$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Convenient and clean!

The location is conveniently within walking distance to T stations and tourist attractions, and also close to a variety of breakfast and lunch restaurants. However, dinner nearby was always a challenge, due to everything shutting down after work hours. The attached restaurant wasn't the best value for the money. We had the kitchenette suite with a sofa bed that was falling apart, but the main double bed was very comfortable. The kitchen area was stocked with dishes and cutlery, and the room was very clean. The room was very quiet, despite being next to the elevator. Security was a plus - you need a room card to access the elevator floors. Location, internet access, free printing, and the workout room make this a hotel I'd recommend anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to aquarium, shopping and dining.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 31, 2008

Can't Beat The Price!

The Club Quarters in Boston is great, as long as you are prepared for how Club Quarters runs. Great for young couples or business travelers. The rooms are small but well appointed (Plasma tv, books, desk space with plenty of outlets). You can't beat the location & price. I had minimal interaction with the hotel staff (they have automated check in & check out, which was great!). Very no fuss. If you need more pillows, soap, coffee, etc you use the handy closet next to the free water bottle machine instead of calling the staff. You absolutely cannot beat the location. We walked everywhere. I loved the security of needing a key to go any higher than the lobby. The food at the elephant & castle is pretty good as well. Not suggested for families unless the kids stay in a separate room. my one big complaint & suggestion: whatever you do, avoid staying on the Second Floor. Our room was unfortunately located directly above where the Elephant & Castle sets up their musicians on the weekends (room 205) & boy was it LOUD! Earplugs couldn't drown it out. There was also construction going on outside (nothing like a jackhammer outside your window at 7am on a Sunday!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Great price, great location

Staff at check was helpful, fast and friendly. Renovations have occured since our last stay, including the furniture and a flat screen TV. The beds are still a bit stiff but all the other pluses outweigh the bed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Quincy Market and a T stop

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Providence, RI
Mar 29, 2008

Great Value/Great Location

This hotel is in a perfect location -- close to the T, Fanueil Hall, the harbor...it was very nice, clean and had great staff -- would definitely stay again and would highly recommned it. Not for people who need tons of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
Mar 19, 2008

Easy access to all

Central location made seeing Boston easy Very comfortable beds, pillows, linens Plenty of bathroom counter space Adequate office space with easy access to electrical outlets & lovely office chair Refrigerator & microwave Adequate closet space/ drawers Overall look of room was very pleasing Envirnomentally aware Chilled purified water dispensers available on every floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, parks, MTA, restaurants, nightlife w/in easy walking distance

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Houston, TX
Mar 18, 2008

Everything was great!

The Club Quarters in Boston was awesome. The location was great, it was in the financial district next to the subway and close to all the restaurants. We enjoyed the Pub that was connected to the hotel every morning and most nights. The rooms were very small but had everything you needed so it wasn't an issue. The staff was EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 17, 2008

Weekend Getaway from the kids

The Club Quarters was absolutley the best place to stay for us. Very clean and excellent staff. Our first time to Boston and it was in the heart of the tourist freindly area. Close to most attractions and best of all, the trolley service for tourists is two blocks away. Very comforatable and cozy downtown. Plenty to see and do. Great bars and excellent seafood. Our favorite was Durgin Park resturant and McCormick & Schmick's. Great variety of shopping along with my wife's favorite, the Croc store. I would definitly recommend the Club Quarters to anyone going to Boston for pleasure or work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Ideal location for tourists to Boston

Club Quarters in Boston is located in a seemingly safe neighborhood, and made even safer by limiting access to the room floors by means of a card, that not only opens your room door, but which is also needed to operate the elevator. There is a Pub that is accessible through the hotel lobby where live music can be heard on special nights. Again, the hotel card is needed to go back to the hotel lobby, thus ensuring a high degree of safety of the hotel customers. The location of the hotel is ideal for people who want to visit Boston. It's within walking distance of many attractions like Quincy Market, and many excellent restautants such as Legal Sea Foods. The rooms are rather smallish but nevertheless very comfortable. The rooms have a work desk and access to internet, if you think of bringing your lap top. Cleanliness is without flaw. One of the three rooms I rented was lacking a chair, but I'm sure that had we needed it and asked for it, the hotel staff would have provided it immediately. Noise from the hallway can be heard in the rooms but is not really disturbing due to the lack of trafic in the halls. Club Quarters in Boston does not have parking space, but directs us to a nearby facility with reduced rates. Parking on the street in front of the hotel is not recommended for more than unloading luggage, and if completely forbidden during rush hours. I would strongly suggest that you leave your car in the garage during your stay in Boston, and use public transportation if you have to go farther than walking distance. When and if I return to Boston, my stay will certainly be at the Club Quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Foods, a must if good sea food is your choice. Excellent quality and quantity. The important thing if you want take advantage of this establishment is to reserve in advance, since it is very popular.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2008

Great location!

CQ is in a GREAT locations! 1 block to the T, near a ton of attractions, restaurants, shops etc. Right in the middle of the financial district. The check-in is kind of weird, you could do it without a staff member, but there was one for us to help us. Few of my biggest complaints: - No bathroom fan. I understand it's an old building, but 2 minutes into my shower there would be condensation over everything in the bathroom. When one of us would use the bathroom it sounded like the door was open, it sounded so loud! They don't have tubs (at least our room) and we found the bathroom floor wsa pretty wet after each shower. One thing I could not believe was how rough and scratchy the towels were. It honestly felt like I was drying off with indoor/outdoor carpeting. And I'm not too picky, I've had the same towels for like 6 years. The housekeeping did a good job, and we felt safe leaving our laptop out on the desk. There are no dressers in the rooms and one small closet. They have wireless internet or you could plug in too. We just used the wireless and we found it got VERY slow in the evening around 5pm-ish. If you feel like you'll be spending a lot of time in your room I wouldn't recommend CQ. We were there for job interviews and to look at apartments so we were so busy, and it was fine for us. It was a really good deal, but not a place to go and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail is very close! T station very close!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 18, 2008

what a deal!

very inpressive for the price, nice staff, and great setting and neighborhood, close everything! i have stayed 2 times and am planning to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the walk to quincy market is worth it, great times

Back to menu Return to top