$287 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Copley Square Hotel

4 stars
View map of 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copley Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missouri Tightwad
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 16, 2014

It was okay.

The room was very small and the hotel is very dated. I've stayed in renovated older hotels before that were better. There was no coffee maker in the room. They did have a wine session in the late afternoon that I thought was nice and the staff was very accommodating, especially the front line representatives. The restaurant is over-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend not using the Beantown Trolley. While we waited for it to come by, four trolleys from the competitor, Old Town Trolley, came by. One of the drivers for Beantown complained that we were using the trolley like a cab. They should not advertise it as hop-on hop-off if they don't expect it to be used as such.

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rtnyc
Business
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2014

fenway trip

booked this hotel for a quick boston trip to see the red sox. this hotel is conveniently located and clean. room was a little small but on par with others in the area. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Academic in Wait
Business
Seattle
Aug 30, 2014

Great hotel, amazing location

The best part about this hotel is definitely the location, in one of the most beautiful sections of the city. It's only augmented by the extremely friendly and helpful staff and, of course, by the free wine hour in the evenings... :-) I would and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi at Star Market right next door is unbelievable...

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G the Traveling Vet
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 20, 2014

Good service and value

The hospitality staff is great, very approachable and helpful. When I mentioned we were in the city celebrating a special occasion, the concierge offered to comp our breakfast! The breakfast (eggs Benedict and an omelet) was ok but not stellar, and I was disappointed by the lack of fruit on the menu. The server was minimally attentive, didn't smile, and mumbled. This was compensated by the complimentary Wine Down Hour! The hotel and room have modern, classy appointments, with just a couple detail issues (e.g. small amount of water staining, cracked sink). I thought I booked a standard queen, but was pleasantly surprised with a king. I appreciated having pillows of different firmness from which to choose. Location is very convenient with parking garage and grocery store across the street, T station nearby, dance club around the corner. Overall a great value and pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lolita's Cocina and Tequila Bar is ~5 min walk away - dark, sexy vibe and tasty food and drinks!

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shanscruggs
Business
South Carolina
Aug 11, 2014

Met our needs and expectations

We traveled as a group and were pleased at the location as well as the helpfulness of the staff. Rooms were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tix G
Business
Sydney
Aug 11, 2014

stylish, unique, homey environment

Not necessarily luxurious however offered a higher level of service and catering than most multi-starred hotels in the vicinity. I make the comparison having experienced top level accommodations, this not being my first visit in Boston. I learnt that all it takes to satisfy a discerning traveller is a clean, warm and homey atmosphere to unwind after a weary day outdoors. A bit pricey but real value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Choice of excellent restaurants within the neighbourhood notably at The Pru

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Non stuck up New Yorker
Business
New York, NY
Aug 7, 2014

great location for business trip

Centrally located, friendly/helpful staff, and upscale amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Flour for breakfast/lunch

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave B Canada
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Aug 5, 2014

Stayed Aug 2-4 2014

Great experience. Front end staff was very nice. The complimentary coffee in the AM, lemonade in the PM and the "wine down" hour were all great. Location is very central and great access to shops, subway and Fenway Park. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacey C.
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 4, 2014

Great Location - Small Space

You cannot ask for a better location! The room size was rather small, which we knew going in, so it was not a surprise. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copley Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WynB
Business
New York
Jul 20, 2014

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Very pleasant stay. Obliging staff. Nice and welcoming atmosphere. I have nothing really negative to say about my 2 day stay in this hotel. It was welcoming right from check in to picking up my bags late on Tuesday afternoon. The room was smallish but comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean and well appointed. Being able to open the windows was very nice and much appreciated by those of us who like non-A/C air flow. The location - a short walk from Copley Square on one side and the Prudential Center on the other - was excellent. I was there with my elderly mother and we were able to walk to the Pru. and across Huntingdon Ave to a pick up point for one of the day tours of the city. Free wi-fi worked and was quite adequate. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papa Razi restaurant - good food, reasonable prices compared to other restaurants in the location

Back to menu Return to top