$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

3 stars
View map of 63 R Boston Street, 63 R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronpatti
Family
East Amherst. NY
Apr 26, 2011

Courtyard Boston South

We arrived quite early and were allowed to check in immediately. Clerk at front desk suggested we take an upper floor room and it turned out fine. Free parking in front of hotel a bonus in Boston. Short walk to the Andrew Sq. MTA station allowed us to abandon our car for the entire two day stay: another plus in the Hub. Room was clean, comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Will book here again at this reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the MTA easily from this hotel and save money on parking with free on-site space. Compare this to $40 a night quotes at other hotels.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami, FL
Apr 20, 2011

Convenient location, good service

Perfect location to get in and out to and from Logan airport. Nice people, excelent service, shuttle to and from airport is very convenient and the drivers are the best. Breakfast area very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

taget and other convenient stores are within walking distance

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chagrin Falls Ohio
Mar 30, 2011

Southie

Visit daughter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2011

Convenient and good price

It was easy to get to, convenient to everywhere we went and a great price for a big urban center. The breakfast wasn't free like usual Courtyards (or as they used to be) and quite pricey but the location was so close to other things, it didn't matter. Very nicely appointed room too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Philadelphia
Mar 20, 2011

Good Hotel for the price

Only in Boston for a short time. A good hotel for the money. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to South Station

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FilmBizTraveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Courtyard Marriot

A comfortable hotel. A bit noisy as it has some convention business. I was also there during March Madness so the hallways and main floor sitting areas were crowded and noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to the Red Line subway station and access to downtown Boston. Also have a convenient shuttle to Logan Airport

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Providence, RI
Mar 6, 2011

Consistently good accomodations

As always, the room was ready and very clean; the staff was helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Good hotel in a bad neighborhood

The hotel is new and nice. The room is spacy and efficiently organized. The staff is freindly and helpful. The only problem is location; the nieghborhood is rather unpleasant and shabby, even though not far from downtown Boston and less than 10 min walk from subway. Overall, it is a good place for this price but may not be appealing to those looking for a good location with much attraction around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
ct
Mar 6, 2011

weekend trip

Stayed a weekend with a few friends. Good location was a quick drive to downtown and walking distance to necessities. I would recommend for affordablr comfort. Staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laa1147
Single
Louisville, KY
Mar 3, 2011

About what I expected...

I was only in town for one night and needed a place to get some work done in preparation for the next day and get a good night's sleep. The room was fine, nothing exceptional in a good or bad way. The bed was comfortable and the space was fairly clean (minus the desk chair...I don't want to know who was on there before me and what they did). The hotel's not in a great neighborhood. Target, Applebee's, Olive Garden, Panera, etc. are within walking distance, but I wouldn't walk alone after dark. Two things do stand out to me. First, I could hear everything that happened outside my door. As I tried to fall asleep I noticed a lot of movement and conversations in the hallway. Second, I tried to use the hotel's remote printing system and after following the in-room instructions and going to the lobby to retrieve my print job unsuccessfully, I was told it regularly doesn't work. If they have problems that often they should fix the system or replace it and the in-room instructions for how to print.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top