$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
412 reviews
Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston. See full review

  • Ric Hochet
  • Aug 7, 2014
Efficiently managed, great location

This hotel is excellent. Great location, walking distance or short cab ride to everything... See full review

  • Joanna Sp FM
  • Aug 6, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room mostly with queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (412)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Convenient and clean!

The location is conveniently within walking distance to T stations and tourist attractions, and also close to a variety of breakfast and lunch restaurants. However, dinner nearby was always a challenge, due to everything shutting down after work hours. The attached restaurant wasn't the best value for the money. We had the kitchenette suite with a sofa bed that was falling apart, but the main double bed was very comfortable. The kitchen area was stocked with dishes and cutlery, and the room was very clean. The room was very quiet, despite being next to the elevator. Security was a plus - you need a room card to access the elevator floors. Location, internet access, free printing, and the workout room make this a hotel I'd recommend anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to aquarium, shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 31, 2008

Can't Beat The Price!

The Club Quarters in Boston is great, as long as you are prepared for how Club Quarters runs. Great for young couples or business travelers. The rooms are small but well appointed (Plasma tv, books, desk space with plenty of outlets). You can't beat the location & price. I had minimal interaction with the hotel staff (they have automated check in & check out, which was great!). Very no fuss. If you need more pillows, soap, coffee, etc you use the handy closet next to the free water bottle machine instead of calling the staff. You absolutely cannot beat the location. We walked everywhere. I loved the security of needing a key to go any higher than the lobby. The food at the elephant & castle is pretty good as well. Not suggested for families unless the kids stay in a separate room. my one big complaint & suggestion: whatever you do, avoid staying on the Second Floor. Our room was unfortunately located directly above where the Elephant & Castle sets up their musicians on the weekends (room 205) & boy was it LOUD! Earplugs couldn't drown it out. There was also construction going on outside (nothing like a jackhammer outside your window at 7am on a Sunday!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Great price, great location

Staff at check was helpful, fast and friendly. Renovations have occured since our last stay, including the furniture and a flat screen TV. The beds are still a bit stiff but all the other pluses outweigh the bed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Quincy Market and a T stop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 29, 2008

Great Value/Great Location

This hotel is in a perfect location -- close to the T, Fanueil Hall, the harbor...it was very nice, clean and had great staff -- would definitely stay again and would highly recommned it. Not for people who need tons of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 19, 2008

Easy access to all

Central location made seeing Boston easy Very comfortable beds, pillows, linens Plenty of bathroom counter space Adequate office space with easy access to electrical outlets & lovely office chair Refrigerator & microwave Adequate closet space/ drawers Overall look of room was very pleasing Envirnomentally aware Chilled purified water dispensers available on every floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, parks, MTA, restaurants, nightlife w/in easy walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 18, 2008

Everything was great!

The Club Quarters in Boston was awesome. The location was great, it was in the financial district next to the subway and close to all the restaurants. We enjoyed the Pub that was connected to the hotel every morning and most nights. The rooms were very small but had everything you needed so it wasn't an issue. The staff was EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 17, 2008

Weekend Getaway from the kids

The Club Quarters was absolutley the best place to stay for us. Very clean and excellent staff. Our first time to Boston and it was in the heart of the tourist freindly area. Close to most attractions and best of all, the trolley service for tourists is two blocks away. Very comforatable and cozy downtown. Plenty to see and do. Great bars and excellent seafood. Our favorite was Durgin Park resturant and McCormick & Schmick's. Great variety of shopping along with my wife's favorite, the Croc store. I would definitly recommend the Club Quarters to anyone going to Boston for pleasure or work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Ideal location for tourists to Boston

Club Quarters in Boston is located in a seemingly safe neighborhood, and made even safer by limiting access to the room floors by means of a card, that not only opens your room door, but which is also needed to operate the elevator. There is a Pub that is accessible through the hotel lobby where live music can be heard on special nights. Again, the hotel card is needed to go back to the hotel lobby, thus ensuring a high degree of safety of the hotel customers. The location of the hotel is ideal for people who want to visit Boston. It's within walking distance of many attractions like Quincy Market, and many excellent restautants such as Legal Sea Foods. The rooms are rather smallish but nevertheless very comfortable. The rooms have a work desk and access to internet, if you think of bringing your lap top. Cleanliness is without flaw. One of the three rooms I rented was lacking a chair, but I'm sure that had we needed it and asked for it, the hotel staff would have provided it immediately. Noise from the hallway can be heard in the rooms but is not really disturbing due to the lack of trafic in the halls. Club Quarters in Boston does not have parking space, but directs us to a nearby facility with reduced rates. Parking on the street in front of the hotel is not recommended for more than unloading luggage, and if completely forbidden during rush hours. I would strongly suggest that you leave your car in the garage during your stay in Boston, and use public transportation if you have to go farther than walking distance. When and if I return to Boston, my stay will certainly be at the Club Quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Foods, a must if good sea food is your choice. Excellent quality and quantity. The important thing if you want take advantage of this establishment is to reserve in advance, since it is very popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2008

Great location!

CQ is in a GREAT locations! 1 block to the T, near a ton of attractions, restaurants, shops etc. Right in the middle of the financial district. The check-in is kind of weird, you could do it without a staff member, but there was one for us to help us. Few of my biggest complaints: - No bathroom fan. I understand it's an old building, but 2 minutes into my shower there would be condensation over everything in the bathroom. When one of us would use the bathroom it sounded like the door was open, it sounded so loud! They don't have tubs (at least our room) and we found the bathroom floor wsa pretty wet after each shower. One thing I could not believe was how rough and scratchy the towels were. It honestly felt like I was drying off with indoor/outdoor carpeting. And I'm not too picky, I've had the same towels for like 6 years. The housekeeping did a good job, and we felt safe leaving our laptop out on the desk. There are no dressers in the rooms and one small closet. They have wireless internet or you could plug in too. We just used the wireless and we found it got VERY slow in the evening around 5pm-ish. If you feel like you'll be spending a lot of time in your room I wouldn't recommend CQ. We were there for job interviews and to look at apartments so we were so busy, and it was fine for us. It was a really good deal, but not a place to go and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail is very close! T station very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

what a deal!

very inpressive for the price, nice staff, and great setting and neighborhood, close everything! i have stayed 2 times and am planning to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the walk to quincy market is worth it, great times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top