$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

4 stars
120 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
99 reviews
fantastic break

Perfect location,gorgeous hotel,staff were fab,food was good.really no complaints.perfect lacation... See full review

  • barnenj
  • Sep 27, 2014
great location, great restaurant

Easy to get to, parking available (for a reasonable price for the city) in the building!!! a big... See full review

  • arts traveler
  • Sep 15, 2014
Modern and hip Back Bay boutique hotel near Boston attractions

Following a top-to-bottom $25 million makeover, the Colonnade sparkles with sleek design and pulsates with a hip vibe. The hotel's prime Back Bay location creates a sublime setting for any business or leisure traveler as it sits across from Hynes Convention Center and steps from shopping at Copley Place and Newberry Street. Sun-goers and foodies alike flock to Boston's only rooftop pool and the chic French bistro Brasserie Jo.

Highlights
  • Prime Back Bay location with recent $25 million dollar renovation
  • Boston's only hotel rooftop pool
  • Authentic French cuisine at Brasserie Jo
  • VIPet Program, including dog walking (fees apply), fluffy beds and treats
  • Complimentary hotel-wide Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Sleek, modern and chic with blond wood, chocolate accents and floor-to-ceiling windows that actually open, Colonnade's 285 rooms provide exceptional comfort. Each room features plush Sealy pillow-top mattresses with deluxe bedding, 37-inch flat-panel TV, free Wi-Fi access, Keurig gourmet coffee maker and Sharper Image Sound Soother alarm clock with iPod dock. In lieu of a traditional desk, rooms feature a dining-style table. Bathrooms comprise marble vanities, rain showers and Gilchrist and Soames bath products. And don't forget the rubber duck, a Colonnade trademark.

At least one adult 21 years or older must be registered at each room.

Features

Centrally located in the Back Bay, the modern and exquisitely decorated Colonnade truly welcomes the most discerning travelers. The sleek lobby acts as a welcome respite from the bustling city with warm hues and pleasant energy. Brasserie Jo, a contemporary French bistro from acclaimed chef Jean Joho, dismisses the stodgy hotel restaurant reputation, while the Roof Top Pool hops both day and night (in season). Guests can work up a sweat in the 1,000 square-foot, state-of-the-art fitness center with expansive views of Boston's South End. Feel free to bring your pets--the hotel has one of the most welcoming pet policies around.

Transportation
  • Hynes Convention Center (across street)
  • Nearest Subway: Green Line Prudential Center stop (across street)
  • Logan International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Attractions
  • Newberry Street (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Boston Common (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Chinatown (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Harvard Square (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Business
  • 15 meeting rooms
  • 13,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • 24-hour full-service business center
Policies and fees
  • Parking is available at $42.00 per night.
  • At least one adult 21 years or older must be registered at each room.
  • The roof top pool is open to hotel guests on Saturdays and Sundays, 8 AM to 10 PM, and to the public from 5 PM to 10 PM. On Mondays to Fridays, the roof top pool is open from 8 AM to 5 PM ($40 USD per person).
  • The pool may be closed to the public and to hotel guests when rented for private use. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay Rooms

Superior Room
Our Superior rooms have either King or 2 Double beds and are approximately 350 SQF, and feature floor-to-ceiling windows that open. The residential view affords a glimpse of Bostons historic South End. Contemporary furnishings with warm earth tones, exemplify a sophisticated, residential design. For a great nights sleep , each room offers plush pillow top mattresses, luxurious down comforters and linens. In addition, 37 LCD High Definition TV's, DVD players, I-Pod and mp3 player alarm clocks, 100% true digital HD ETVi programming, in-room safe, 2 line cordless and hands free telephones, available high speed wired and wireless internet access, are available in every guestroom. Also, Thymes eucalyptus bath products, plush bathrobes, full-size hair dryers and shaving mirrors, Keurig gourmet coffee & tea brewers and mini-bar are some of the exceptional amenities we provide for your comfort.
Preferred Rooms
Our Preferred rooms have either King or 2 Double beds and are beautiful and spacious, with 350 SQF and floor-to-ceiling windows that open. The views afford a glimpse of Bostons historic South End Brownstones, or a city view along Huntington Avenue. Contemporary furnishings with warm earth tones, exemplify a sophisticated, residential design. For a great nights sleep , each room offers plush pillow top mattresses, luxurious down comforters and linens. In addition, 37 LCD High Definition TV's, DVD players, I-Pod and mp3 player alarm clocks, 100% true digital HD ETVi programming, in-room safe, 2 line cordless and hands free telephones, available high speed wired and wireless internet access, are available in every guestroom. Also, Thymes eucalyptus bath products, plush bathrobes, full-size hair dryers and shaving mirrors, Keurig gourmet coffee & tea brewers and mini-bar are some of the exceptional amenities we provide for your comfort.
Luxe Rooms
Most Luxe rooms are located on higher floors, with 350 SQF and floor-to-ceiling windows that open. The views furnish beautiful sites of Bostons historic South End or overlook Huntington Avenue. Contemporary furnishings with warm earth tones, exemplify a sophisticated, residential design. A plush pillow top mattress, especially designed for The Colonnade Hotel, supported by luxurious down comforters and linens ,invites you to a great nights sleep. In addition, 37 LCD High Definition TV's, DVD players, I-Pod and mp3 player alarm clocks, 100% true digital HD ETVi programming, in-room safe, 2 line cordless and hands free telephones, available high speed wired and wireless internet access, are available in every guestroom. Also, Thymes eucalyptus bath products, plush bathrobes, full-size hair dryers and shaving mirrors, Keurig gourmet coffee & tea brewers and mini-bar are some of the exceptional amenities we provide for your comfort.
Premier Luxe Rooms
Premier Luxe rooms have either King or 2 Double beds and are located on higher floors, with 370 SQF and floor-to-ceiling windows that open. A beautiful and unobstructed view of Bostons Skyline is another amenity these rooms provide. Contemporary furnishings, with warm earth tones, exemplify a sophisticated, residential design. A plush pillow top mattress, especially designed for The Colonnade Hotel, supported by luxurious down comforters and linens, invites you to a great nights sleep. In addition, 37 LCD High Definition TV's, DVD players, I-Pod and mp3 player alarm clocks, 100% true digital HD ETVi programming, in-room safe, 2 line cordless and hands free telephones, available high speed wired and wireless internet access, are available in every guestroom. Also, Thymes eucalyptus bath products, plush bathrobes, full-size hair dryers and shaving mirrors, Keurig gourmet coffee & tea brewers and mini-bar are some of the exceptional amenities we provide for your comfort.
Parlor Suites
Our Parlor Suites have either King or 2 Double beds and are approximately 700 SQF with a separate living room and dining area that provides privacy for entertaining or business meetings along with a separate full size bathroom. Contemporary furnishings with warm earth tones add to the Boston sophisticated residential feel. With floor to ceiling windows that open, each living area features expansive city views. The bedroom offers a king size bed with plush pillow top mattress, luxurious down comforters and linens while each room features 37" LCD High Definition TV's, DVD players, i-Pod and mp3 player alarm clocks, 100% true digital HD ETVi programming, in-room safe, mini-bar, plush robes, 2 line cordless and hands free telephones, available high speed wired and wireless internet access, Thymes eucalyptus bath products, Keurig gourmet coffee & tea makers, full size hair dryers and shaving mirrors. This parlor area has a full size sofa bed.
Luxury Suites
Chic Luxury Suites with either King or 2 Double beds featuring expansive floor to ceiling views of Boston. 9 Here you'll discover a master bedroom with king size bed, an inviting separate living and dining area with media system including a 42 HDTV and DVD along with a wet bar. Contemporary furnishings with bold colors exemplify a sophisticated residential design. The bedroom offers plush pillow top mattresses and luxurious down comforters and linens along with a 37" LCD HDTV and DVD player while each room features floor to ceiling windows that open, i-Pod and mp3 player alarm clocks, 100% true digital HD ETVi programming, in-room safe, mini-bar, plush robes, 2 line cordless and hands free telephones, available high speed wired and wireless internet access, Thymes eucalyptus bath products, Keurig gourmet coffee & tea maker, full size hair dryers and shaving mirrors. This parlor area has a full size sofa bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.5 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.6 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.8 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.6 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Featurning 13,000 square feet of function space, from our Executive Board Room to our new Grand Ballroom, accommodating up to 700 people.

Dining

Brasserie Jo
The Colonnade Hotel is home to Boston's most authentic brasserie, Brasserie Jo. Under the culinary direction of world-renowned Chef Jean Joho, owner of the acclaimed Everest and Brasserie Jo restaurants in Chicago and the Eiffel Tower Restaurant in Las Vegas, Brasserie Jo has the style and cuisine of classic brasseries throughout France. Chef Joho's menu offers a variety of light snacks and full meals, with highlights including Uncle Hansi's Onion Tast, Hanger Steak, Pomme Frites, Coq au Vin, Croque Monsieur, and classic desserts like Profiteroles covered in Homemade Chocolate Sauce and Creme Brulee. Along with its extensive wine and beer lists, Brasserie Jo pulls in an eclectic crowd of Bostonians at cocktail time with an extensive selection of martinis and the restauarant's signature beer, Hopla, an authentic Alsace-style draft beer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BFF Girls
Business
Chicago,IL
Aug 27, 2013

Girlfrinds annual week-end

The concierge we had this past week-end was fabulous! She was the most helpful we have ever had any where we've gone. Bright, energetic, helpful and considerate, Made our stay an A Plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, NC
Sep 8, 2009

Excellent trip to Boston

Trip to Boston with friend for Red Sox games, great location, excellent hotel! Can not wait to return !! Second trip to Boston and loved the hotel !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

easy walk to Fenway ! The bike taxi is excellent as well, very friendly and pay as feel is appropriate. they drop you off at Fenway gate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South C
Jul 13, 2009

Excellent Hotel...Recommended 100%!!!

I do want to thank you for the excellent service/staff. The hotel has nice workers and they really provided me the best service! I was also very happy with what the hotel offered during my stay. I got a nice and new room with excellent view, a new and comfortable bed with relaxing music, and a new and clean bathroom with all I needed. The Colonnade Hotel provides good quality in everything they have there.... and that is what makes a big difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OBX Marathon Runner
Business
Grove City, PA
Apr 20, 2010

Another Great Trip At The Colonade

Excellent Service, All Staff Were Friendly And Helpful. Location to Convention Center, Prudential Shopping, And Boston Marathon Finish Line Can Not Be Beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love2Travel109
Business
North Carolina
Jun 14, 2014

Great Hotel Choice in Boston

I booked the Colonnade hotel with my two sisters for a girls day and night out in Boston. I have stayed at the Ritz Carlton and Beacon XV in Boston, and Colonnade is my new go-to hotel for Boston. The rooms are spacious and cleanly decorated. The best thing by far is the rooftop pool which was busy but not crazy and you could relax up there with a drink from the full bar. Just double check with the hotel when you book that it will be open and no private parties booked it (we had to leave at 5pm for a wedding party but worked fine with our schedule). Location is fantastic right next to Copley Plaza and Newberry Street. Overall fantastic stay! I definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Mc.
Business
Osterville, MA
Jul 12, 2014

Great Location and Great Staff!

The Colonnade was wonderful! The staff was exceptional, from check-in, room service and car service. They made you feel welcome and important. My room had a wonderful view and was clean and comfortable. They even have Thyme's bath products which was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love2Travel109
Business
North Carolina
Aug 23, 2014

Great Boston Hotel

The rooftop pool is amazing! The rooms are spacious and modern. This is now my go-to Boston hotel, over XV Beacon and Ritz Carlton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPandGM
Business
Connecticut
Oct 22, 2012

Restaurant service slow

Two breakfasts - food was very good, but service was very slow - even when we reminded the waiter we had to catch a train

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirstenpetra
Business
Austin, TX
May 20, 2013

Location Gem, Service Needs a Little Bit More

I have stayed at the colonnade once before - and on that first stay realized that its a hidden gem ... Lovely rooms that are modern and renovated ... A super cute rooftop pool area ... And twenty feet from a T Stop and the Pru. If you can't find a room at the Sheraton or Westin, this is your next must stay. On This visit I just had one pretty lame staff experiences ... We stored luggage as our room wasn't ready ... When we came back after dinner - say 10:30pm, there was no bellman to be found. I went searching and found home smoking and talking on his phone about three doors down ... After waving my luggage ticket he cut his convo short and helped us ... But suffice it to say he didn't get a tip. That's likely a little laxness on mgmt, but overall - still one of the best values in the Copley/Pru areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim aka Julie McCoy
Business
Boston
Jun 24, 2013

Fun Girl's Weeekend

We had a nice time. The location was close to everything to walk or a quick cab. The pool was our selling point of which hotel we choose. It wasn't as "fancy" as we thought it would be. The only downside to the hotel we found where we were looking mainly for a pool was that we couldn't use the pool until our room was ready and had to leave right at checkout. We were hoping to make a whole day out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top