$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

3 stars
View map of 63 R Boston Street, 63 R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mogoll
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jan 9, 2012

good value, but the location is hard to find

I stayed at this hotel for two days. The overall experience was good. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. It was the cheapest one I can find which includes free parking and free wifi and is still close to downtown. There's also a shopping mall within walking distance. The only drawback is that the hotel was quite hard to find. My GPS kept recalculating and I almost lost my confidence. Otherwise I'm pretty satisfied. If I'm going to Boston again, I will definitely choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tufail
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Jan 9, 2012

An average experience

Availability of a printer was helpful. An LCD tv was nice. Most services were paid though - including breakfast and airport shuttle. The overall service is what should be expected at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SalMor
Business
Fairfield County, CT
Dec 22, 2011

Out of the way

The hotel way a bit tucked away and hard to find because my GPS really did not like to give good directions in Boston. Hotel was perfect for my one night stay. It was very clean and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMODI
Business
Indiana
Dec 15, 2011

Nice Hotel

Overall a very good Experience. Overall a very good Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TammySteven
Business
Coventry, RI, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Great Value, Clean Room, Courteous Staff

We stayed overnight for a wedding. The Hotel is only a few miles away from "hot spots" The cab ride was quick and easy. Full breakfast buffet for 12.95 was very good. Didn't get to use the pool area but it looked fine. Free parking a plus. The room/bathroom was clean. Hotel not in the best area, but felt fine. The value for the money was worth it. We will go back with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenDin
Business
CT
Dec 6, 2011

Trip to Boston

Everything was perfect! The room was better than expected and extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMORE MIO
Business
Cranston, RI, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great overnight stay.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. We had a very good experience. The only thing that i didn't like was there was an odor when you walked into our room. Almost like someone had smoked in it Otherwise, very nice and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leeyah
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

A comfortable place to stay

I was here for 5 days and i felt quite at home. I didn't rent a car and using the train was my mode of transportation. The station is about a 7 minute walk but the front desk will give you directions if you don't want to utilize their courtesy shuttle. If you forget something, there is a Target, Best Buy and other stores in walking distance in the shopping plaza behind the hotel. The front desk staff was very polite and made my stay extremely pleasant. i most likely will use this hotel again when i visit boston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tra veler
Business
Tennessee, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Good

Good hotel with friendly staff. The only down size is that is a little far from the subway and even though the van say courtecy transport they charge $5 to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston-South Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian9620
Business
West Chester, PA
Oct 20, 2011

ok location/a little pricy

It was a very nice hotel, but I think it was a little pricy for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top