$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
681 reviews
boston

This hotel knows hospitality. We have stayed in other Club Quarters and always enjoyed them. Rooms... See full review

  • trav bum
  • Jun 14, 2014
Perfect location.

This was a fantastic and affordable place to stay the only thing that was a problem was they don't... See full review

  • Birthday girl 26
  • Mar 12, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (681)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 681
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travel advisor
boston ma
Jun 28, 2009

Nice-but not very helpful

Rude service. Refused to give sheets and covers for sofa bed. They ended up just giving me wrong size sheets. There are many better quality hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
STOP THE FIRE DRILLS!
Santa Monica
May 27, 2009

COULD HAVE LIVED WITHOUT THE FIRE DRILL

Generally, hotel was adequate, although lots of noise, even though we were in back of hotel. Trucks loading and unloading or something. Most unpleasant was the 10:00 a.m. fire drill, especially considering that my friend was suffering from a migraine. Lots of blasting horns that lasted for 20 minutes. Can't say I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
STOP THE FIRE DRILLS!
Santa Monica
May 27, 2009

COULD HAVE LIVED WITHOUT THE FIRE DRILL

Generally, hotel was adequate, although lots of noise, even though we were in back of hotel. Trucks loading and unloading or something. Most unpleasant was the 10:00 a.m. fire drill, especially considering that my friend was suffering from a migraine. Lots of blasting horns that lasted for 20 minutes. Can't say I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travel advisor
boston ma
Jun 28, 2009

Nice-but not very helpful

Rude service. Refused to give sheets and covers for sofa bed. They ended up just giving me wrong size sheets. There are many better quality hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Jan 17, 2011

Great location, just an OK hotel

I have stayed at the Club Quarters before, so I was prepared for the small room. Tried to do an early check-in. They charge a $35/room fee. I mean, if the room is available, why charge me 35 bucks? Just unnecessarily greedy. TV remote was missing. Parking is less than convenient. Good pub in the hotel. Great location. 10 minute walk to everything. In the end, not a bad value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Value valuable
Syracuse, New York
Nov 29, 2013

cleaning

They cleaned the room everyday, but they do not change shower towel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Oct 24, 2010

Very nice but small

The location was great, close to Quincy Market, the Old South Meeting Place, Marshalls, TJ Maxx, and H&M. We choose the motel for the convenience. There was an restaurant attached that we never had a chance to sample but it seemed like a popular spot. The staff was extremely helpful. The only negative was the space of the room and bathroom. My friend and I joked that we were back in the college dorms. Had everything you needed and very clean but little space. Not sure I would stay here again just based on the size of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping within a couple minute walk.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Oct 24, 2010

Very nice but small

The location was great, close to Quincy Market, the Old South Meeting Place, Marshalls, TJ Maxx, and H&M. We choose the motel for the convenience. There was an restaurant attached that we never had a chance to sample but it seemed like a popular spot. The staff was extremely helpful. The only negative was the space of the room and bathroom. My friend and I joked that we were back in the college dorms. Had everything you needed and very clean but little space. Not sure I would stay here again just based on the size of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping within a couple minute walk.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Jan 17, 2011

Great location, just an OK hotel

I have stayed at the Club Quarters before, so I was prepared for the small room. Tried to do an early check-in. They charge a $35/room fee. I mean, if the room is available, why charge me 35 bucks? Just unnecessarily greedy. TV remote was missing. Parking is less than convenient. Good pub in the hotel. Great location. 10 minute walk to everything. In the end, not a bad value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edgar Edgaron
Rochester, NY, USA
Apr 6, 2012

OK, but not great

We booked a room for three people, wound up in a room with one double bed and a sofa bed. Upon expanding the sofa bed, we discovered the table had to be completely collapsed, and the person sleeping in the double-bed would have to clamber over a corner of the bed to reach the bathroom. The bathroom itself only had two small towels, and one soap (even the cheapest motels I've been to have one for the sink and one for the shower). The decor itself was decent but a bit worn. Overall - the room would've been fine for one person or a couple, but it was rather under-prepared for 3, and the room itself was a bit underwhelming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

South Station's well within walking distance - take the train in and just walk over.

Back to menu Return to top