$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Copley Square Hotel

4 stars
47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
So glad I booked this hotel

I was in Boston to attend a wedding which took place at the Boston Public Library, and after... See full review

  • Skeeter 123
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Customer Service

The best thing about this hotel is the location & the excellent customer service their staff... See full review

  • Derek Hurdle
  • Jul 9, 2014
Newly renovated hotel on Boston’s beautiful and historic Copley Square

Having recently undergone an $18 million renovation, the Copley Square Hotel offers guests a unique blend of chic, modern design with a keen sense of history. The hotel is situated close to many of Boston's historical and cultural attractions. Dining, shopping, nightlife, and entertainment options are within convenient access. Guests will enjoy state-of-the-art facilities and amenities. These include a fully equipped fitness center with the latest equipment; multiple on-site dining and drinking options; complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel; and world-class service. The Copley Square Hotel provides its guests with the best in accommodations and service at a landmark Boston address.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Conveniently set in Boston's fashionable Back Bay neighborhood; close to Fenway Park, Boston Common, and other major attractions

  • XHALE offers local cuisine; multiple bar/lounge options include Storyville and Minibar - an upscale martini bar

  • Fitness center with full range of cardio and strength training equipment; complimentary wireless Internet access throughout hotel

The Copley Square Hotel Rooms

The Copley Square Hotel features 143 recently renovated guestrooms and suites. Units range in size from just over 200 square feet to approximately 540 square feet. Most guestrooms feature excellent views of Exeter Street or Huntington Avenue; all rooms are decorated in a relaxing color palette that includes cream, taupe, chocolate, and heather gray. All guestrooms and suites feature an LCD television; an MP3 player; a duel-line direct dial telephone with voicemail; complimentary wireless Internet access; and en suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries. Room service and in-room spa services are available (fees apply). The Copley Square Hotel is 100% smoke-free in its accommodations and public spaces. It is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Boston Public Garden (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fenway Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Boston Common (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Faneuil Hall (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

  • Boston Children's Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • New England Aquarium (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (1.7/2.7 km)

  • Paul Revere House (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

  • Franklin Park Zoo (2.8 mi/4.5 km)

Copley Square Hotel Rooms

Premier Double Double
Wine Down Hour and free Wifi included.
Boutique Queen
Wine Down Hour and free Wifi included.
Copley Square Suite
Suites provide urban views down Huntington Avenue. within approximately 500 total square feet.
Premier King
Premier King-Wine Down Hour/free Wifi included
Premier Family Suite
Family Suites feature 2 king bedrooms, 1 bathroom within approximately 540 total square ft.
Deluxe King
Wine Down Hour Free Wifi included
Premier EDGE King
An amazing 250 degree view down both Huntington Ave and Exeter St with approx. 340 square ft.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Night club
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Copley Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3483 -71.0781
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, W; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 54.00, MI, SE; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 58.60, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Dining

XHALE
Type-Restaurant Cuisine- American Continental Hours of Operation: Breakfast 0600 to 1030 Monday-Friday 0700-1200 Saturday-Sunday Dinner 1730 to 2300 Daily Dress Code- Casual
minibar
Type- Full Service Lounge Cuisine- Light Appetizers Hours of Operation- 1700 to 2300 Dress Code- Smart Casual
In-Room Dining
Type-Room Service Cuisine- American Continental Hours of Operation: All-Day Dining 0600 to 2359 Daily Dress Code- Casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Copley Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KittyCatt
New York
Jul 31, 2010

Nice Stay

The location is fantastic--close to public transportation, great neighborhood! Very convenient. The staff was very friendly and accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 20, 2009

Fantastic people in time of illness!

After checking in on Friday night we went two blocks for dinner were we tried fried clams for the first time. Unfortunately, I was the one that ate the bad one. Around 10:45 we called the front desk after I had been sick for over an hour and the night manager came to the room and helped my mother-in-law stay calm while EMS was called. During the wait, a security person, I think his name was [...], came to the room and sat on the floor near the bathroom and kept be calm until EMS personnel arrived. They both saw to it that my mother-in-law was calm and was put into the ambulance to ride to NE Medical Center with me. When we returned at 4:30 AM, the night clerks were very caring and offered to supply anything we need. The next morning at breakfast, she was again approached by the staff to check on my condition and to offer any support. They sent up dry toast and tea on a tray for me as directed by the doctor. We will definitely stay at the Copley Square Hotel on future visits to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the bad clam came from Snap Jack's, we will continue to eat there in the future.

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super cate
Milan, Italy
Jan 11, 2011

Very good hotel and perfect location

The hotel location is perfect. The hotel staff was very helpfull and kind. If I go back to Boston, I would go back to the same hotel. The only area of improvement could be the bathroom... a little small compared to the room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granger, IN
Nov 24, 2010

Great Location for Boston Activities

The room and service were excellent. The staff was helpful, efficient, and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super cate
Milan, Italy
Jan 11, 2011

Very good hotel and perfect location

The hotel location is perfect. The hotel staff was very helpfull and kind. If I go back to Boston, I would go back to the same hotel. The only area of improvement could be the bathroom... a little small compared to the room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San diego
Dec 24, 2010

Great hotel

I stayed here for business and the location and service was impeccable. All the staff is extremely helpful and the rooms are comfortable. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T. Johnson
Business
Pickerington, Ohio
Apr 30, 2013

Great Hotel

Very friendly staff. Would stay here next time that I visit Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San diego
Dec 24, 2010

Great hotel

I stayed here for business and the location and service was impeccable. All the staff is extremely helpful and the rooms are comfortable. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Want it perfect...
Southern California
Jul 10, 2012

Perfect in every way!

The location was great and within walking distance to all the major historical sites. The hotel was sophisticated yet quaint with the old Boston Beacon St. charm. I loved the clean room and fresh linens. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and places to eat. Could not ask for a better experience. We definitely recommend this hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

make sure you go when the weather is cool....if you are not use to the humidity it can get to you!

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skeeter 123
New York, NY
Jul 14, 2014

So glad I booked this hotel

I was in Boston to attend a wedding which took place at the Boston Public Library, and after waffling about hotel choices I decided to spring for this hotel although it was not the cheapest in the Back Bay it seemed like it was the nicest hotel within my price range. As other reviewers have noted, the rooms are quite small, but mine was clean, comfortable, with a very nice, clean, well appointed (but small) bathroom, and I really appreciated the free coffee, wine, and wifi. While the best part was the location (given the reason for my stay) I was extremely pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of my room, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top