$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

4 stars
120 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
89 reviews
Clean Modern

Nice staff, clean rooms, big windows that open, great dog policy, good restaurant in building,... See full review

  • R.E.B
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great Boston Hotel

The rooftop pool is amazing! The rooms are spacious and modern. This is now my go-to Boston hotel,... See full review

  • Love2Travel109
  • Aug 23, 2014
Modern and hip Back Bay boutique hotel near Boston attractions

Following a top-to-bottom $25 million makeover, the Colonnade sparkles with sleek design and pulsates with a hip vibe. The hotel's prime Back Bay location creates a sublime setting for any business or leisure traveler as it sits across from Hynes Convention Center and steps from shopping at Copley Place and Newberry Street. Sun-goers and foodies alike flock to Boston's only rooftop pool and the chic French bistro Brasserie Jo.

Highlights
  • Prime Back Bay location with recent $25 million dollar renovation
  • Boston's only hotel rooftop pool
  • Authentic French cuisine at Brasserie Jo
  • VIPet Program, including dog walking (fees apply), fluffy beds and treats
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees apply, but free to loyalty members)
Rooms

Sleek, modern and chic with blond wood, chocolate accents and floor-to-ceiling windows that actually open, Colonnade's 285 rooms provide exceptional comfort. Each room features plush Sealy pillow-top mattresses with deluxe bedding, 37-inch flat-panel TV, Keurig gourmet coffee maker and Sharper Image Sound Soother alarm clock with iPod dock. In lieu of a traditional desk, rooms feature a dining-style table. Bathrooms comprise marble vanities, rain showers and Gilchrist and Soames bath products. And don't forget the rubber duck, a Colonnade trademark.

At least one adult 21 years or older must be registered at each room.

 

Features

Centrally located in the Back Bay, the modern and exquisitely decorated Colonnade truly welcomes the most discerning travelers. The sleek lobby acts as a welcome respite from the bustling city with warm hues and pleasant energy. Brasserie Jo, a contemporary French bistro from acclaimed chef Jean Joho, dismisses the stodgy hotel restaurant reputation, while the Roof Top Pool hops both day and night (in season). Guests can work up a sweat in the 1,000 square-foot, state-of-the-art fitness center with expansive views of Boston's South End. Feel free to bring your pets--the hotel has one of the most welcoming pet policies around.

Transportation
  • Hynes Convention Center (across street)
  • Nearest Subway: Green Line Prudential Center stop (across street)
  • Logan International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Attractions
  • Newberry Street (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Boston Common (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Chinatown (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Harvard Square (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Business
  • 15 meeting rooms
  • 13,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • 24-hour full-service business center
Policies and fees
  • Parking is available at $42.00 per night.
  • At least one adult 21 years or older must be registered at each room.
  • The roof top pool is open to hotel guests on Saturdays and Sundays, 8 AM to 10 PM, and to the public from 5 PM to 10 PM. On Mondays to Fridays, the roof top pool is open from 8 AM to 5 PM ($40 USD per person).
  • The pool may be closed to the public and to hotel guests when rented for private use. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3457 -71.0811
Area served
120 Huntington Ave Boston, MA
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International
Area description
Conveniently located in Boston's historic Back Bay, across the street from the Hynes Convention Center and the Shops at the Prudential Center. Walking distance to Boston's financial, cultural and retail districts, the Boston Common and Public Gardens.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay Rooms

Premier Luxe Rooms
Premier Luxe rooms have either King or 2 Double beds and are located on higher floors, with 370 SQF and floor-to-ceiling windows that open. A beautiful and unobstructed view of Bostons Skyline is another amenity these rooms provide. Contemporary furnishings, with warm earth tones, exemplify a sophisticated, residential design. A plush pillow top mattress, especially designed for The Colonnade Hotel, supported by luxurious down comforters and linens, invites you to a great nights sleep. In addition, 37 LCD High Definition TV's, DVD players, I-Pod and mp3 player alarm clocks, 100% true digital HD ETVi programming, in-room safe, 2 line cordless and hands free telephones, available high speed wired and wireless internet access, are available in every guestroom. Also, Thymes eucalyptus bath products, plush bathrobes, full-size hair dryers and shaving mirrors, Keurig gourmet coffee & tea brewers and mini-bar are some of the exceptional amenities we provide for your comfort.
Parlor Suites
Our Parlor Suites have either King or 2 Double beds and are approximately 700 SQF with a separate living room and dining area that provides privacy for entertaining or business meetings along with a separate full size bathroom. Contemporary furnishings with warm earth tones add to the Boston sophisticated residential feel. With floor to ceiling windows that open, each living area features expansive city views. The bedroom offers a king size bed with plush pillow top mattress, luxurious down comforters and linens while each room features 37" LCD High Definition TV's, DVD players, i-Pod and mp3 player alarm clocks, 100% true digital HD ETVi programming, in-room safe, mini-bar, plush robes, 2 line cordless and hands free telephones, available high speed wired and wireless internet access, Thymes eucalyptus bath products, Keurig gourmet coffee & tea makers, full size hair dryers and shaving mirrors. This parlor area has a full size sofa bed.
Luxury Suites
Chic Luxury Suites with either King or 2 Double beds featuring expansive floor to ceiling views of Boston. 9 Here you'll discover a master bedroom with king size bed, an inviting separate living and dining area with media system including a 42 HDTV and DVD along with a wet bar. Contemporary furnishings with bold colors exemplify a sophisticated residential design. The bedroom offers plush pillow top mattresses and luxurious down comforters and linens along with a 37" LCD HDTV and DVD player while each room features floor to ceiling windows that open, i-Pod and mp3 player alarm clocks, 100% true digital HD ETVi programming, in-room safe, mini-bar, plush robes, 2 line cordless and hands free telephones, available high speed wired and wireless internet access, Thymes eucalyptus bath products, Keurig gourmet coffee & tea maker, full size hair dryers and shaving mirrors. This parlor area has a full size sofa bed.
Luxe Rooms
Most Luxe rooms are located on higher floors, with 350 SQF and floor-to-ceiling windows that open. The views furnish beautiful sites of Bostons historic South End or overlook Huntington Avenue. Contemporary furnishings with warm earth tones, exemplify a sophisticated, residential design. A plush pillow top mattress, especially designed for The Colonnade Hotel, supported by luxurious down comforters and linens ,invites you to a great nights sleep. In addition, 37 LCD High Definition TV's, DVD players, I-Pod and mp3 player alarm clocks, 100% true digital HD ETVi programming, in-room safe, 2 line cordless and hands free telephones, available high speed wired and wireless internet access, are available in every guestroom. Also, Thymes eucalyptus bath products, plush bathrobes, full-size hair dryers and shaving mirrors, Keurig gourmet coffee & tea brewers and mini-bar are some of the exceptional amenities we provide for your comfort.
Superior Room
Our Superior rooms have either King or 2 Double beds and are approximately 350 SQF, and feature floor-to-ceiling windows that open. The residential view affords a glimpse of Bostons historic South End. Contemporary furnishings with warm earth tones, exemplify a sophisticated, residential design. For a great nights sleep , each room offers plush pillow top mattresses, luxurious down comforters and linens. In addition, 37 LCD High Definition TV's, DVD players, I-Pod and mp3 player alarm clocks, 100% true digital HD ETVi programming, in-room safe, 2 line cordless and hands free telephones, available high speed wired and wireless internet access, are available in every guestroom. Also, Thymes eucalyptus bath products, plush bathrobes, full-size hair dryers and shaving mirrors, Keurig gourmet coffee & tea brewers and mini-bar are some of the exceptional amenities we provide for your comfort.
Preferred Rooms
Our Preferred rooms have either King or 2 Double beds and are beautiful and spacious, with 350 SQF and floor-to-ceiling windows that open. The views afford a glimpse of Bostons historic South End Brownstones, or a city view along Huntington Avenue. Contemporary furnishings with warm earth tones, exemplify a sophisticated, residential design. For a great nights sleep , each room offers plush pillow top mattresses, luxurious down comforters and linens. In addition, 37 LCD High Definition TV's, DVD players, I-Pod and mp3 player alarm clocks, 100% true digital HD ETVi programming, in-room safe, 2 line cordless and hands free telephones, available high speed wired and wireless internet access, are available in every guestroom. Also, Thymes eucalyptus bath products, plush bathrobes, full-size hair dryers and shaving mirrors, Keurig gourmet coffee & tea brewers and mini-bar are some of the exceptional amenities we provide for your comfort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.5 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 1 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.2 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.6 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.7 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.8 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Old North Church: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.6 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Featurning 13,000 square feet of function space, from our Executive Board Room to our new Grand Ballroom, accommodating up to 700 people.

Dining

Brasserie Jo
The Colonnade Hotel is home to Boston's most authentic brasserie, Brasserie Jo. Under the culinary direction of world-renowned Chef Jean Joho, owner of the acclaimed Everest and Brasserie Jo restaurants in Chicago and the Eiffel Tower Restaurant in Las Vegas, Brasserie Jo has the style and cuisine of classic brasseries throughout France. Chef Joho's menu offers a variety of light snacks and full meals, with highlights including Uncle Hansi's Onion Tast, Hanger Steak, Pomme Frites, Coq au Vin, Croque Monsieur, and classic desserts like Profiteroles covered in Homemade Chocolate Sauce and Creme Brulee. Along with its extensive wine and beer lists, Brasserie Jo pulls in an eclectic crowd of Bostonians at cocktail time with an extensive selection of martinis and the restauarant's signature beer, Hopla, an authentic Alsace-style draft beer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
regularbil
Los Angeles
Apr 11, 2010

Great location

Met by an extremely kind,warm and helpful doorman who always greeted us by our sir name every time he saw us; bell captain, just as friendly and helpful with hints to see while in Boston. Concierge was first rate in obtaining tickets, and on last day, seated us in lobby,brought us coffee/tea and a paper to read till time came for us to go to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Have your legs in good shape and bring good walking shoes because Boston is a great city to enjoy by foot. Hotel is at a great location and easy to get on public transportation just out the front door.

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Mc.
Osterville, MA
Jul 12, 2014

Great Location and Great Staff!

The Colonnade was wonderful! The staff was exceptional, from check-in, room service and car service. They made you feel welcome and important. My room had a wonderful view and was clean and comfortable. They even have Thyme's bath products which was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Nephew
Columbia. MO
Aug 7, 2014

Vacation

This is how I had expected to be treated as a guest at The Colonnade. I was returning back to Boston after 25 years and had stayed at the hThe Colonnade when I lived in Boston. I love the new look. The staff made me fill like a Crown Prince returning home, thanks. The staff and service was first class at all the time. The RTP make it the place to be! On my next visit to Boston The Colonnade will be my address, the location is the best in the city. One draw back; for the price of the rooms, had to self park for the week. Need to work on that. Again loved it and will be back and thanks to the staff for a great stay!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great place close by or a short ride.

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love2Travel109
North Carolina
Jun 14, 2014

Great Hotel Choice in Boston

I booked the Colonnade hotel with my two sisters for a girls day and night out in Boston. I have stayed at the Ritz Carlton and Beacon XV in Boston, and Colonnade is my new go-to hotel for Boston. The rooms are spacious and cleanly decorated. The best thing by far is the rooftop pool which was busy but not crazy and you could relax up there with a drink from the full bar. Just double check with the hotel when you book that it will be open and no private parties booked it (we had to leave at 5pm for a wedding party but worked fine with our schedule). Location is fantastic right next to Copley Plaza and Newberry Street. Overall fantastic stay! I definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brit in Marin
Larkspur, California
Mar 3, 2014

Great Hotel, staff and location

Stayed here for a few night to explore Boston. Hotel is in a good location - not totally central but close enough for both walking and public transit. Room was nice: modern and very clean. Bathroom was a little small but that's possibly because I had a twin room. Staff at the hotel were great - very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this place and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have drinks or dinner on the 50th floor of the Prudential Centre opposite the hotel

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hosscat
Louisville, KY, USA
Sep 21, 2013

Great Location

Had a nice experience. A little expensive for the value. Was disappointed that the pool was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim aka Julie McCoy
Boston
Jun 24, 2013

Fun Girl's Weeekend

We had a nice time. The location was close to everything to walk or a quick cab. The pool was our selling point of which hotel we choose. It wasn't as "fancy" as we thought it would be. The only downside to the hotel we found where we were looking mainly for a pool was that we couldn't use the pool until our room was ready and had to leave right at checkout. We were hoping to make a whole day out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Tina
Oxford, UK
Jan 2, 2014

Boston on New Years Eve

This is a wonderful hotel....very convenient to downtown. The room I had was excellent - very comfortable and quiet. Service was terrific. We ate at Brasserie Jo for dinner and it was delightful. High marks all around.... especially for the little rubber duck that perched on the side of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCB
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 23, 2009

Must Stay Here

Perfect location. Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. The T is right outside of the hotel, perfect for getting around. The beds are so comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near all the premium shopping!!!

Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acarr
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

weekend getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Colonnade for a weekend getaway in November and had a great stay. The location is great, the hotel is clean and the staff was very friendly. We also enjoyed drinks at the bar. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search