$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

3 stars
View map of 63 R Boston Street, 63 R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 6, 2011

Consistently good accomodations

As always, the room was ready and very clean; the staff was helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Good hotel in a bad neighborhood

The hotel is new and nice. The room is spacy and efficiently organized. The staff is freindly and helpful. The only problem is location; the nieghborhood is rather unpleasant and shabby, even though not far from downtown Boston and less than 10 min walk from subway. Overall, it is a good place for this price but may not be appealing to those looking for a good location with much attraction around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
Mar 6, 2011

weekend trip

Stayed a weekend with a few friends. Good location was a quick drive to downtown and walking distance to necessities. I would recommend for affordablr comfort. Staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laa1147
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 3, 2011

About what I expected...

I was only in town for one night and needed a place to get some work done in preparation for the next day and get a good night's sleep. The room was fine, nothing exceptional in a good or bad way. The bed was comfortable and the space was fairly clean (minus the desk chair...I don't want to know who was on there before me and what they did). The hotel's not in a great neighborhood. Target, Applebee's, Olive Garden, Panera, etc. are within walking distance, but I wouldn't walk alone after dark. Two things do stand out to me. First, I could hear everything that happened outside my door. As I tried to fall asleep I noticed a lot of movement and conversations in the hallway. Second, I tried to use the hotel's remote printing system and after following the in-room instructions and going to the lobby to retrieve my print job unsuccessfully, I was told it regularly doesn't work. If they have problems that often they should fix the system or replace it and the in-room instructions for how to print.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebc
Business
Boston
Mar 3, 2011

Great service

This was the first time I traveled by myself and was there to visit a college and the staff was able to check me in early and get me what I needed. They also provided a shuttle to and from the airport which made things a lot easier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cornville, Maine
Mar 2, 2011

nice Affordable vacation

The experience was pleasant. Was happy with breakfast hours. Service was great. Very pleased to find out the front desk would call a taxi when needed and held our bags after check out to do more site seeing. It was a good relaxing private environment for a couple getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train everywhere. It is very cheap and practical for being in the city. Get a Charley card!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAJI
Business
DC
Feb 28, 2011

I like my boston room

I went to boston because my friends want to go to Boston so we booked this hotel I like this hotel because location is good and they have pool and exercise room. Also we can play a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. catharines, ontario. canada
Feb 23, 2011

good value for your money, very friendly

good experience, loved Boston and all the great shopping and dining. wished the hotel had told us there was a shuttle service to the subway as we walked everytime which was very cold. would have been nice to have a complimentary continental breakfast as most of hotels we have stayed at offer this. also would be nice to have a restaurant for lunch and dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

don't pay big money for lobster. the $40.oo whole lobster at one restaurant wasn't any better than the $10.00 same thing at a small pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cameron Park California
Feb 21, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Took my daughter to Mass to check out colleges. The hotel staff was very kind, the room was perfect for the two of us. Enjoyed the comfortable vibe at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cath man
Business
Boston
Feb 18, 2011

Impressed

Much better than expected. Difficult to find entrance but room very nicely appointed. Staff had great attitude and anxious to be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top