston for 3 nights. I was told at the time of booking that the hotel offered van service to and from the Center. That's true; it did, but the staff omitted to say that the service was more TO the Center rather than FROM the Center. The van left from the hotel TO the Center every 1/2 hour, but the return was ONLY at 5:30 and 6:30 FROM the Center. Also, I was told that breakfast was included, but it was not. Two big surprises that made me change my plans somewhat. The hotel was definitely off the beaten track. It is about a 5-10 minute walk away from the "T," so it's not exactly convenient. The hotel is very clean and the room was great--clean, nicely appointed, refrigerator, iron, hair dryer, coffee in-room, etc. The price and amenities were good, the location and services were not what I'd been led to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thelma & Louise's Big Train Trip!
Business
VT
Mar 9, 2010

Great Value at a very reasonable price!

I was with my 83 year old mother, and the staff went out of their way to assist us with transportation, access to restaurants, etc. It was a very enjoyable stay for both of us. Also, the free WiFi was a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
military guy
Business
virginia beach, va
Feb 22, 2010

unbeatable

it was a wonderful experience. Quiet, spotless, enjoyable on every corner. One of the best I've stayed in. I'll definitely consider it for any future visits and recommend it to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top