$227 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Copley Square Hotel

4 stars
47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
64 reviews
Great hotel, amazing location

The best part about this hotel is definitely the location, in one of the most beautiful sections of... See full review

  • Academic in Wait
  • Aug 30, 2014
Met our needs and expectations

We traveled as a group and were pleased at the location as well as the helpfulness of the staff.... See full review

  • shanscruggs
  • Aug 11, 2014
Newly renovated hotel on Boston’s beautiful and historic Copley Square

Having recently undergone an $18 million renovation, the Copley Square Hotel offers guests a unique blend of chic, modern design with a keen sense of history. The hotel is situated close to many of Boston's historical and cultural attractions. Dining, shopping, nightlife, and entertainment options are within convenient access. Guests will enjoy state-of-the-art facilities and amenities. These include a fully equipped fitness center with the latest equipment; multiple on-site dining and drinking options; complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel; and world-class service. The Copley Square Hotel provides its guests with the best in accommodations and service at a landmark Boston address.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Conveniently set in Boston's fashionable Back Bay neighborhood; close to Fenway Park, Boston Common, and other major attractions

  • XHALE offers local cuisine; multiple bar/lounge options include Storyville and Minibar - an upscale martini bar

  • Fitness center with full range of cardio and strength training equipment; complimentary wireless Internet access throughout hotel

The Copley Square Hotel Rooms

The Copley Square Hotel features 143 recently renovated guestrooms and suites. Units range in size from just over 200 square feet to approximately 540 square feet. Most guestrooms feature excellent views of Exeter Street or Huntington Avenue; all rooms are decorated in a relaxing color palette that includes cream, taupe, chocolate, and heather gray. All guestrooms and suites feature an LCD television; an MP3 player; a duel-line direct dial telephone with voicemail; complimentary wireless Internet access; and en suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries. Room service and in-room spa services are available (fees apply). The Copley Square Hotel is 100% smoke-free in its accommodations and public spaces. It is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Boston Public Garden (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fenway Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Boston Common (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Faneuil Hall (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

  • Boston Children's Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • New England Aquarium (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (1.7/2.7 km)

  • Paul Revere House (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

  • Franklin Park Zoo (2.8 mi/4.5 km)

Hotel Map

42.3483 -71.0781
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, W; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 54.00, MI, SE; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 58.60, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Copley Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Copley Square Hotel Rooms

Premier Double Double
Wine Down Hour and free Wifi included.
Boutique Queen
Wine Down Hour and free Wifi included.
Copley Square Suite
Suites provide urban views down Huntington Avenue. within approximately 500 total square feet.
Premier King
Premier King-Wine Down Hour/free Wifi included
Premier Family Suite
Family Suites feature 2 king bedrooms, 1 bathroom within approximately 540 total square ft.
Deluxe King
Wine Down Hour Free Wifi included
Premier EDGE King
An amazing 250 degree view down both Huntington Ave and Exeter St with approx. 340 square ft.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Night club
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Dining

XHALE
Type-Restaurant Cuisine- American Continental Hours of Operation: Breakfast 0600 to 1030 Monday-Friday 0700-1200 Saturday-Sunday Dinner 1730 to 2300 Daily Dress Code- Casual
minibar
Type- Full Service Lounge Cuisine- Light Appetizers Hours of Operation- 1700 to 2300 Dress Code- Smart Casual
In-Room Dining
Type-Room Service Cuisine- American Continental Hours of Operation: All-Day Dining 0600 to 2359 Daily Dress Code- Casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Copley Square Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C1C1
Business
Palo Alto CA
Sep 23, 2014

Great Location

I had a meeting at the Hynes convention center. This hotel is a few blocks away. Very convenient. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Free WiFi made it easy to get some work done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Academic in Wait
Business
Seattle
Aug 30, 2014

Great hotel, amazing location

The best part about this hotel is definitely the location, in one of the most beautiful sections of the city. It's only augmented by the extremely friendly and helpful staff and, of course, by the free wine hour in the evenings... :-) I would and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi at Star Market right next door is unbelievable...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shanscruggs
Business
South Carolina
Aug 11, 2014

Met our needs and expectations

We traveled as a group and were pleased at the location as well as the helpfulness of the staff. Rooms were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Non stuck up New Yorker
Business
New York, NY
Aug 7, 2014

great location for business trip

Centrally located, friendly/helpful staff, and upscale amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Flour for breakfast/lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim Lang
Business
Middletown, Ohio
Oct 26, 2013

Great service dubious value

I was in Boston alone on a business trip. The Copley is small but well situated to restaurants, schools and entertainment. Its desk and service staff made me feel appreciated and welcome. They are spectacular. The hotel decoration was a bit jumbled. Modern and trendy in the main lobby, with a nice complimentary wine service in the late afternoon, but elegant and Victorian in the floor lobbies and hallways. Not a comfort issue, just notable. I was not impressed with the room or its amenities. It was tiny. I am 6 feet tall and I could lay on the floor and almost touch opposite sides of the room with my toes and fingertips. It was a single queen room. Had I been with my spouse we would have been relegated to sit on the bed or the rolling office chair. It would have been insufficient for two, never mind the two kids. There was one towel rack in the bathroom. No hanging points in the shower stall and no door or wall hooks anywhere. There were ample hangers in the closet though. I would note that the tap water was great if you could locate the hidden glasses. Hint: other side of the bed on the lower shelf of the nightstand. To be clear, the room was tiny, but immaculate. Sadly, it was also lacking the most important feature of a room meant to be used for sleeping- a comfortable bed. That may be too harsh. The bed was not UNcomfortable, but it was no heavenly bed. The mattress was hard and didn't have a discernible pillow top. It was a most unsatisfying hotel bed. There are far better beds in other facilities. Finally, the toilet paper. I understand that plumbing may be an issue, but if it is, fix it! For the Boston rates, without a pillow top bed, or room to spread out, is it too much to ask for some quilted two ply toilet tissue? If asked, I would recommend this hotel in a list of possibles, but I would probably stay somewhere else on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim from NY
Business
New York City
Sep 11, 2013

Copley Square Hotel

Staff was friendly and efficient getting me checked in, and had good recommendations for a place to catch Monday night football right across the street. Room was small, but I don't particularly care about that when I travel for work. Great location. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T. Johnson
Business
Pickerington, Ohio
Apr 30, 2013

Great Hotel

Very friendly staff. Would stay here next time that I visit Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juasfjold
Business
New York, NY
Apr 7, 2013

Newly renovated hotel

Very clean and well kept facilities in a great location. It is an especially good value for travelers attending a convention at the Hynes center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler 5512
Business
St Paul, MN
Dec 6, 2012

Very nice hotel

Hotel is a bit old but has its charm. Overall, very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San diego
Dec 24, 2010

Great hotel

I stayed here for business and the location and service was impeccable. All the staff is extremely helpful and the rooms are comfortable. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top