$287 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Copley Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
great trip

the hotel room was small, but the location was great and the hotel was clean and very nice. See full review

  • Henry G.
  • Aug 31, 2015
Great Getaway

Very clean and overall lovely experience! Would go back and stay here again, for sure! See full review

  • Busy Rambling Man
  • Jun 25, 2015

Having recently undergone an $18 million renovation, the Copley Square Hotel offers guests a unique blend of chic, modern design with a keen sense of history. The hotel is situated close to many of Boston's historical and cultural attractions. Dining, shopping, nightlife, and entertainment options are within convenient access. Guests will enjoy state-of-the-art facilities and amenities. These include a fully equipped fitness center with the latest equipment; multiple on-site dining and drinking options; complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel; and world-class service. The Copley Square Hotel provides its guests with the best in accommodations and service at a landmark Boston address.

Rooms

The Copley Square Hotel features 143 recently renovated guestrooms and suites. Units range in size from just over 200 square feet to approximately 540 square feet. Most guestrooms feature excellent views of Exeter Street or Huntington Avenue; all rooms are decorated in a relaxing color palette that includes cream, taupe, chocolate, and heather gray. All guestrooms and suites feature an LCD television; an MP3 player; a duel-line direct dial telephone with voicemail; complimentary wireless Internet access; and en suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries. Room service and in-room spa services are available (fees apply). The Copley Square Hotel is 100% smoke-free in its accommodations and public spaces. It is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Conveniently set in Boston's fashionable Back Bay neighborhood; close to Fenway Park, Boston Common, and other major attractions

  • XHALE offers local cuisine; multiple bar/lounge options include Storyville and Minibar - an upscale martini bar

  • Fitness center with full range of cardio and strength training equipment; complimentary wireless Internet access throughout hotel

Nearby attractions
  • Boston Public Garden (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fenway Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Boston Common (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Faneuil Hall (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

  • Boston Children's Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • New England Aquarium (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (1.7/2.7 km)

  • Paul Revere House (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

  • Franklin Park Zoo (2.8 mi/4.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Copley Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$263
4.2 / 5 112 reviews
★★★★
$302
4.6 / 5 229 reviews
★★★★
$224
4.3 / 5 117 reviews
★★★★
$245
4.2 / 5 169 reviews
★★★★★
$314
4.1 / 5 73 reviews
★★★★
$269
4.3 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$242
4.1 / 5 162 reviews
★★★
$223
4.0 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$170
3.3 / 5 64 reviews

Copley Square Hotel Rooms

Premier Double Double
Wine Down Hour and free Wifi included.
Boutique Queen
Wine Down Hour and free Wifi included.
Copley Square Suite
Suites provide urban views down Huntington Avenue. within approximately 500 total square feet.
Premier King
Premier King-Wine Down Hour/free Wifi included
Premier Family Suite
Family Suites feature 2 king bedrooms, 1 bathroom within approximately 540 total square ft.
Deluxe King
Wine Down Hour Free Wifi included
Premier EDGE King
An amazing 250 degree view down both Huntington Ave and Exeter St with approx. 340 square ft.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Night club
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Dining

XHALE
Type-Restaurant Cuisine- American Continental Hours of Operation: Breakfast 0600 to 1030 Monday-Friday 0700-1200 Saturday-Sunday Dinner 1730 to 2300 Daily Dress Code- Casual
minibar
Type- Full Service Lounge Cuisine- Light Appetizers Hours of Operation- 1700 to 2300 Dress Code- Smart Casual
In-Room Dining
Type-Room Service Cuisine- American Continental Hours of Operation: All-Day Dining 0600 to 2359 Daily Dress Code- Casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Copley Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry G.
Couples
Salt Lake City
Aug 31, 2015

great trip

the hotel room was small, but the location was great and the hotel was clean and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eugene D.
Couples
N/A
May 22, 2015

Holiday get away

Stayed over the new year great location however not a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie D.
Couples
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Perfect hotel!

Our visit to the Copley Square Hotel was perfect! The staff was SO friendly and super helpful. The location was ideal and the room was clean and comfortable. We loved the boutique feel of the hotel and will 1,000 be staying here on our next trip to Boston! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunny0130 NE
Couples
Maynard
Jan 15, 2015

New Year's Stay

We were in town for New Years. Watched the fireworks and had a late dinner. We came back to our room ready to call it a night. Our room was on the second floor right above the bar downstairs so we were unable to sleep until the bar music was shut off. We asked if there was another room to stay in. Since it was new years the hotel was understandably 100 booked. We were instructed to just wait it out. Truthfully, the hotel is nice, but I wouldn't recommend staying on the second floor, unless you plan on staying up or out until 3. Since there is nothing anyone can do about the rooms above the bar the hotel should be upfront about the noise. You should be offered earplugs or free drinks in accommodation. The bed was comfortable, but the bathroom is freezing. Definitely bring slippers and if you plan on showering let the hot water run for a few minutes to warm everything up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you love staying out late, this location is perfect for you.

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David D from NY
Couples
New York, NY
Nov 30, 2014

holiday weekend stay

I stayed at The Copley Square Hotel for two nights over Thanksgiving. The staff was friendly and personable. They easily accommodated all my requests, including leaving extra water and glassware in the room while I was away. The premises were very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a stylish modern feel that was never pretentious. I would recommend the Copley Square Hotel. It delivered a great stay at a great value and is ideally located in the middle of the Back Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to LA Burdick chocolate cafe for a dark hot chocolate. It's like drinking a bar of the best chocolate you ever had.

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Traverler
Couples
Cape Coral FL
Nov 19, 2014

Copley Square

The room and location of the Copley Square was ideal. Close to Newberry and Boylston Streets. We walked the Public Garden and Common. A little over a mile to North end and Faneuil Hall. The staff was very pleasant and room clean, modern and comfortable. The only disappointment was the down stairs bar restaurant. We were hoping for a comfortable spot to relax and watch the football game. It was cold, bad service and too contemporary for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missouri Tightwad
Couples
Boston, MA
Sep 16, 2014

It was okay.

The room was very small and the hotel is very dated. I've stayed in renovated older hotels before that were better. There was no coffee maker in the room. They did have a wine session in the late afternoon that I thought was nice and the staff was very accommodating, especially the front line representatives. The restaurant is over-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend not using the Beantown Trolley. While we waited for it to come by, four trolleys from the competitor, Old Town Trolley, came by. One of the drivers for Beantown complained that we were using the trolley like a cab. They should not advertise it as hop-on hop-off if they don't expect it to be used as such.

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G the Traveling Vet
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 20, 2014

Good service and value

The hospitality staff is great, very approachable and helpful. When I mentioned we were in the city celebrating a special occasion, the concierge offered to comp our breakfast! The breakfast (eggs Benedict and an omelet) was ok but not stellar, and I was disappointed by the lack of fruit on the menu. The server was minimally attentive, didn't smile, and mumbled. This was compensated by the complimentary Wine Down Hour! The hotel and room have modern, classy appointments, with just a couple detail issues (e.g. small amount of water staining, cracked sink). I thought I booked a standard queen, but was pleasantly surprised with a king. I appreciated having pillows of different firmness from which to choose. Location is very convenient with parking garage and grocery store across the street, T station nearby, dance club around the corner. Overall a great value and pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lolita's Cocina and Tequila Bar is ~5 min walk away - dark, sexy vibe and tasty food and drinks!

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tix G
Couples
Sydney
Aug 11, 2014

stylish, unique, homey environment

Not necessarily luxurious however offered a higher level of service and catering than most multi-starred hotels in the vicinity. I make the comparison having experienced top level accommodations, this not being my first visit in Boston. I learnt that all it takes to satisfy a discerning traveller is a clean, warm and homey atmosphere to unwind after a weary day outdoors. A bit pricey but real value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Choice of excellent restaurants within the neighbourhood notably at The Pru

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave B Canada
Couples
Ottawa, Canada
Aug 5, 2014

Stayed Aug 2-4 2014

Great experience. Front end staff was very nice. The complimentary coffee in the AM, lemonade in the PM and the "wine down" hour were all great. Location is very central and great access to shops, subway and Fenway Park. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top