$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

4 stars
View map of 120 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brit in Marin
Business
Larkspur, California
Mar 3, 2014

Great Hotel, staff and location

Stayed here for a few night to explore Boston. Hotel is in a good location - not totally central but close enough for both walking and public transit. Room was nice: modern and very clean. Bathroom was a little small but that's possibly because I had a twin room. Staff at the hotel were great - very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this place and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have drinks or dinner on the 50th floor of the Prudential Centre opposite the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hao Jin
Business
Bloomington,IN
Feb 6, 2014

FantAstic

Its really nice hotel, and location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Tina
Business
Oxford, UK
Jan 2, 2014

Boston on New Years Eve

This is a wonderful hotel....very convenient to downtown. The room I had was excellent - very comfortable and quiet. Service was terrific. We ate at Brasserie Jo for dinner and it was delightful. High marks all around.... especially for the little rubber duck that perched on the side of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lou nurse
Business
Morristown, NJ
Dec 9, 2013

Room was average

Average hotel,bed linens seemed rough, furniture in the room not condusive for comfort or TV watching. Staff is friendly, Good location in Back Bay near shops and Restaurants. We were on 10th floor on Huntington Ave side, a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great tiny restaurant in North End called Al Dente. We went on a week nite, I wouldn't go on a weekend.Very excellent food, well priced,good wine selection !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Jan
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 14, 2013

Boston's Best

We had a room on the top floor and had a great view of the city. This hotel is centrally located and considering we had nice weather, we were able to walk all around Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Toro - great drinks and fun tapas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sox fan 1968
Business
Connecticut
Oct 14, 2013

OK On A Peak Weekend

Had to settle for a very expensive room during the MLB Playoffs. The room was very comfortable and clean. Great location. A bit noisy in the morning. Extremely expensive compared to other Back Bay locations on "normal" weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood in Prudential is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin'Lola
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 6, 2013

Great start to a New England Getaway

We started on a bad note - the garage got backed up and we were stuck between the gate and the line of cars behind us. A member of management came out to address the problem. Twenty minutes later Engineering got the gate open and we were free. The hotel location is fantastic - right by Prudential Center. We did the Duck tour (pick up across the street), ate lunch at Legal Seafood across the street in the mall and had a wonderful breakfast in Brasserie Jo before heading out. Oh, and the hotel comp'd our parking due to the snaffu with the gate. I would definitely return on the next trip to Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flour Bakery is nearby. Check out their homemade Oreo cookies!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother Duck
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 24, 2013

Perfect Location

This is a perfect location. Walking distance to Copley Square and Boylston St. Walking distance to Shaw's, a huge grocery/wine store. Just outside the entry is the T-stop for the train. This is a really upscale area of Boston. When my son came back from his morning run, he was greeted at the front door of the hotel with a towel and a bottle of water. It doesn't get much better than that!!! Great room with great coffee, wine glasses and a wine opener. I will definitely book our next trip to The Colonnade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Best Boston Cruises for whale watching. We called them to inquire about their location and were so kind and helpful. They even told us to check out their 2 for 1 coupon on Amazon.com. Saved us $40....YAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manny 2013
Business
Carlisle, PA
Sep 23, 2013

Great Stay!

The Colonnade Hotel was a fine establishment. The room was clean, staff was friendly, and it is located in a great area in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colonnade Boston Copley Square Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hosscat
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Sep 21, 2013

Great Location

Had a nice experience. A little expensive for the value. Was disappointed that the pool was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top