$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is very basic, but comfortable and clean. There is no pool, workout room, continental breakfast, or any other extra amenities, but I believe that's why the price is right for such a great location in downtown Boston. We were within walking distance of restaurants, the wonderful Fenueil Hall shopping/dining area, & the Freedom Trail. We were able to easily walk to the Long Wharf area and the North End for some amazing Italian food. Club Quarters is a great hotel for couples who are out sight seeing all day and just need a clean place to sleep at night. The beds were comfy, and we there was internet access in the club room. Staff was friendly & helpful, with great directions to get to the airport and willing to hold our luggage for us during out last day of sight seeing. The Elephant & Castle restaurant & bar was a great place to have a drink after a full day of sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 3, 2010

Perfect!

Very convenient and efficient. Just what I needed for an overnight business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mundelein
Oct 12, 2008

Great business location

Very nice and very comfortable for the business traveler or traveling couple that don't want a lot of extra amenities but want closeness to Boston activities and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal seafood, a Boston seafood establishment, is within easy walking distance.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
overland park, ks
May 23, 2011

Enjoyed our stay!

We really enjoyed our stay at Club Quarters. It is in a really good location that was close to several T stops, shopping, Boston Common, and Fanueil Hall. We were there on vacation, but I would definitely recommend it to anyone on business as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
May 24, 2008

Great location and amenities

The Club Quarters room in Boston was quite comfortable and had all necessary amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel in a a great location with lots to walk to including the metro and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant next door.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2007

Comfortable room in a great location

The Club Quarters in Boston was a clean, comfortable room and was located within walking distance of all the key sites we went to Boston to see. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was nice and catered to a lively crowd on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy Market was only about a 5 minute walk. Food, shopping and entertainment were abundant.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 7, 2008

Classy,

Very impressed, Simple, excellent design and efficient use of space. All amenities . Courteous desk staff. Very convenient to Emerson University and Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Waterfront attractions: Aquarium excellent; Quincy market and Faneuil hall fascinating mix of shops, people, street entertainment, etc. Boston commons nearby, Wear your walking shoes. Walking is best way to get around the area. Some walks are uphill and require a second wind.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2008

right where you want to be

Club Quarters was comfortable, tasteful but basic. The hotel was clean and the service was great. You can walk almost anywhere you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 29, 2008

Great Value/Great Location

This hotel is in a perfect location -- close to the T, Fanueil Hall, the harbor...it was very nice, clean and had great staff -- would definitely stay again and would highly recommned it. Not for people who need tons of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 3, 2009

Great hotel, great value 5/5!

I really enjoy staying at Club Quaters. I would definitely recommend to a friend. Both the one in Boston and in NY. They are inexpensive for great rooms/ great locations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a great London pub right downstairs!!

Back to menu Return to top