$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

4 stars
View map of 120 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crush13
Business
NYC
Jul 22, 2012

Relaxing fun

I really enjoyed my stay. I walked to the major attractions, since all was nearby. I will definately stay again. I particularly enjoyed the duck tour, which is accessible outside the prudential center less than three minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennisbp
Business
Denmark
Aug 26, 2012

My preferred place in Boston

I normally stay here due to the location, nice rooms and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Boston
Business
New Jersey
Oct 3, 2012

A good place to stay

I got a room on the 6th floor facing Huntington Ave. The room was clean and comfortable. But I was waken up in the morning by the noise from the street traffic. The staff are very helpful. The doorman somehow knew the drivers of the taxies lined up in the front and introduced me to my driver. The thing I really hate is I had to pay $14 to get internet connection in the room for only 24 hours. They don't even offer free Wi-Fi in their small lobby. I was not able to raise the room temperature. The engineer sent by the front desk told me the thermostat is nly for AC. But he gave me a small heater. The taxi fare from this hotel to Logan airport was $22 including toll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The prudential center right cross the street is connected to a big mall, which has restaurants inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GPandGM
Business
Connecticut
Oct 22, 2012

Restaurant service slow

Two breakfasts - food was very good, but service was very slow - even when we reminded the waiter we had to catch a train

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acarr
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

weekend getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Colonnade for a weekend getaway in November and had a great stay. The location is great, the hotel is clean and the staff was very friendly. We also enjoyed drinks at the bar. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad of student visiting
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 18, 2013

Practical, not shabby

I needed a hotel that gives two beds for one person price. Colonade was the only place that gives you that. Room, bedding and bath room were clean and satisfactory. Only thing that concerned me was the strength of suction power of the toilet. It did its job when I was there but I can see that its weakness might cause discomfort and inconvenience. I noted some other guests complained about it, too. The proximity to Green Line T and Pru Center is hugely attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dagger
Business
Connecticut
Feb 27, 2013

nice hotel, good location

Biggest gripe I had was the $42/night parking rate and was not discounted for hotel guests. Hotel itself was comfortable and the staff very accommodating. It's not the easiest hotel to drive to from Logan airport if you're not familiar with the city (hope your gps is working!) but once you get there it's a convenient location with a T station nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirstenpetra
Business
Austin, TX
May 20, 2013

Location Gem, Service Needs a Little Bit More

I have stayed at the colonnade once before - and on that first stay realized that its a hidden gem ... Lovely rooms that are modern and renovated ... A super cute rooftop pool area ... And twenty feet from a T Stop and the Pru. If you can't find a room at the Sheraton or Westin, this is your next must stay. On This visit I just had one pretty lame staff experiences ... We stored luggage as our room wasn't ready ... When we came back after dinner - say 10:30pm, there was no bellman to be found. I went searching and found home smoking and talking on his phone about three doors down ... After waving my luggage ticket he cut his convo short and helped us ... But suffice it to say he didn't get a tip. That's likely a little laxness on mgmt, but overall - still one of the best values in the Copley/Pru areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beano Boston
Business
Detroit, MI
May 21, 2013

Colonnade Best Parking lot

If you need a car in Boston, I highly recommend this hotel. Parking is $42 which sounds high but is about right in town. The highlight is the easy in-and out, it was like having our own apartment with a garage in the heart of the Back Bay. I travel constantly. the Colonnade is very good in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Yellow
Business
Boston
May 20, 2013

weekend in the city

Enjoyed a slowpaced weekend in the heart of the city. Excellent location for shoppping and dining. Very quiet, comfortable room. Pricing is a bit high, and the pay for parking was unexpected. With enough advanced planning (saving up) I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top