$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

4 stars
View map of 120 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary Vacationers
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Aug 12, 2009

be aware of the parking fees

Had a great time in Boston. The location of this hotel is so perfect. Public transportation (T) is right outside the front door. The Prudential center across the street has everything you could need including a visitor's center and the Sky walk. Fenway was cool. The pool was closed for a wedding on the only day that we were able to use it. We went to Boston for our 1 year anniversary. It was kind of hard to be romantic with my husband when there was a room full of little boys next door. The walls are verrrrrry thin. We could hear every word they said. We liked the contemporary decor of the room and the bed was verrry soft. The pillows were great too. I'm not sure why, but every morning we had such terrible back aches. One thing I loved was the windows that opened. That's hard to find in a hotel these days. Make sure to ask for a room that faces the Prudential building for a great view! Also... the thing we liked least-- we weren't told about any parking fees when we booked. It's about $40 a night. They will not tell you about it, they will just charge your credit card. So BE AWARE beforehand. And I'm pretty sure that parking at the Prudential center is half the price, so look into that before parking at the Colonnade. Shopping is great on Newbury Street! The grocery store across the street is open 24 hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paducah, KY
Sep 23, 2010

Great location

My husband, daughter and I went to Boston to explore the city, go shopping and catch a Red Sox game. I decided to stay in the Back Bay area and I chose The Colonnade Hotel. Everyone was extremely nice although we weren't in the room much. The room was very well kept. Felt very comfortable and nice. The staff brought a crib up for my daughter to sleep in for no extra charge. The location was the best thing about this hotel. It sits directly in the middle of everything we wanted to do. We walked everywhere and really enjoyed it. And the rooms being small was not too big of a deal. I would say these rooms are larger than most hotels in Boston. I did notice that was a con in many reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wednesday night $30 two pound lobster with drawn butter at Turner Fisheries just a short walk away. yummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celtics Fan
Business
New York
May 1, 2010

The Colonnade

The hotel is located in an ideal position. The T is directly outside the hotel. I travel often to Boston and have stayed at various hotels; however, this one is definitely one of the better ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Prudential Center is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Excellent location and accommodations

Great location for visiting Boston's historical, cultural and culinary sites. The rooms are modern, clean, well-appointed and very nice. Hotel staff were kind, courteous and assisted in making it a wonderful travel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located a short walk to excellent shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A former Bostonian
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I enjoy staying at the Colonnade. It's centrally located in the Copley Square area and convenient to restaurants and shopping. The $38 a day parking fee is one down side of staying in Boston. However, the alternative, a Boston parking ticket and possible tow don't leave you much choice. Thanks Mayor Mennino!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Espalier on Boylston Street or Aquitaine on Tremont Street in the South End.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m. william
Business
philadelphia
Sep 30, 2011

Fun Weekend in Boston!!!

I spent last weekend in Boston at the Colonnade Hotel and I loved it!! It is a great location it is very close to Newbury st. and lot of terrific shopping. The hotel was very clean,modern and efficient. The room was perfect clean,large bed very comfortable and the staff was gracious and efficient. I would definitely stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Generally Good

All hotels in Boston are supposed to be no smoking. Smoke poured through the large gap from between my room and the room next door. I reported it to the front desk, but it happened every day I was there. I have stayed here several times and haven't had an issue, but not so good this time. Moved to another hotel down the street the third night and had a great room with no smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wash dc
Aug 11, 2011

fantastic

rooms very clean staff awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ER guy
Business
San Bernardino
Oct 3, 2009

Nice Stay

Hotel location is really nice and overall, very good. The staff is ok, could be better, but not as important as the fine location and decent sized rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
somerset, nj
Aug 19, 2009

modern hotel

This is a very nice and modern hotel. I greatly enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top