$241 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Copley Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copley Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek Hurdle
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 9, 2014

Great Customer Service

The best thing about this hotel is the location & the excellent customer service their staff provides. They're eager to please. The hotel was very clean. If there was a negative it would be the room was small-but that was never an issue for us as we only go to the room to shower & sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannie76
Business
NC
Jul 7, 2014

Great hotel!

We were in Boston for a couple Red Sox games. The location was great for getting to Fenway and was in the middle of tons of stuff to do when we were not at the games. The hotel was wonderful to us, lent us umbrellas when it rained, and was very accommodating with our very late check-in due to flight delays. I would highly recommend this hotel! Others reported that the rooms were small, but I did not find that at all. We had a king sized room, and there was plenty of space for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linsy
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 7, 2014

Super mother daughter weekend!

Great location and with sensitive staff. They are focused on making you have a great stay. Their complimentaries are also great. Love the wine tasting and tea bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie Annette
Business
Florida
Jul 3, 2014

Excellent Location

We could walk all over the city from this hotel. The staff was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieB23
Business
Boston
Jun 30, 2014

A little small

Hotel is very nice and clean, but the room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Markana
Business
New York City, N.Y.
Jun 23, 2014

Rockin' in Copley Square

I've been traveling half a century. Never before was I forced to wait two hours when my room was available, my credit card was good, my confirmation was accurate, I was ready to check in. BUT there was a problem with the booking organization's credit card (Hunh?). We went to lunch, got refused again by a junior desk clerk, and had to get someone senior to intervene and let us go to our room. Everything was fine until 2:20 a.m. when we were awakened by the pounding throb of rock music from the club domiciled in the hotel. This is a hotel for night owls. If you like to sleep at night, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarieBon
Business
Scranton, PA
Jun 6, 2014

Great location

The hotel staff was very helpful. The room was spotless. The location was right in the middle of lots of things to do. The only drawback was the size of the rooms. Very small....actually I think it was be very difficult to use the bathroom if the traveler was very large....otherwise great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located very close to the Prudential Shopping Center. There is also a large food court in the shopping center which is helpful with kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big JP
Business
Potomac, Md.
May 6, 2014

Great weekend

Excellent staff; all were so helpful, particularly valet park person, Fedal. Location is very convenient for many sites. We would definitely return to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
des f
Business
North London
Mar 25, 2014

Couples break

Very good location .Breakfast was limited at the hotel and would recommend going to prudential centre.We stayed in the queen boutique room which did the job but very small.Bathroom needs updating as plumbing was awful no water pressure and plug didn't close properly on bath but just minor complaints as overall the location made up for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic fish restaurant .A bit pricy but worth it great tuna

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim Lang
Business
Middletown, Ohio
Oct 26, 2013

Great service dubious value

I was in Boston alone on a business trip. The Copley is small but well situated to restaurants, schools and entertainment. Its desk and service staff made me feel appreciated and welcome. They are spectacular. The hotel decoration was a bit jumbled. Modern and trendy in the main lobby, with a nice complimentary wine service in the late afternoon, but elegant and Victorian in the floor lobbies and hallways. Not a comfort issue, just notable. I was not impressed with the room or its amenities. It was tiny. I am 6 feet tall and I could lay on the floor and almost touch opposite sides of the room with my toes and fingertips. It was a single queen room. Had I been with my spouse we would have been relegated to sit on the bed or the rolling office chair. It would have been insufficient for two, never mind the two kids. There was one towel rack in the bathroom. No hanging points in the shower stall and no door or wall hooks anywhere. There were ample hangers in the closet though. I would note that the tap water was great if you could locate the hidden glasses. Hint: other side of the bed on the lower shelf of the nightstand. To be clear, the room was tiny, but immaculate. Sadly, it was also lacking the most important feature of a room meant to be used for sleeping- a comfortable bed. That may be too harsh. The bed was not UNcomfortable, but it was no heavenly bed. The mattress was hard and didn't have a discernible pillow top. It was a most unsatisfying hotel bed. There are far better beds in other facilities. Finally, the toilet paper. I understand that plumbing may be an issue, but if it is, fix it! For the Boston rates, without a pillow top bed, or room to spread out, is it too much to ask for some quilted two ply toilet tissue? If asked, I would recommend this hotel in a list of possibles, but I would probably stay somewhere else on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top