$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
409 reviews
Great couple getaway

Rooms are clean and confortable. Very polite staff! Good location in central Boston. See full review

  • Ric Hochet
  • Aug 7, 2014
Efficiently managed, great location

This hotel is excellent. Great location, walking distance or short cab ride to everything... See full review

  • Joanna Sp FM
  • Aug 6, 2014
Club Quarters hotels provide a secure, club-inspired atmosphere in prime locations throughout the United States. Free bottled water on each floor, flat-screen TVs, and an iPod docking station make this Boston hotel comfortably modern. Listen to your favorite tracks while dining casually in your room - meals are available made-to-order from neighboring restaurants, along with the on-site Elephant and Castle bar, a British-themed pub with an extensive whiskey and beer menu. Business guests can use workstations with wireless printing, while those looking to unwind can actually have exercise equipment delivered to their rooms.
Key facts
  • 178 guestrooms
  • Gym
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and room service
Neighborhood
Club Quarters in Boston is located in Boston's Financial District, next to Washington Square and within walking distance of Quincy Market, Boston Commons, and the historic Orpheum Theater - one of the oldest theaters in the United States. Bars, restaurants and shops are varied in this traditionally Irish and Italian neighborhood, and the area is a hub for access to the T, Boston's light rail system, so it's an excellent place for visitors to begin exploring the city.
Hints and tips
Rooms in Club Quarters hotels are more European in proportion than American travelers may be used to, so be prepared for a cozy room.

The upside of this is that Club Quarters offer much better rates than other hotels, as they use their available space more efficiently.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3562 -71.0572
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Boston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room mostly with queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Multi Menu InRoom Dining
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant - British classics and North American favorites. Serving breakfast-lunch and dinner Mon-Sun 7am-11pm. Multi-menu in room dining options available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (409)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
409 out of 409
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 24, 2009

Pleasant weekend

This is not a "full service" hotel and should not be described as such. The "staff" was just the desk clerk, there is no food service except for an entrance to the Elephant and Castle next door, there is no lounge where one can sit and talk with any guest you might have, and there is no one to help with bags. Every word spoken in the hallway outside the rooms is heard inside, especially at 2 a.m. The rooms are well equipped and tastefully appointed. There are good work station desks with comfortable chairs. Great showers, no tub. This is an excellent place for a person on a business trip; it has a business lounge with all the necessary connections and no charge for wireless in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
souch
boston ma
Jun 4, 2014

site seeing

we paid a lot of money to stay in this hotel.4 people in one room. ok. But it said kitchenette. I do not class a fridge and a microwave oven as a kitchenette. £600 for three nights, no breakfast. not good.Our room was on the 2nd floor next to the ice making machine,water machine and vending machine. Above us was the gym which people seem to use from 6.00am. so you can only imagine the noise. The hotel is attached to an 'English pub'. Service here was not good and I let them know the day we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the city trolley tours are cheap and very interesting

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
stayed in boston, mass
Jul 20, 2010

very clean but a tiny room!

very nice hotel and restaurant but the most uncomfortable pillows i have ever used in a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohmrjesus
Maine
Aug 25, 2014

Nice staffs, but nice isnt enough.

The hotel itself was actually pretty nice. They offer complimentary purified water with bottles. The room was clean and comfortable. However, as I was trying to take a nap in the afternoon, it was very easy to hear two ladies talking in the room next door so could not sleep. In addition, was able to hear doors constantly being closed in the other rooms so if one is sensitive to noise, I wish you luck. They offer late check at 3 pm for about $42 dollars, and also 9 pm for additional fee. I did the 3 pm check out, but was constantly disturbed by housekeeper and additional staffs asking why I had not left at 12 pm. One more thing, room upstairs were flooded so my bathroom had a leak from the vent so I literally wasted about an hour just sitting in the hotel room waiting for maintenance / housekeeper. They only offered apology and not any other services. Overall, would give 3.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island
May 24, 2009

mostly good

One room suite was perfect for our family of 4, our 9 and 11 yr old slept on the sofa bed. Full kichen was great to have and we never had to buy water as we stocked up on the free bottled water before we left to tour. Discounted parking garage saved us about 50% with CQs validation. 2 days and nights of parking cost only $24. Room was clean. Just a couple of negatives. THe sheets on the sofa bed were too small and the mattress was exposed. I requested more blankets and sheets, which were brought up right away however they couldn't bring additional pillows to accomodate us as the hotel ran out of pillows. There was a great value for the size and location of the room/ hotel . I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park at the 33 arch street gargage entrance on Hawley street take your ticket with you and get it validated at the CQ front desk for huge savings.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malik12
Nyc
Jan 16, 2012

Great place to stay.

I had a overnight stay here and I really liked it. My room was clean, but I had a problem with my neighbors. There were a whole bunch of girls making a lot of noise, so I went and spoke to the manager, she was a asian lady, Chinese or something and she was VERY helpful. She found me a room that had no one around it and it was very peaceful. I left a few minutes after the checkout time and she was nice enough to waive the checkout fee, the staff was beyond nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go there to enjoy the nightlife on a saturday night of sunday afternoon, nothing to do in Boston.

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave and Pam
Portland, Maine
Jan 7, 2013

Great for Quick Get Away

Wanted an inexpensive, clean and convenient room and that's what we got. No frills but not looking for any. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Very quiet room to outside noises however thin walls made it easy to hear everyone else in hotel. Will stay here again when we seek a weekend retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Value valuable
Syracuse, New York
Nov 29, 2013

cleaning

They cleaned the room everyday, but they do not change shower towel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supermannn
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 20, 2012

Good for the price

Good location, quality, cleanliness, comfort, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TVIrishman
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 7, 2013

Nice and Convenient Place in the Financial District for Business Travelers

Great location for those in the financial district. Set up really well for the business travel with nice sitting room in the lobby with complimentary coffee beverages. Nice work space in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search