$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Copley Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copley Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicoleB123
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2014

Couples getaway

This was a nice hotel right in downtown Boston. Close to subway. Close to Fenway Park and alot of the attractions. Very comfortable hotel and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus that is a block from the hotel that takes you strait to the airport costs 5 bucks (Will take you from the airport to Coply Square). Leaves every 20 - 30 mins.

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skeeter 123
Business
New York, NY
Jul 14, 2014

So glad I booked this hotel

I was in Boston to attend a wedding which took place at the Boston Public Library, and after waffling about hotel choices I decided to spring for this hotel although it was not the cheapest in the Back Bay it seemed like it was the nicest hotel within my price range. As other reviewers have noted, the rooms are quite small, but mine was clean, comfortable, with a very nice, clean, well appointed (but small) bathroom, and I really appreciated the free coffee, wine, and wifi. While the best part was the location (given the reason for my stay) I was extremely pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of my room, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek Hurdle
Business
Greenville, NC
Jul 9, 2014

Great Customer Service

The best thing about this hotel is the location & the excellent customer service their staff provides. They're eager to please. The hotel was very clean. If there was a negative it would be the room was small-but that was never an issue for us as we only go to the room to shower & sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannie76
Business
NC
Jul 7, 2014

Great hotel!

We were in Boston for a couple Red Sox games. The location was great for getting to Fenway and was in the middle of tons of stuff to do when we were not at the games. The hotel was wonderful to us, lent us umbrellas when it rained, and was very accommodating with our very late check-in due to flight delays. I would highly recommend this hotel! Others reported that the rooms were small, but I did not find that at all. We had a king sized room, and there was plenty of space for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linsy
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 7, 2014

Super mother daughter weekend!

Great location and with sensitive staff. They are focused on making you have a great stay. Their complimentaries are also great. Love the wine tasting and tea bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie Annette
Business
Florida
Jul 3, 2014

Excellent Location

We could walk all over the city from this hotel. The staff was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieB23
Business
Boston
Jun 30, 2014

A little small

Hotel is very nice and clean, but the room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Markana
Business
New York City, N.Y.
Jun 23, 2014

Rockin' in Copley Square

I've been traveling half a century. Never before was I forced to wait two hours when my room was available, my credit card was good, my confirmation was accurate, I was ready to check in. BUT there was a problem with the booking organization's credit card (Hunh?). We went to lunch, got refused again by a junior desk clerk, and had to get someone senior to intervene and let us go to our room. Everything was fine until 2:20 a.m. when we were awakened by the pounding throb of rock music from the club domiciled in the hotel. This is a hotel for night owls. If you like to sleep at night, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarieBon
Business
Scranton, PA
Jun 6, 2014

Great location

The hotel staff was very helpful. The room was spotless. The location was right in the middle of lots of things to do. The only drawback was the size of the rooms. Very small....actually I think it was be very difficult to use the bathroom if the traveler was very large....otherwise great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located very close to the Prudential Shopping Center. There is also a large food court in the shopping center which is helpful with kids.

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big JP
Business
Potomac, Md.
May 6, 2014

Great weekend

Excellent staff; all were so helpful, particularly valet park person, Fedal. Location is very convenient for many sites. We would definitely return to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top