$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

4 stars
View map of 120 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MooOner
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 13, 2015

Family Trip

Good stay. I went with my mom and dad and we had a good time. Very close by Fenway park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Very Happy Camper
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

A+

Probably the best hotel experience I've ever had. Friendly staff, beautiful view, and a central location that allowed you to explore the entire city. I'd recommend this hotel to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry B.
Business
Lakeville
Mar 9, 2015

Great place

Modern and clean. Seems like it was recently updated. Great value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,ms
Jul 26, 2009

Boston 1st time!

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crush13
Business
NYC
Jul 22, 2012

Relaxing fun

I really enjoyed my stay. I walked to the major attractions, since all was nearby. I will definately stay again. I particularly enjoyed the duck tour, which is accessible outside the prudential center less than three minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennisbp
Business
Denmark
Aug 26, 2012

My preferred place in Boston

I normally stay here due to the location, nice rooms and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Boston
Business
New Jersey
Oct 3, 2012

A good place to stay

I got a room on the 6th floor facing Huntington Ave. The room was clean and comfortable. But I was waken up in the morning by the noise from the street traffic. The staff are very helpful. The doorman somehow knew the drivers of the taxies lined up in the front and introduced me to my driver. The thing I really hate is I had to pay $14 to get internet connection in the room for only 24 hours. They don't even offer free Wi-Fi in their small lobby. I was not able to raise the room temperature. The engineer sent by the front desk told me the thermostat is nly for AC. But he gave me a small heater. The taxi fare from this hotel to Logan airport was $22 including toll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The prudential center right cross the street is connected to a big mall, which has restaurants inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPandGM
Business
Connecticut
Oct 22, 2012

Restaurant service slow

Two breakfasts - food was very good, but service was very slow - even when we reminded the waiter we had to catch a train

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acarr
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

weekend getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Colonnade for a weekend getaway in November and had a great stay. The location is great, the hotel is clean and the staff was very friendly. We also enjoyed drinks at the bar. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad of student visiting
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 18, 2013

Practical, not shabby

I needed a hotel that gives two beds for one person price. Colonade was the only place that gives you that. Room, bedding and bath room were clean and satisfactory. Only thing that concerned me was the strength of suction power of the toilet. It did its job when I was there but I can see that its weakness might cause discomfort and inconvenience. I noted some other guests complained about it, too. The proximity to Green Line T and Pru Center is hugely attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top