$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david C.
Business
PORTLAND
Feb 28, 2015

Weekend Away

Hotel in a great location. Clean,. overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anabelle
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Not sure I would stay again...

Check in took at least 20 minutes... and the man at the counter did not even acknowledge how long I had been waiting to check in, or apologize for the wait when it was my turn. Lobby is very small and there may have only been one counter for check ins, but either way- he was not considerate or polite. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean... there is free coffee near the lobby area in a sitting room. I do not think it is worth the $200+ dollars per night unless you find a great promo code/deal. The location is nice of course...but there are a lot nicer hotels in the area. The room was spacious, though I did pay an extra $25 for room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SALVADOR M.
Business
GUADALAJARA
Mar 26, 2015

Excellent Location

This hotel is an excellent option for couples looking for a good location at north boston and planning a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miyon
Business
Manhattan, NY
Aug 9, 2011

It's really conveniens place!

The hotel was ok but I wanted to take a bath but there is only shower. And wall is thin I think. But it's really conveniens place.Not but!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to New England aquarium and Quincy market.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 13, 2007

Very Impersonal

The Club Quarters Hotel staff was somewhat reserved and not overly friendly. The room was small, and the bathroom was extremely small. Neither were very clean (hairs on the sheets/towels, dirt on the bathroom floor). The location of the hotel was fabulous; it was within walking distance of many major tourist attractions that we visited. I would probably not recommend this hotel to a friend nor would I stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Elephant and Castle restaurant was next door to the hotel... it had a fun karaoke night over the weekend!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Day Trip101
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 29, 2013

In town after the holidays

Slightly bare bones, but elegant and well laid out hotel in the heart of the financial district. Well situated for walking to the North End, China Town, and the Theater District. Decent walking to Back Bay and the key shopping venues. Staff was very courteous and helpful when appropriate. This hotel has everything you need at a price point you cannot beat. With that said, it's very much for the self sufficient traveler and will not offer the kinds of amenities offered at more "full service" properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North End is a very short walk and the Neptune is the place to go for its raw bar, if you can get in. Very hectic during peak hours, but it's a real treat if you can find a seat. Great bar staff and fantastic oysters and clams! I would also suggest asking locals for the best Italian in the neighborhood. Lots to be learned and lots to try. Enjoy!

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmcl
Business
clinton, Ma
Jan 2, 2014

casual getaway

clean, good staff, great location, excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LexiCollatos
Business
Boston ma
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect New Years getaway

This was the second time staying at this hotel. Once again the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the stay was an overall pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomG
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Mar 3, 2014

great location to get to the TD Garden

pleasant stay got here early to drop off bags to go to the TD garden and found out that the room was ready and was able to leave the bags in the room and get to the game on time. great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great pub located next door

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich from New York
Business
New York, USA
Mar 5, 2014

Good Value

I was satisfied with my latest stay at Club Quarters. Location is very good for my purposes. The rooms aren't fancy but are perfectly fine and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top