$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Club Quarters in Boston

3 stars
View map of 161 Devonshire Street, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Boston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supermannn
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 20, 2012

Good for the price

Good location, quality, cleanliness, comfort, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TVIrishman
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 7, 2013

Nice and Convenient Place in the Financial District for Business Travelers

Great location for those in the financial district. Set up really well for the business travel with nice sitting room in the lobby with complimentary coffee beverages. Nice work space in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave and Pam
Business
Portland, Maine
Jan 7, 2013

Great for Quick Get Away

Wanted an inexpensive, clean and convenient room and that's what we got. No frills but not looking for any. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Very quiet room to outside noises however thin walls made it easy to hear everyone else in hotel. Will stay here again when we seek a weekend retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky F
Business
New Hampshire
May 1, 2013

Evening Away

Mixed feelings about this hotel. The location was just where we wanted it. Close to Faneuil Hall, Boston Common and a few other places we visited. Also the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. But... Three things worked against it. First there was quite a bit of noise outside the room that was much too easy to hear. The music at the restaurant next door was extremely loud until early in the morning (not the hotel's fault#. Also the guest who came in at 2:45am only to find his room door locked with a deadbolt by his roommate insisted on pounding and yelling for the person to open the door #again not really something that was the hotel's fault). Both were much too easy to hear. In other words the soundproofing could use some work. Second, we knew the room/bathroom were going to be small and were fine with that because we were going for the location but I have to say I can not stand being attacked by the shower curtain when in the shower. Using a curved shower curtain rod would make a huge difference in the bathroom and give you the room you need. Lastly, when you put the privacy card in the door lock the last thing you expect is to hear the housekeeping staff remove the card and try to enter the room, especially not 2 hours before checkout time. Not only did they do that but they also tried to enter the room 2 more time during the next hour even though we told them we were still in the room. Extremely annoying. Although there were some nice things about the hotel I would hesitate to stay there again because of the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PCII
Business
NY, NY
Sep 2, 2013

Business In Boston

A return business visit to a hotel that is close to a client in Boston. I like the chain...the only issue is availability and an unpredictably wide range of room rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
We came we saw
Business
Midwest
Oct 1, 2013

Downtown Boston Hotel

Downtown Boston hotel--you're going to pay a premium for a small room w/ no view. They promised a bed, a desk and a TV. That's what we got. This hotel is close to many of the tourist locations downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
souch
Business
boston ma
Jun 4, 2014

site seeing

we paid a lot of money to stay in this hotel.4 people in one room. ok. But it said kitchenette. I do not class a fridge and a microwave oven as a kitchenette. £600 for three nights, no breakfast. not good.Our room was on the 2nd floor next to the ice making machine,water machine and vending machine. Above us was the gym which people seem to use from 6.00am. so you can only imagine the noise. The hotel is attached to an 'English pub'. Service here was not good and I let them know the day we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the city trolley tours are cheap and very interesting

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

it was ok

the room was extremely small and the queen bed we got was two twin beds zippered together. We checked into the hotel ungreeted and given the wrong room to boot. The only thing I really liked was the location of the hotel. Almost all attractions are walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

exit the hotel take a left then a right on milk st go straight down and you will see the aquarium

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather M.
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 1, 2010

Some Small Disappointments

Small disappointments: - Reserved a queen bed, got a full bed. For two people and four nights. Gah. - Housekeeping did not replace the coffee one morning. - Housekeeping did not replace the correct number of bath towels. Pros: - Great location - Good price - VERY helpfulo front desk staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 24, 2009

Pleasant weekend

This is not a "full service" hotel and should not be described as such. The "staff" was just the desk clerk, there is no food service except for an entrance to the Elephant and Castle next door, there is no lounge where one can sit and talk with any guest you might have, and there is no one to help with bags. Every word spoken in the hallway outside the rooms is heard inside, especially at 2 a.m. The rooms are well equipped and tastefully appointed. There are good work station desks with comfortable chairs. Great showers, no tub. This is an excellent place for a person on a business trip; it has a business lounge with all the necessary connections and no charge for wireless in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top