$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

4 stars
View map of 120 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MooOner
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 13, 2015

Family Trip

Good stay. I went with my mom and dad and we had a good time. Very close by Fenway park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Very Happy Camper
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

A+

Probably the best hotel experience I've ever had. Friendly staff, beautiful view, and a central location that allowed you to explore the entire city. I'd recommend this hotel to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry B.
Business
Lakeville
Mar 9, 2015

Great place

Modern and clean. Seems like it was recently updated. Great value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Tina
Business
Oxford, UK
Jan 2, 2014

Boston on New Years Eve

This is a wonderful hotel....very convenient to downtown. The room I had was excellent - very comfortable and quiet. Service was terrific. We ate at Brasserie Jo for dinner and it was delightful. High marks all around.... especially for the little rubber duck that perched on the side of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shalymar
Business
Caracas- Venezuela
Apr 6, 2014

Excelente

Is my third time at this hotel. I love everything about it, perfect location, and the confort of the room is impresive, you sleep like a baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thorton to eat is a great place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelNow
Business
NC
Apr 28, 2014

Great anniversary great away!

The location was great but the best thing was the staff,by far. We did a great amount of research for hotels in this area and for the price and location you can not find a better place. The room was small but very clean and had a very comfortable bed. Again I cannot comment enough on how great the staff was the concierge was very helpful and the assistant manager always spoke to us and asked if there was anything we needed. It was our anniversary and they made us feel very special. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Harvest in Harvard Square .....amazing. Fine dining, yet comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,ms
Jul 26, 2009

Boston 1st time!

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crush13
Business
NYC
Jul 22, 2012

Relaxing fun

I really enjoyed my stay. I walked to the major attractions, since all was nearby. I will definately stay again. I particularly enjoyed the duck tour, which is accessible outside the prudential center less than three minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennisbp
Business
Denmark
Aug 26, 2012

My preferred place in Boston

I normally stay here due to the location, nice rooms and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Boston
Business
New Jersey
Oct 3, 2012

A good place to stay

I got a room on the 6th floor facing Huntington Ave. The room was clean and comfortable. But I was waken up in the morning by the noise from the street traffic. The staff are very helpful. The doorman somehow knew the drivers of the taxies lined up in the front and introduced me to my driver. The thing I really hate is I had to pay $14 to get internet connection in the room for only 24 hours. They don't even offer free Wi-Fi in their small lobby. I was not able to raise the room temperature. The engineer sent by the front desk told me the thermostat is nly for AC. But he gave me a small heater. The taxi fare from this hotel to Logan airport was $22 including toll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The prudential center right cross the street is connected to a big mall, which has restaurants inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top