$316 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

4 stars
View map of 120 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Juan PR
Apr 13, 2010

Great location good price

Most of the staff was very attentive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pablo
Family
mexico city
Aug 11, 2011

So so seevice

The room is nice period. Lacks natural as well as artificial light. I had to call for towels every day and one of the ones I got was literally a piece of rag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from Copley and the prudential stores

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latin Lighthouse Traveler
Business
New York
Jun 27, 2014

Good not Great

Colonnade was a good experience but not great. Not leaving with the "I need to return" feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sushi

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David jank
Friends
New York, ny
Jul 19, 2014

One night stop in Boston

We had a comfortable stay and a great value at this hotel, they made it is to check in and it and rooms were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A.H.C
Friends
Chicago
Sep 24, 2014

ok stay

The room was a bit small and the bathroom was tiny. room was clean and bed was comfortable but the walls are thin so when people are outside your room you can hear them including slamming of the doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R Beaz Jr.
Single
Nashville, TN
Oct 6, 2014

Great Location

Though the hotel was lacking in flair and amenities, it was an incredible value for the center of Boston. It's right across the street from public transit, tours, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use UBER and LYFT for traveling instead of taxi's. Much less expensive.

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AAmber
Business
New York
Aug 25, 2014

Nice hotel, tiny rooms

The hotel is nice overall although showing a few signs of wear, and the location can't be beat, in the heart of the Back Bay and across the street from Prudential Center. But the room was a little bigger than a good-sized bathroom. You could barely navigate without banging into something, I banged my ankle on the Captain's bed and it is still black and blue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the room first and make sure it is one of the bigger ones, I'm sure they have them.

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Tina
Single
Oxford, UK
Jan 2, 2014

Boston on New Years Eve

This is a wonderful hotel....very convenient to downtown. The room I had was excellent - very comfortable and quiet. Service was terrific. We ate at Brasserie Jo for dinner and it was delightful. High marks all around.... especially for the little rubber duck that perched on the side of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shalymar
Family
Caracas- Venezuela
Apr 6, 2014

Excelente

Is my third time at this hotel. I love everything about it, perfect location, and the confort of the room is impresive, you sleep like a baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thorton to eat is a great place

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crush13
Single
NYC
Jul 22, 2012

Relaxing fun

I really enjoyed my stay. I walked to the major attractions, since all was nearby. I will definately stay again. I particularly enjoyed the duck tour, which is accessible outside the prudential center less than three minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top